Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak One Up Bike Holder

Topeak One Up Bike Holder

Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak One Up Bike Holder
Review 1 for Topeak One Up Bike Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SG37
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Sturdy, practical and easy to fit

PostedMay 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Previous reviews led us to buy this and we were not misled. We had 3 bikes to hang and job done within an hour. It is an expensive holder, but it is a quality product. Having the hooks to hang helmets, shoes, pump etc will save time trying to find the kit!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak One Up Bike Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gizard
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant Bike holder

PostedApril 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, very well made
Very impressed by this bike holder. Very well designed and good quality materials. Easy to fit. My bike hangs from it beautifully and has cleared space allowing all my bikes room. Highly recommended if you need to free up floor space.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak One Up Bike Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nuttyrider

Fabulous product

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have been looking for a way to organise my bikes rather than just leaning them against the wall. This product is solid, very easy to instal and holds my bike securely and out of the way. Better still, the extra hooks are great for bike helmets and jackets. I've now bought a second one of these for my commuter bike - I just need to find some wall space to fit it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak One Up Bike Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hotspur
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just been back to buy my third of these

PostedJune 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great idea. You can hang your bike securely on these; the bottom piece ensuring they hang straight and stay put. The ability to hang a helmet and backpack etc from the arm is a great space saving idea and due to the width of the handle bars, it's just dead space your utilising.
I now have all my babies hanging in a row!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak One Up Bike Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rotherwoodangel

Great Product

PostedJune 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This was straightforward to install and set up. Keeps my bikes tidy and off the floor and seems very secure indeed. Very pleased with the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak One Up Bike Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomca

Good looking and safe

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
It's a high-quality product, neat looking, easy to install. What else? Does what it's supposed to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak One Up Bike Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maverick69

One Bike Holder

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Excellent product, does exactly what it needs to do.
Terrific value for money
Evans Cycles deliver when promised
Would thoroughly recommend and use again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak One Up Bike Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LubberDuckie
Country:Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple design and sturdy

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Topeak One Up Bike Holder has one of the best designs so far.
Very sturdy, the rear wheel holder does not require drilling (optional), just use the adhesive provided.
An advice if you're not confident, drill and mount the top screw with the bike holder secured, and then continue drilling through other two holes below.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak One Up Bike Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CommuterCharlie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality piece of kit

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: can only be fixed with bike wheel to right
This is a really robust and stylish piece of equipment, easy to fix to the wall and highly practical with its additional hooks for a helmet etc. It would equally well grace a hall, living room or office as well as garage or workshop. I now need to upgrade my bike as it looks like an old coat hanging on a modern peg!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak One Up Bike Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Micklar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Very pleased with the Topeak bike holder , it was inexspensive , easy to fit , unobtrusive and best of all it does the job perfectly , what more do you need?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak One Up Bike Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Therealwiggins
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid, simple and space saving.

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I hung this on the back of the wooden garage door. Following the instructions wasn't too bad, and it just required a few raw plugs. I'm impressed with how sturdy it feels (even with me putting it up). The hooks are a nice bonus feature and it has helped de-clutter my garage, inevitably making space for more cycling stuff...I don't think it was the cheapest but I have read some bad reviews re: the quality of some alternatives. Glad I paid a little extra.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak One Up Bike Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JasonB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Instructions could have been a little clearer, but overall this is a good product and also helps when cleaning and maintaining your bike.
I will be ordering a second one soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak One Up Bike Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job and looks smart

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Looks good and does the job well - the extra helmet holder is the final touch that makes it more than basic. Takes a while to fit, but that's just because it needs to take the weight - it's a simply designed as it could be really. Could be cheaper as it's just a bit of plastic and metal, but it's not a bad price compared to other things on the Evans website.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak One Up Bike Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WannabeHoy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great space saver

PostedMay 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Living in a relatively small flat and having two bikes makes for certain space issues. I've bought two of these racks and they are great. Very high quality finish and easy to assemble.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak One Up Bike Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fdinis
Country:Portugal

Sturdy

PostedApril 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
This holder seems sturdy and solid. It's a very practical way to get my bike in place on my tiny apartment. By recommendation from my bike store, I hold the bike hanged by the rear wheel and the front wheel, like the manual suggested
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak One Up Bike Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CyclingYorkie
from York
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic product

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, worth the extra cash
Cons: none
After a lengthy search for the right cycle storage in my garage, I found this superb product. It is easy to fit, sturdy and looks good.
Although it is not as cheap as some options, it is definitely worth paying that bit extra for the quality.
I have two bikes and wasn't convinced by some of the racks that say they hold two bikes.
Buying two of these was a good choice - and I got 20 per cent off as Evans were having a discount sale on storage gear.
I would highly recommend this bike hanger.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak One Up Bike Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Specialized
from Gothenburg
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Great wall mounted bike holder

PostedOctober 30, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, good build quality
Easy to assemble, very good fit of the individual parts and it does what it's supposed to do very well.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak One Up Bike Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Susanna
from Sheffield
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Great Design

PostedSeptember 25, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
I love looking at it but I haven't fitted it yet.
Item delivered on time.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.