Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Dryline Bar Bag

Altura Dryline Bar Bag

Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
24 out of 24Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Dryline Bar Bag
Review 1 for Altura Dryline Bar Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bones66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product with little fuss

Posted03 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Overall very happy with this product, fitting was easy and straight forward. It was on ready to go within 5 minutes. Good build quality although an internal zip pocket would be an advantage for those small things to stop them being lost in the cavernous space. A great handlebar bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Dryline Bar Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
outdoorgirl
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent piece of kit!

Posted02 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, good size
Bought this bag to carry essentials for the C2C. In fact it fitted everything in that I needed, waterproof, energy snacks, spare water bottle, spares in fact its a bit of a tardis!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Dryline Bar Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SurreyDan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Too big...

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Too big to fit on my Specialized Crosstrail Sport Disc and therefore sent back.
However, bag appears to be well made and is certainly spacious!
As never used, can't give any more information.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Dryline Bar Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anne22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great, but wish it had more than velcro to shut

Posted31 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: only velcro to do it up
Great product. Kept everything dry, great size and shape.
Only con is that it only has velcro to seal which means that a full bag and bumps can make it come undone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Dryline Bar Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fingal99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin

Posted26 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Simple and effective, no unnecessary features like lots of 'pointless' pockets that add weight. About the right size for touring (road / cycle tracks). Only negative is that maps tends to slide around inside the map case - I've fixed it with some bungee strap but some fixing points / eyelets would be a good addition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Dryline Bar Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Brilliant bag

Posted16 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought the bag upon advice from staff and it was perfect easy to fit and did the job. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Dryline Bar Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pendragon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good size and not too fussy

Posted16 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is a good size bag for the handlebars. It has one main compartment and a mesh front pocket. The map holder is Velcro'd to the top and is easily removed to take with you on a walk.
Most other bags I looked at elsewhere were very cluttered with lots of pockets all round the sides. This is not like that.
It can also be used with the shoulder strap.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Dryline Bar Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AndySY
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Waterproof, easy to clip on and off

Posted29 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I bought this for a week's touring around Dumfries, Arran and Galloway. The main things for me are that it stays put, so I can always see the map in the map holder, it's easy to clip on and off for café stops / ferries etc. and it's waterproof (we had a day's ride in non-stop rain on Arran and everything stayed dry). I'll have to see how durable it is, but seems pretty sturdy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Dryline Bar Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Redtop
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A good spacious bar bag

Posted19 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Handy bag with plenty of room inside. It would benefit from a pocket divider inside so I could organise my stuff better, but overall very useful. I had no problems with the map holder - worked fine. You do need to use the cable (supplied with it) to secure it in place, otherwise it slips around the bar when you go over a bump.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Dryline Bar Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PipsterH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Edinburgh

Large size/secure and waterproof

Posted09 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Purchased this after using a friends. Very secure on handlebars can withhold a battering on off-road descents and torrential rain.
Great for important things (passport/wallet/electrical goods) while touring and can quickly come off and taken into shops etc.
The lid can at times can open but all that is needed is a string and clip to secure around handlebars.
Highly recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Dryline Bar Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BycyLin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent size

Posted23 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Just the ticket for my needs and reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Dryline Bar Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CardboardDave
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Very practical bar bag

Posted19 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, well designed
I was very relieved to find this when a week before my tour, I found my old bar bag didn't fit my new bike. The Quickfix fitting worked very well once we'd put some old inner tube on the bars. The map case is easy to read through and did not steam up in the rain; it has a very good watertight closure, although I think needs to be treated with care; you can detach the map case for rides on home ground. Although the bag itself closes with only Velcro at the rear, it remained totally waterproof despite heavy rain. A shoulder strap for use off the bike snaps on easily. Despite this being a rushed purchase, I am more than happy with it.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Dryline Bar Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rog50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made and easy to fit

Posted22 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, easy to fit
Easy to use with detachable map case included. Fitted well to flat bars on hybrid bike
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Dryline Bar Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PaulH66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good

Posted30 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Very good front pannier with simple fixing system. Has withstood a few torrential downpours and some extended riding (100 milers). Recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Dryline Bar Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Citygirl
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good buy

Posted06 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: map pocket poor quality
This bag was so useful for our touring holiday - it was great to hold all our valuables and just unclip it from the bike. It holds more than you would think and, despite bumpy terrain, stayed secure on the handlebar - the Klickfix bracket is brilliant. The only reason this doesn't get 5 stars is the map pocket, which is fairly poor quality - atfer just one week the velcro started to pull away. Disappointing. Nevertheless, I would recommend this bag.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Dryline Bar Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
virginia

Posted04 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This has been , all in all, a great addition to my cycling gear. The Klikfix system is easy to fit and provides a very solid base for the bag once it is attached, and came ready to fit both standard and oversized handlebars. The bag itself is good quality with plenty of room for all you need. There is a small pocket on the front on the outside, although a small inside pocket for something like a mobile phone would be useful. It keeps things dry, and has well placed reflective panels.
Cons: The attachment of the bag means that you lose your normal place for a front light. There is a small loop on the front of the bag for a small light. Fine for city cycling, not so great for the countryside when you actually need a larger light.
Also, the map case is of very poor quality. It feels flimsy, doesn't attach properly so flaps around horribly, and generally feels like it won't last at all. Big disappointment in an otherwise very good value bag.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Dryline Bar Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jesse
from Leamington Spa
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Solid, Dependable Bar Bag

Posted26 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, an investment, among the best bar bags
Cons: Expensive
This is my first bar bag, so I do not have much to compare it with, but it is an extremely capacious and solidly attached bag. I am generally fearful to put too much weight into it, but it has never lagged forward; it has a very good attachment system.
I was and am worried about other users problems with the map attachment. My advice is to attach it to the bag with the velcro straps alone, and not the buttons, as the buttons seem extremely fragile. If used in this manner, then it seems unlikely to break (touch wood) It is a very handy thing, maps on bags, plus looks cool and makes people think your in it for the long haul!!
It also keeps your stuff relatively cool, I just cycled in 27 degrees C weather, and the Milky Way mars that were in there were not melted, though would squish if squeezed.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Dryline Bar Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Candy1980
from Shropshire
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great idea but...

Posted12 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, easy to fit
Cons: map case poor quality
Great idea, easy to fit and does what you'd expect it to.
I just have one problem with this product, the map case is poor quality and broke on my first day of using it. I honestly expect better quality given its price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Dryline Bar Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Telemarkhero
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Functional across a continent.

Posted03 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Bought this on the strength of a previous review. Simple to fit with two handle bar clamp sizes supplied as standard. Simple one button click system is superb to release or lock on. Waterproof on 2000k from Portsmouth to Gibraltar in October. Front pocket handy for tools and small items. Slightly fiddly to close sometimes (minor). Map case is superb and can be unpopped and removed when not needed. This is necessary as it can flap madly in the wind. A second popper or velcro could easily sort that for long tours. Used daily on a commute now as it does not add to width like panniers in London traffic.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Dryline Bar Bag
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Liamfre
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Map holder fell to bits!

Posted03 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: carries enough stuff
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
this was one of the most dissapointing equipment failures on my trip through France and Italy, it only lasted 9 days. the bag itself was good, but for the price i would have liked it to at least made it to Italy with the map holder intact.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>