Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pumps or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Weldtite Valve Adaptors

Weldtite Valve Adaptors

Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
9
11 out of 21(52%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Weldtite Valve Adaptors
Review 1 for Weldtite Valve Adaptors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Richard56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

This product has great features

Posted27 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Yes, this product certainly does have great features - um... it's made of brass and has two screw threads enabling you to connect a schraeder track pump to a presto valve. What more could one ask. However, I find it curious to be asked for a review of something that cost less than a quid, (good value for money too I should add), when in the same transaction I spent well over a thousand smackers on a new bike. I'm quite pleased with that too as it happens, and would be pleased to review it comprehensively if asked. In the meantime, please enter me for the £250 worth of vouchers so I can fit it out with a computer, seat pack and pump. These are items I decided not to purchase at the time, as the shop staff, (who it must be said were otherwise very helpful and professional), were unable to offer any discount on them whatsoever. A bit mean I felt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weldtite Valve Adaptors
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CP1984
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Its a valve adaptor....

Posted07 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Pretty simple adaptor converts presta type valve to schrader valve type.
its very well constructed with machined grips so you can tighten it. Be careful not to do it up too much or its a pain to get off as I discovered first time I used it.
Only downside to it is that it does not seem to create a properly air tight seal, but I am not sure if this is down to the adaptor or my old foot pump, but it is probably the later.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weldtite Valve Adaptors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MixteRider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Does the Job

Posted04 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
What more can I say , works fine but review needs more words
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weldtite Valve Adaptors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kevi
from Kent
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Sssssssss

Posted01 August 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, doesn`t seal, pointless
So it won`t let me rate other reviews, so here is my own. I bought this to use with a gauged foot pump for my racer, what with the hand pump only getting the tyres up to 50psi. It does a great job of letting all the air out! I experimented with the height of the inner valve bit but to no avail, it just doesn`t seal.
The idea is nice, to save money & space on buying an upright pump, but i`m back on here to get a upright pump which will actually work.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weldtite Valve Adaptors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
saltdeancyclist
from Brighton
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

does it's job well

Posted25 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
no need to buy a new pump, just this adaptor. Now I can use my Schrader pump on Presta valve.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weldtite Valve Adaptors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Colm9878
from Dublin
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Only useful for emergency

Posted25 July 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
gets the job don't but no feedback to pressure gauge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weldtite Valve Adaptors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grossburger

Does what it says on the tin

Posted05 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
I have a compressor at home & got fed up of pumping my tyres up whilst looking at it. Cheap & easy soloution, thanks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weldtite Valve Adaptors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JChong
from Orpington
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted07 February 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I should listened to the other reviewers. The adapter did not seal properly between the tube valve and the adapter and thus was unable to pump up my tire. I've used other adapters with a rubber seal that takes care of this problem but this adapter did not have any seal. Very poor design.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weldtite Valve Adaptors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
groovies
from Dorset
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pants

Posted29 January 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: doesn't do what it says on the tin...
Not brilliant. Can get about 50-60psi in but leaks constantly between adaptor and valve. Tried some grease on the threads which helped a tiny bit. Needs a proper seal otherwise air just leaks via threads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weldtite Valve Adaptors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Paladin
from South Devon
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Some you win, some you lose

Posted29 October 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Purchased two, sorry could not get either of them to seal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weldtite Valve Adaptors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Syidid

Posted04 August 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very quickly delivered. Sure saved a bundle not having to buy a new pump
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weldtite Valve Adaptors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calumiain
from Grampian

Posted19 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, it works!
Good price and fast delivery.
Evans are always reliable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weldtite Valve Adaptors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
from South Shields
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Lucky it's only 99p

Posted12 July 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Cons: doesn't work
I bought this at Evan Cycles in Gateshead trying to use my track pump for presta to schrader valve and it doesn't work.
There is no device inside to push the pin down in the valve to let the air in.
It just screws on like a dustcap and the pump just sits on top not blowing any air.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weldtite Valve Adaptors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jivingjohn
from Barnet
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great Value

Posted11 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cheaper than eBay, and free postage. Came two days after ordering. Perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weldtite Valve Adaptors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stevepc
from yorkshire
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Handy to have around

Posted02 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
saves carrying two adapters-handy if you have an old style pump tp share between two riders with differnt valves ( the bikes!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weldtite Valve Adaptors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
halfassedmtber
from central scotland
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

don't buy this one

Posted16 April 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, doesn't work
i can't get this adaptor to seal. lets out more air than you can put in. surely there should be a rubber seal to prevent air loss. Don't buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weldtite Valve Adaptors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bilboben
from London
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Easy to lose

Posted11 April 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
The number of these I have bought over 50 years of cycling the trick I understand is to leave them on the wheel. They do the trick but I will still probably lose it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weldtite Valve Adaptors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
krustallos
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

No problem

Posted09 April 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, effective
Bought this on spec to use with my old track pump after I lost the adaptor. It worked perfectly on one (mountain bike) tyre, lost a little bit of air on the other, but I was still able to pump the tyre up in less than a minute. Not bad for 99p with free postage and certainly better than spending twenty quid on a new pump.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weldtite Valve Adaptors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
meerkat2109
from Hatfield, UK
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Poor

Posted15 December 2009
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Doesn't work properly...lets more air out, than you can put in (even with an electric pump!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weldtite Valve Adaptors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kormakameleon
from Birmingham
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

What can I say?

Posted10 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
What can I say? It kind of just does exactly what it says on the tin really, which is nothing more, nor less, than you'd expect. But its a well made product and I have actually bought 4 of these now because I have led lights attached to the valve, but as I have presta valves, I needed this converter as they're all made for schrader valves.
As ever, the delivery was swift and no problems whatsoever with evans cycles - impeccable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>