Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cycle Computers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer

Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer

Overall rating:
4.523 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(153 reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 153 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
148 out of 153Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
33 Questions | 88 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Review 1 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Easy to set up, easy to use, good clarity.

Posted14 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, ease of use
At lower end pricing, this computer offers good value for riders who want to track performance data other than body performance. It's easy to set the readings (5 minutes) and fit to the bike (maybe 10 minutes). On the road, even with my ageing vision, the performance data is clearly displayed. Push-button switching between displays is easy to do whilst riding. If you're so inclined, the computer can be removed from the bike in a jiffy. Overall, a really neat bit of kit.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

Posted24 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great product; does what it says on the tin. Good range of functions. Easy to set up and install - like that you can add your existing mileage to it on set-up. Good value.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Devon
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Amazing computer

Posted26 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
This is an amazing computer!! So easy to set up and is amazing on the go. Would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from South East
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent buy

Posted19 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is my second cycle computer. I bought my first about 10 years ago and it was all wires and measuring - not any more! This computer was a breeze to set up and calibrate. It's also extremely easy to operate and read during a journey. My friend has the same one and very encouragingly we get almost identical outputs after our rides!
0points
11of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Macclesfield

Great product - perfect for what I need

Posted26 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
This product is perfect for using to record information at the velodrome. I've always been interested in knowing how far, average speed, max speed, distance per session and overall time on the track. This fits the bill perfectly and well worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Smart and easy

Posted25 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
This little wireless computer device is outstanding. Very simple to fit and also easy to use. It's small enough to not get in the way but easy to read and use when out riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Simple to use i find it a must

Posted02 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, simple, no porbs to install
Cons: Expensive
useful when riding to see what average speed is, but have had issues with previous one where the sensor started not to pick up the signal of the magnet.
it shows ave, dist, time, max speed
simple clicking.
setting up i did it myself - so if i can do it anyone can.
instructions are online as well, so if loose the instructions and need to rest you can use these easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Posted13 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This is a lot of computer for little money. Very easy to set up , and good quality. doesn't make the bike look untidy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Accurate and easy to read computer

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Easy to fit and operate, good clear readings on screen. Sensor fits well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little helper

Posted03 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, easy
Cons: none
Found it easy to fix to bike, but found it a little hard to set up ( am 58) but after a few reads & sitting down playing with it , I got the hang.
Great on my bike , got the time, speed, odo meter , & distance all in front of me. Not tried it on a rainy day so no comment ,
Over all love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted21 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Really good product, which is small enough to fit easily on the stem but the font is large enough to read easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Easy to view display screen and light weight

Posted21 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Easy to use computer whilst on the road. Very light and a clear display screen.
The only function I would like to have had is calories used.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Perhaps I was Just Unlucky...

Posted20 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
My first unit didn't work and Evans replaced it without question.
My second unit worked but I'm not sure how well because about 2 miles into it's maiden voyage the computer bounced out of it's cradle whilst I was going over a particularly rough bit of road and was promptly run over by an articulated lorry!
I thought I'd clicked it fully home but I guess I will never know :-(
....sighs deeply and looks at depleted bank balance .....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

nice. small. useful

Posted18 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good, small, working perfectly. No cables around _wireless connection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Excellent Porduct

Posted09 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Ideal for any cyclist. Easy to fit and use, with every feature that I require from an onboard computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Fantastic Value For Money

Posted01 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: no advanced features
Although it isn't the most feature-heavy of cycle computers, it is in fact fantastic value for money. Easy to assemble, great-looking and super robust, the Strada Wireless 8 is the perfect purchase for a cyclist on a budget.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Perfect for Bromptons

Posted01 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: no backlight
Works great with my M3L, accurate and very good readability (big numbers)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Excellent product

Posted25 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Excellent product - Highly recommended - very compact with all of the features you would need
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Clapham

Easy to keep an eye on speed/distance/time

Posted12 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Fab product, easy to read screen and easy to change display by clicking the entire unit means you can keep track of what you are doing in real time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye Strada Wireless 8 Function Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Neat, functional and easy to mount

Posted24 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
The wireless computer has all of the basic functionality you would expect from a computer and is small, discreet and easy to mount. The single button toggle feature makes it very user friendly. The only down side is that the one I bought is very difficult (i.e. requires a lot of force) to remove from its mounting when leaving the bike unattended. However, I imagine that is not a feature of the product in general but is instead just a problem with the particular one I purchased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>