Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Locks & Security or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Abus Facilo 32 150/230 Lock

Abus Facilo 32 150/230 Lock

Sold Secure Rating: Bronze
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Abus Facilo 32 150/230 Lock
Review 1 for Abus Facilo 32 150/230 Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
barrymoves
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

It's a D-lock

PostedApril 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
It's a lock. For my bike. 'tis heavy, but I leave it locked on the bike rack at work. Perfect for what I needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Abus Facilo 32 150/230 Lock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
muzza1980
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Good cheap secondary lock

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good lock as a secondary option quite light would stop the opportunist and is good when used with another beefier d lock
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Abus Facilo 32 150/230 Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveW1981
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Good basic lock

PostedJune 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good basic lock - I only lock my bike in my shed at home, or in a bike shed at work, so this lock is great for just giving that little extra feeling of security. I don't know if I'd rely on it if I was locking up for long periods in public spaces, however.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Abus Facilo 32 150/230 Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
slikford
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

no longer sold secure bronze!

PostedApril 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought this lock as part of my cycle scheme package as packaging says its certified to sold secure bronze, however since Dec 2011 this has been removed due failing its re-test---check Sold Secure website for accurate list---this is not the fault of Evans but Abus who should recall products for re-packaging. I exchanged this for the Abus Sinus Plus pack but beware--this lock, sinus plus, is now downgraded from secure silver to bronze so check your insurance fine print before choosing which lock is for you.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Abus Facilo 32 150/230 Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
drillvoice
from Melbourne
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular

Such a convenient lock!

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
So my bike hasn't been stolen yet but it could be, so I can't really review whether this lock is theft proof.
However, compared to my previous lock it is much easier to open and close, the whole set up around my bike is much easier and better. I can lock it and unlock it without any hassles, unlock my previous lock.
This lock does also seem much more durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Abus Facilo 32 150/230 Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang
from Melbourne, ASustralia
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very good all rounder

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This lock is secure, sturdy and visible. It is well built with double dog bolts so it would be difficult for amateurs to shim it. ABUS locks are also difficult to pick, so its a good trusted name. Also, importantly its weight is not excessive which I believe is vital for cycling products. I would be happy to leave my bike in the short term secured with this lock.
Value, heaps cheaper than buying off the shelf. I can't fault it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Abus Facilo 32 150/230 Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
charlichin
from Delt, The Netherlands
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good lock, bad bracket

PostedMarch 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy, bracket design.
I bought this lock a few days ago and I feel safe leaving my fixie locked with it.
In the other hand, the bracket to attaching it to the frame is not well designed: the bolts are too long if you have a steel bicycle and if you want to mount it into the top tube, the lock can fall on the street.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Abus Facilo 32 150/230 Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RetiredTony
from Newcastle upon Tyne
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Abus Facilo 32 150/230 Lock

PostedFebruary 8, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: awkward to fit on some cycles
Purchased this lock for my Giant Escape4 hybrid cycle. Delivery was very quick and the lock itself was as described and certainly looks the job.
As far as my particular cycle was concerned the actual fitting of the lock was a little more involved due to the amount of space under the cross bar and eventually had to be fitted on the back frame to one side, that being so it doesn't cause a problem with the ride.
All in all it's a good sturdy lock and hopefully I will retain my cycle for many years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Abus Facilo 32 150/230 Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jsysco
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good sturdy lock

PostedJuly 21, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: plastic storage holder
This is a good, lightweight but sturdy lock which once you get used to the storage system is fast and simple to use.
The only downside I've seen so far is that the plastic clamp, used to store the lock on the bike when not in use. I found that my 20" mountain bike frame wasn't big enough to accommodate the lock in the vertical position and still give easy access to the lock, and the horizontal position means the lock projects from the side of the bike slightly. However this isn't enogh to disturb my cycling so isn't really an issue. When storing the lock, the protective sleeve on the U part sometimes catches on the socket of the holder too.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.