Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cycle Computers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer

Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer

Overall rating:
4.518 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(139 reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 139 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
135 out of 139(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 80 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Review 1 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schmiffer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Easy to set up, easy to use, good clarity.

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, ease of use
At lower end pricing, this computer offers good value for riders who want to track performance data other than body performance. It's easy to set the readings (5 minutes) and fit to the bike (maybe 10 minutes). On the road, even with my ageing vision, the performance data is clearly displayed. Push-button switching between displays is easy to do whilst riding. If you're so inclined, the computer can be removed from the bike in a jiffy. Overall, a really neat bit of kit.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJ11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great product; does what it says on the tin. Good range of functions. Easy to set up and install - like that you can add your existing mileage to it on set-up. Good value.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
natwil129
from Devon
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Amazing computer

PostedMarch 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
This is an amazing computer!! So easy to set up and is amazing on the go. Would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hobs
from South East
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent buy

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is my second cycle computer. I bought my first about 10 years ago and it was all wires and measuring - not any more! This computer was a breeze to set up and calibrate. It's also extremely easy to operate and read during a journey. My friend has the same one and very encouragingly we get almost identical outputs after our rides!
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tinksx01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Clapham

Easy to keep an eye on speed/distance/time

PostedApril 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Fab product, easy to read screen and easy to change display by clicking the entire unit means you can keep track of what you are doing in real time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DonC1

Neat, functional and easy to mount

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
The wireless computer has all of the basic functionality you would expect from a computer and is small, discreet and easy to mount. The single button toggle feature makes it very user friendly. The only down side is that the one I bought is very difficult (i.e. requires a lot of force) to remove from its mounting when leaving the bike unattended. However, I imagine that is not a feature of the product in general but is instead just a problem with the particular one I purchased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BradDP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Great, simple computer

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, simple to use
If you're like me and you just want to know your speed and how long it takes to get from one place to another, you'll love this easy-to-use computer. Easy to set up, just enter the wheel size, attach the sensors, and you're ready to go.
A little fiddly to attach and remove, but make sure you click it on snug as I lost mine after a couple of weeks :(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CyclingCat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Kendal

Excellent Wireless Cateye

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to use
This is the second Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer that I have bought. They are reliable, easy to use and don't take much room on your flightdeck (i.e. handlebars).
If you want a computer which monitors your mileage, time, average speed, maximum speed and is easy to read and use - this it is it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rolymonster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product for the money

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I purchased one of these just after Xmas and fitted it as soon as it arrived by following the straight forward instructions. Was a little apprehensive about spending the purchase price initially as I didn't know whether it would just be duplicating what some of the apps on my smartphone could do, but now I've got used to it I'd miss it on a ride. So handy having some data/info on how your riding right there in front of you and despite its teeny tiny size it's still easily read whilst cycling. As a starting point if you're unsure about spending anymore than 40-50 quid on a cycle computer I'd recommend the cateye.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fjsjehsh

Great bit of kit

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
If you are looking for a cost effective but high performance cycle computer, stop what you are doing and click buy.
Arrived really quickly as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
lee388
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

faulty

PostedAugust 13, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive, faulty
This product would reset half way through my ride.Had to return it.
pretty disappointing to be honest.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ryan28

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Simple to use, idiot proof and very accurate. My first speedometer and couldn't be happier with it. Well worth te money!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BDC5580

PostedJune 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Fantastic product! easy to set up and really precise.
One of my best purchase from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tony007
Country:Singapore
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it promises

PostedJune 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Mounting and setting it up was a straight forward affair. The instructions were accurate and manageable. If you can't understand it, Youtube is your friend. Overall it was OK, except I found the screen a bit small for my 50+year old eyes. I had problems seeing the bottom row of data when riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emma22294
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Overall - great computer.

PostedJune 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to use, easy to set up
Cons: no backlight
So far so good!
- Really easy to set up and attach to the bike.
- Really easy to flick through the functions whilst on the bike. Really simple, only has 8 functions but they're all that is needed for a good cycle computer - it does the job.
- Text/Numbers on the computer are big enough to read whilst riding
- The computer looks great on the bike - mine is fitted to the handlebar stem.
- Getting the computer off the bike can be a bit tricky; I've found it easier just to unscrew the whole bracket with the computer still attached.
- Slightly on the expensive side
- Doesn't have a back light feature
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neiltt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent wee computer

PostedJune 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
The Cateye Strada wireless computer is easy to fit & easy to use. It is also more accurate than an iPhone app I've been using. Having a computer on my bike has helped motivate me too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jon642
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Great little computer

PostedMay 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this a few weeks ago and have recorded about 350Km's so far. Pretty easy to install and set up. I have found it to be accurate, the display is easy to read and it has all the basic functions that i want such as Speed, trip distance, average speed, clock, odo meter and max speed. Could not really ask for more.
It is reliable, attractive and a small compact computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CrispyBacon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Nice product

PostedMay 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: no backlight
Simple enough to use, bit tricky setting time and tyre size etc but just read the manual slowly.
Does what it says on the tin, nothing more, nothing less.
A back lit screen would have been nice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Luckyspud
Country:United Kingdom

OK but basic

PostedMay 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: small numbers
Seems accurate enough but a lot smaller than I was expecting, you end up squinting at it a bit unless you just want to see the speed which is in larger font.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gerald60
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good features easy to install

PostedApril 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
this product was easy to setup and mount on the bike and is easy to operate while riding and seems to be very accurate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>