Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for M:Part Carbon Road Bar Plugs

M:Part Carbon Road Bar Plugs

Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for M:Part Carbon Road Bar Plugs
Review 1 for M:Part Carbon Road Bar Plugs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tel11
Country:United Kingdom
Gender:Male

Looks good

PostedJune 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Looks great on the bike, does the job it's supposed to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for M:Part Carbon Road Bar Plugs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cyclist9999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Difficult to get excited

PostedMay 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
its kind of diificult to get excited about these but they fit my Boardman well and hopefully they won't fall out after a couple of rides like the original ones did - they look good but they are just plugs so don't get too excited!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for M:Part Carbon Road Bar Plugs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
langas88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect fit, great replacement bar ends

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great replacement bar ends for the job I needed them for. Would recommend if someone needs some neat replacement bar ends to fit a road bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for M:Part Carbon Road Bar Plugs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pughie56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Great looking product

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
As an owner of top spec carbon bike, I lost one of the original end caps, and in a word I'm glad I did as I replaced the supplied caps with these carbon replacements. They were a good fit and look great on my carbon bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for M:Part Carbon Road Bar Plugs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
delbaz
from oxford
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 9, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
fit them in the bar but after only 1 ride to work(35mns), I lost them. They seem to fit exactly but I dont think that they are well thought through.
A bit of a waste of time and money.
Would not recommand them at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for M:Part Carbon Road Bar Plugs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tebbz6361

M.Part carbon road plugs

PostedMay 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
excellent product , really enhances the hanlde bars with the carbon look..snug fit which only took a few seconds .. as usual arrived promptly with no hassle .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for M:Part Carbon Road Bar Plugs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pinkypink
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Makes a cool bike look cooler

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, looks cool
If you want to add abit of sparkle to your fave bike then these are the things to get!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for M:Part Carbon Road Bar Plugs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alexct
from Almaty
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedJune 3, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great, Good value, Good quality, easy install
Good plugs. I have'nt any words... I bought these items after loose one of preinstalled plugs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.