Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Park Bike Cleaning Brush Kit

Park Bike Cleaning Brush Kit

Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Park Bike Cleaning Brush Kit
Review 1 for Park Bike Cleaning Brush Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
reevo
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fast and Efficient service, excellent kit

PostedApril 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
No need to elaborate, does exactly what it is supposed to.
Strong and sturdy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Park Bike Cleaning Brush Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilkeston
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Great kit.

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Well designed and usefull kit. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Park Bike Cleaning Brush Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcb46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I didn't think it would work this well!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, actually work really well
Cons: Expensive
I hadn't cleaned my chain and rear cassette for over a year and around 2000km of riding through all conditions.
I couldn't believe how clean these brushes, with the right chemicals etc, got the parts - virtually back to new, with obvious effect when I next rode it.
These are the business, though I'm not sure all five are strictly necessary and some better information of how they are intended to be used would be helpful (very minor gripe).
Overall, thoroughly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Park Bike Cleaning Brush Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DD1965
Country:Germany
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

OK, but not great

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
The toothbrush style brush for clean the gears/sprockets keeps falling out of the handle...which I think is pathetic.
The other brushes are somewhat "scratchy" which is fine for cleaning the tyres...not so sure about the painted parts of the frame though.
I thought the tapered brush would be narrower to reach some of those foresaken places.
It's OK, but not great, rather less than great actually.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Park Bike Cleaning Brush Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chappy77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Decent Cleaning Kit

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, useful
Cons: average quality
Good range of brushes but not sure how long they will last before being to gunked up or falling apart? First couple of cleans have been very helpful however and allows you to get into all those tight spots like in the wheel arches and between the BB and crank.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Park Bike Cleaning Brush Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Puds1983

Thought may not be needed but

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thought may not be needed but these are so useful for properly cleaning your bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Park Bike Cleaning Brush Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DownhillRider
from SE Essex
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very useful kit

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I've been a keen cyclist for more years than I care to remember but I've never own a proper set of bike specific cleaning brushes before. I can honestly say that these brushes cut down the effort required to clean my bikes considerably and did a better job than I could do previously with old toothbrushes etc. The narrow one is brilliant for getting the crud out from between cassette sprockets. Not only is the bike much cleaner (looks good) but getting the muck out properly makes inspecting for wear and damage *much* easier too. These brushes are good quality and a very useful selection.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Park Bike Cleaning Brush Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ford1e
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Useful for a deeper clean

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I've given my bike a quick wash in the past, but these brushes let me get right into the cassette and crank set. You still need to use lots of detergent and hot water but you can then work it in and get the crud off. For the larger bits of the bike, the brushes are useful, but I found I still needed to use a sponge in some areas and the brushes bent when I was having a good scrub. Used with a chain cleaner, I was amazed at how much smoother my gear changes were. I'd recommend but you still have to put the hard work in.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Park Bike Cleaning Brush Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woody33
from Leeds, West Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cleaning brushes

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
excellant assortment of brushes, just what is needed for all the nooks and crannies. Can be shaped as they are flexible, and the one for cleaning chains and gears excellant.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Park Bike Cleaning Brush Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Martin2K
from basingstoke
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

some useful brushes

PostedMay 18, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
You get 4 brushes in the pack, but my most used are the cog and soft black cone brushes. The tyre brush never gets used, but thats not down to a design floor, just laziness. There is also a hybrid foam/brush tool but the bike has not been muddy enough of late to warrant its use. The black cone on the other hand is very useful, stiff to move dirt but flexible to get to hard to reach places. Then there is also the cassette brush which does exactly what its supposed to. They all have soft handles that dry quickly and are comfortable to use, has the feel of a quality product. They may not be cheap, but will last for ages and if you just spent ££££ on a bike it makes sense to treat it to the good stuff.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.