Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Mudguards or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Defender M2 Rear Mudguard

Topeak Defender M2 Rear Mudguard

Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
66 out of 70Would you recommend this product to a friend?94%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Defender M2 Rear Mudguard
Review 1 for Topeak Defender M2 Rear Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Great mudguard

Posted31 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Bought another for my second bike, great coverage of the rear wheel and easily adjustable,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Defender M2 Rear Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Lakeside

perfect for the job

Posted07 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
Looks good and does the job plus lightweight which is important on my folding bike yet offers the protection needed from a mudguard
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Defender M2 Rear Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Reading

Not cheap, but proved to be a good choice

Posted18 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, efficient
Cons: Expensive
After two failed experiences with other options, I opted to spend a bit more and try this model. So far and after a few rides in very muddy conditions, I'm convinced to have found the right option.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Defender M2 Rear Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Product is easy to install/remove

Posted04 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
It is very easy to install/remove because of the quick release. It does the job of keeping me clean. I would recommend this to anyone at such a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Defender M2 Rear Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Good bye dirt bum!

Posted07 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Great product, easily angled to provide the best cover possible. It's simple and easy to remove without any tools.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Defender M2 Rear Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

It's alright until you kick it

Posted23 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I've used one of these with a bolt on mechanism before which is slightly more rigid but definitely harder to adjust as you need a spanner. This one is the best non-spanner one I've ever used and I've tried about 4 in all. It will still slip if you accidentally kick it but other than that it seems OK.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Defender M2 Rear Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Victoria

Good for people with small bikes

Posted08 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, fits small / awkward bikes
Because this mudguard is articulated it is good for small riders with small bikes - the previous mudguard I tried wouldn't clear the wheel.
It's not the smallest or most asthetically pleasing of mudguards, but it's easy to fit and does the job. Fine by me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Defender M2 Rear Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted30 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent piece of kit. Takes 2 minites to fit and definately keeps crude away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Defender M2 Rear Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Keeps your bum clean!

Posted28 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to fit and look good too, great coverage for the wider tyre. Reasonable price, compared to other on the market.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Defender M2 Rear Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Upgraded my current rear guard for this

Posted25 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Having recently purchased the equivalent guard for my 29er Hardtail I decided to invest in this to replace the one currently used on my 26 full suspension bike. Pleased that I did as this is more versatile to meet the clearance required over the back wheel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Defender M2 Rear Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Topeak Defender M2 Rear mudgard

Posted17 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
Best rear mudguard I have found (and I have been through a few).
Easy to fit and adjust, stays where you put it. Also easy to remove.
Looks good too.
Basically does what it says on the tin, a really good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Defender M2 Rear Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Difficult to fault

Posted06 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Fitted it my MTB. Easy to fit. it's quite long, stays in place and doesn't rattle. One of my better buys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Defender M2 Rear Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted10 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Keeps the mud off your back.good product. Only used it once but easy to install.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Defender M2 Rear Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Quality product and easy to fit.

Posted27 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to fit
Quality product and easy to fit. Haven't had the chance to try it out yet but the guard is wider than my back tyre and so should be fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Defender M2 Rear Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Good buy!

Posted21 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great buy for my girlfriends mountain bike, it was easy to fix on, looks good and works fine with no bouncing around or un nerving of the guard, would reccomend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Defender M2 Rear Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent!

Posted24 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
An excellent mudguard!
Easy to put on and off.
Adjustable in two places.
Bought the 26 inch version, but it works great for 29:ers as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Defender M2 Rear Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Excellent mud guard.

Posted03 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
As someone who has been through a lot of mud guards for mountain bikes, I find these to be the best I've ever owned. Lightweight, flexible and with a great quick release bracket, (most brackets for mud guards are quite cheap and can't take much of a beating). The look is nice too and coupled with the M1 front mud guard, it's gives great all round coverage.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Defender M2 Rear Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Posted02 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
very very easy to fit and remove if required good looking and many posisitons to chose from
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Defender M2 Rear Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Guard

Posted13 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The guard is nice and easy to fit with a quick release leaver allowing for easy adjustments. So far it has protected my back from all water and mud, even on a 29" wheel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Defender M2 Rear Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Does the job

Posted02 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Easy to fit, stays where you put it & most importantly keeps your bottom & back dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>