Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Look Keo Cleat

Look Keo Cleat

Overall rating:
4.564 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 out of 39(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for Look Keo Cleat
Review 1 for Look Keo Cleat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Very good product.

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
The improved allen key screws make life much easier when fitting and removing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Look Keo Cleat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Daz6
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Easy to fit and use - not much more to say really. Expensive, so worth looking for a price match, which was dealt with easily and friendly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Look Keo Cleat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ferg79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Looks great and feels good to cycle

PostedJune 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, fast
My first decent bike so can't really compare it to anything.
The bike looks great, discreet in the matt black finish.
Fast on the roads, and capable on the hills. Also, good along canal paths etc.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Look Keo Cleat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucstm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Great clips

PostedMay 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very easy to install and reasonably durable. You might want to use a clip cover when you're not riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Look Keo Cleat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
millhouse
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

solid cleats

PostedMay 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
does exactly what it says on the tin,
great solid feel when pushing on
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Look Keo Cleat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bobsie

excellent cleats-fit and forget

PostedApril 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I used these cleats for sometime and very comfortable.
It is a case of fit and forget, very durable product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Look Keo Cleat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RacerRichT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Can ride without em!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: wear quiclky
They do what they say on the tin! My 2nd set in a year!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Look Keo Cleat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
identikit
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf
  • Staff

PostedApril 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Gone back to Keos after a few years on Speedplays. Using black, 0 degree float cleats. Nice and simple to use. Quite hard wearing so far.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Look Keo Cleat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LATriDoc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wimbledon

Good performance but wearing quickly

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: easy wearing
Good road cleats, with wide contact for optimum power. However I commute on the bike and the repeated clip-in clip-out and road contact is wearing these quickly. Cleat covers may be useful to protect them when walking to and from the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Look Keo Cleat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
monde

PostedApril 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Easy to use and secure. Best cleat in my opinion..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Look Keo Cleat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ben82
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Good quality cleat

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I use shimano SPD cleats on the road but bought these for a track session on a hired bike. On the bike they felt comparable but the small allen key screw head was much more prone to stripping when I changed them back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Look Keo Cleat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DeeCee75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Do the job!!!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Quality product, good design. Like the grip/protection on the cleat to aid walking and prevent damage to the cleat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Look Keo Cleat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davidf18
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I've been using these for years now. Don't think I will ever get different ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Look Keo Cleat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3bbikes
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Do the job well and grey ones have just the right amount of float.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Look Keo Cleat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trubvek
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Do what they're supposed to do

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Not much to say. These are cleats for Look Keo pedals and work as they should do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Look Keo Cleat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gordya
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

These cleats are very good

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Easy to set up and very comfortable. Quick delivery . Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Look Keo Cleat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeakXV
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Good quality and easy to fit

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, easy to adjust
I went for the red version as they give the maximum 5 degrees of lateral travel. Have cycled around 300k with them so far with no knee pain so very happy with them. Good quality and dead easy to fit and adjust.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Look Keo Cleat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scooterboyallan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Good basic cleats

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to use, hard-wearing and easy to fit - recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Look Keo Cleat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Oxlong

Not the best

PostedOctober 15, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Heavy, Expensive, Uncomfortable
I bought these for my look pedals, but since then change back to shimano pedals. They are far better, looks are also very noisy and creak alot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Look Keo Cleat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jez2012
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great, no faults

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
These always perform well. I have used LOOK cleats for years and I can't see myself changing now. Quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>