Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Dryline 56 Pannier Pair

Altura Dryline 56 Pannier Pair

Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Dryline 56 Pannier Pair
Review 1 for Altura Dryline 56 Pannier Pair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MancunionBiker
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Quality Pannier

Posted24 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I had little choice but to buy this product. My new BMC CityStreamer arrived with an integral rack, with fitted lights etc, but unusually large rails. The Altura Pannier was chosen, because, as an optional extra, they will provide oversized hooks to fit oversized rack rails.
In any event, the panniers (set of 2) are of excellent quality, and seem very durable. So my new bike required me to buy a new set of panniers! Such is life! In any event, I am really happy with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Dryline 56 Pannier Pair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
star1066
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

perfect for my needs

Posted18 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
i plan to do the coast to coast and needed something for 4 days travel, and this fits the bill perfect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Dryline 56 Pannier Pair
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GrancAn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Great item to carry plenty of stuff

Posted06 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
I have been using this item for almost a month. It is quite handy to take all stuff I need with me to work, swimming pool or when doing the shopping. It has plenty of space, including a small compartiment.
The panniers allowes me to take all the weight from my back and make me more "visible" since my high visibility vest is not cover for my bag anymore.
However, I have to be more careful when riding the bike as I became a wider vehicule on the road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Dryline 56 Pannier Pair
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SpeedIsProgress
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Mistake

Posted26 April 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive, Uncomfortable, cumbersome, badly designed
I deeply regret my purchase of these panniers, I have used them twice and they will be going straight on sale.
Cumbersome would be an understatement, they are badly designed for anything except full loads, sitting awkwardly at almost their full size with only minimal items on board.
Further still, you seem to have to compromise between the panniers clipping your heels when peddling or getting caught in the spokes of your rear wheel whenever you corner or accelerate.
Probably a great purchase if you have a lot to carry and are embarking on a very leisurely ride, but for the everyday commuter user - avoid.
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Dryline 56 Pannier Pair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ticycle

Posted05 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought these panniers as I am doing duke of Edinburgh gold cycling award. They are just the right size with plenty of room for clothes, camping equipment, food and everything I will need to survive for 4 days (although it will be the bare minimum!). Great panniers and although they are quite expensive they are definitely worth the investment!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Dryline 56 Pannier Pair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Evski
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Brilliant panniers

Posted06 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, waterproof
Waterproof and loads of storage space. I use them everyday for commuting. Easy to see at night. Quite strong. I had quite a bad accident and the bag didn't rip through. Recommended. They fit on my Specialized road bike with a Tortec rack without clipping my heels.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Dryline 56 Pannier Pair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
McMaxster
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good addition

Posted26 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is a great all round pannier. I've taken one of this alongside a cheaper Altura pannier on three cycling holidays and regular commuting. It is an ideal size and the front pocket is quite useful. It keeps gear dry, even in heavy rain, and with the shoulder strap is actually a useful bag off the bike.
If the price doesn't seem outrageous then this would be a good addition to anyone's gear.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Dryline 56 Pannier Pair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AK1985
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent!

Posted12 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, waterproof
Great pannier! Waterproof and light as well as strong if you're touring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Dryline 56 Pannier Pair
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TomH
from Brighton
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
  • Staff

1200 miles

Posted08 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Me and my mate used these panniers for when i went on tour from John O'Groats to Lands End.
The whole ride was just over 1200 miles in total and it poured it down and had anything up to 40 mile an hour head winds every day.
These were outstanding even though we were soaked through all our gear was kept dry for the whole ride and still use them regularly for carrying my stuff to uni and back in all weathers.
Made of a similar material to rip-stop nylon as well i think so if they do get any snags as your riding tears are very small and are stopped abruptly.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.