Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Fenwicks FS-10 Bike Cleaner - 1 Litre

Fenwicks FS-10 Bike Cleaner - 1 Litre

Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Fenwicks FS-10 Bike Cleaner - 1 Litre
Review 1 for Fenwicks FS-10 Bike Cleaner - 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iRideRacer
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Keeps your bike looking great

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Works a treat, gets the grime off and brings the finish back to new. I also do the chain with it too, seems not to harm it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fenwicks FS-10 Bike Cleaner - 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Great Product

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Have used Fenwicks for years and I find the products do the job and are good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fenwicks FS-10 Bike Cleaner - 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
newtonuk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Better than Muc-Off

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Having used both Muc-Off and Fenwicks FS-10 I think I'll stick with Fenwicks in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fenwicks FS-10 Bike Cleaner - 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ragglefraggle1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Makes a carbon bike look brand spanking new. Lasts a good while too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fenwicks FS-10 Bike Cleaner - 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johnski15
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, does exactly what its supposed to
Super quality, super price....Well done Evans Cysles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fenwicks FS-10 Bike Cleaner - 1 Litre
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reviewer456
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good value general bike cleaner in its dilute form as here - if you get the concentrate it can be diluted down as needed and used to replenish the spray bottle but also works as chain cleaner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fenwicks FS-10 Bike Cleaner - 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DDD1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent, and good value for money

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I have only used the cleaner a couple of times, but it does the job, and after a good hose off my bike is squeaky clean again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fenwicks FS-10 Bike Cleaner - 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
griffiths201
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great product, great sevice from evans

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
great product, excellent value, great service from evans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fenwicks FS-10 Bike Cleaner - 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FrankBegbie
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

As good as others I've tried at a reasonable price

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: none i can find
No problems with this as a cleaning product. Not given 5 stars as I save that for exceptional items... nothing wrong with this it does its job without any messing about - but it has to be special to get 5.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fenwicks FS-10 Bike Cleaner - 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HoldingaFolding
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Decent Value

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Does the job
Cleans off easily without any 'fuzz'
Worth the money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fenwicks FS-10 Bike Cleaner - 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Av43
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it say's and is cheaper than others.

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It does a decent job on light to medium amounts of trail muck . As good a s the other popular pink cleaning solutions available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fenwicks FS-10 Bike Cleaner - 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nods
Country:United Kingdom

Does what it says on the bottle... literally

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great product and comes in a concentrated form to top up once this one is done. Even used it on my bike top to remove grease stains. Hazaaah.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fenwicks FS-10 Bike Cleaner - 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speedystevie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

PostedJune 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really easy to use with water to rinse off and good brushes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fenwicks FS-10 Bike Cleaner - 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ashmoreland
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

best cleaner ever

PostedMay 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
used this cleaner for the first time and it worked brilliantly. took all the effort out of getting to the difficult to reach bits.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fenwicks FS-10 Bike Cleaner - 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FishOn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Powerful cleaner, no damage

PostedMay 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Spray on concentrate that easily rids of grease and dirt and safe for all parts. It does state that you don't need to hose the bike with water first, but it will make the cleaning process easier and less messy. Also if you plan on cleaning the chain, sprocket, chainwheel etc - do that first - otherwise you'll end up cleaning the bike several times. Of course, don't expect the FS-10 to degrease, it's a general purpose cleaner only but does the job well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fenwicks FS-10 Bike Cleaner - 1 Litre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LondonIrish
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality bike cleaner

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
A good overall general purpose cleaner for you bike frame - also handy enough to use in conjunction with the chain cleaning machine.Just ensure you leave the spray on for a minute or two before scrubbing/wiping off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fenwicks FS-10 Bike Cleaner - 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Urbane

Way better than Muc-Off

PostedJuly 18, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This has to be the best cleaner I've used; the concentrate version (FS1) can even be used as a less aggressive substitute for nasty terpene-based chain cleaners.
Seriously, I don't understand why Muc-off is still sold given this cleaner is the same price and much better at cleaning oily and greasy dirt off!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fenwicks FS-10 Bike Cleaner - 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bikemanpete
from Surrey
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
  • Staff

PostedMarch 2, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
If your using any other cleaner, your bike isn`t getting clean properly. This stuff is a lot stronger diluted than anything esle used neat!. Diluted on your precious carbon steed this will not affect the finish and used neat on your transmission and your wheels it`ll bring every thing back up to brand new.
Also does afantastic job on the car!.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fenwicks FS-10 Bike Cleaner - 1 Litre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bids
from Manchester
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great value cleaner

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great value and performance. Save the bottle because you can refill it with diluted FS-1 degreaser. A brilliant group of products. I always carry the FS-10 in my car to the trail centres because it makes jet washing at the end so much easier.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Manchester
Save money and buy FS-1 degreaser instead
Posted October 19, 2011
This cleaner is just FS-1 degreaser diluted. Save money and buy the FS-1 degreaser for £9.99. I dilute 1 part degreaser and 10 parts water in an old spray bottle and it works a treat. You can then use the undiluted degreaser for your chain, cassette and jockey wheels.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)