Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Park BB and Crankarm Tool - Hollowtech 2

Park BB and Crankarm Tool - Hollowtech 2

Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Park BB and Crankarm Tool - Hollowtech 2
Review 1 for Park BB and Crankarm Tool - Hollowtech 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rick707
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

for external BB fitting-removal look no further

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
another quality product from Park Tools. yes you can find cheaper but this tool is quality. the right size to enable leverage of any stiff BB already fitted. precise cut on the teeth prevents any slippage and you get a Shimano crank arm tightener fitted at the other end, so 2 tools for the price of 1 - it's a no brainer. used a dozen times already and still good for plenty more
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Park BB and Crankarm Tool - Hollowtech 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

right tool for the right job

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Brilliant tool for the hollowness BB. Would have been nice if the arm had a slight offset. But other than that simple strong tool
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Park BB and Crankarm Tool - Hollowtech 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Badllama
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great item

PostedJune 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Started doing a bit of DIY on the bike and this item has come in really handy. Well made and does the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Park BB and Crankarm Tool - Hollowtech 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bebo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent and easy to use

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
good quality at a very good prices, in addition to Evans support and commitment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Park BB and Crankarm Tool - Hollowtech 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
L8Destroyer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very useful tool

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
great if you are greasing the bb or changing it for a new one this is a great tool, very sturdy and feels like a "man" tool, and the fact you have the plastic pedal arm remover is a bonus
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Park BB and Crankarm Tool - Hollowtech 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Genesis2011
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Good Quality Tool

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Does what it says and works, looks & feels like good quality tool. This tool also fits over-sized lock rings for Shimano centre lock disc brake rotors when fitting to through-axle type wheels.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Park BB and Crankarm Tool - Hollowtech 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andy41Essex
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it should

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Needed to change my BB recently so bought this tool (which cost as much as the BB BTW!) good tool although did tend to hit chainstays on frame so care needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Park BB and Crankarm Tool - Hollowtech 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Notley13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Good solid tool from Park

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
As usual a quality designed tool from Park to make the job easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Park BB and Crankarm Tool - Hollowtech 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nunowoolmez
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Quality tool, easy to use

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, performs well, robust
I have to admit I am not a master bike mechanic & can pretty much cope with the basics, but i needed to swap my crankset over to another frame. Instead of spending over the odds every time at a bike shop i learnt how to do it myself & went out to get this fantastic tool. All the positive reviews i had read are spot on. This is so easy to use even beginner mechanics like me can find using this a doddle & now removing & installing a bb & crankset is no nonger a headache! The tool feels robust & sturdy, but also supple to use. One of the best tools you can have. Top purchase!! Thanks also to Evans Chalk Farm for price matching.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Park BB and Crankarm Tool - Hollowtech 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cidermart
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

16 Notch External BB tool

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This is designed for installation or removal of 16 notch external bearings and is an excellent tool that is made to last. I used this to get a BB out of a friends frame that had seized in, no grease on the thread???, with the aid of a club hammer as a smaller one would not budge it; this left no real signs of damage to the tool which surprised me as I was welting it. The little plastic tool for the crank arm compression cap is removable but does spin freely on the arm so you can use it in its place, as it only needs between 4-6 in-lb of pressure to tighten it you don’t need to rip it up. The lever arm is 8½” (215mm) long so there is enough length to tighten things up, depending on rider weight or power production you may need to tighten it a bit more. The overall tool length is 11” (280mm) with the head width being 3” (77mm).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Park BB and Crankarm Tool - Hollowtech 2
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
frankb
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It works, but lacks a little quality

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
This tool works fine. One improvement would be the part of the tool used to remove the cap from the cracks. This is plastic and is not well integrated into the tool - you don't benefit from the leverage of the handle when using it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Park BB and Crankarm Tool - Hollowtech 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MuddyMan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

PostedMay 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Well, it's a spanner... hard to get too excited about it !
It's nice and solid, and changed my bottom bracket with no issues at all.
A useful tool to keep in the shed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Park BB and Crankarm Tool - Hollowtech 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ortega
from Brazil
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best option

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I like this tool because you can use both Shimano and SRAM 16 BB's. It's very resistant and you can push really hard to remove your BB. In my case I had to push with my feet and it worked very good, much better than my previous Ice Tools adapter. I recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Park BB and Crankarm Tool - Hollowtech 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BJO40
from Northumberland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Park BB and Crankarm Tool - Hollowtech 2

PostedOctober 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
I had the bottom bracket out in 10 minutes.
Good practical and easy to use tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Park BB and Crankarm Tool - Hollowtech 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gordo4486
from Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Tool

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
There isn`t much to say about a tool, but this one works as it should and feels that it should last a while.
It is well made and fit perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Park BB and Crankarm Tool - Hollowtech 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cazza52
from Windsor
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent Tool

PostedJuly 27, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This toll made the job very easy indeed. Well worth the extra few pence
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Park BB and Crankarm Tool - Hollowtech 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
drdarren
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does exactly what it says on the tin!

PostedJune 6, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good value, Good quality
Used this to upgrade my SRAM GXP BB to SRAM Red - SRAM use the same notched cup as Shimano so this tool worked a treat.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Park BB and Crankarm Tool - Hollowtech 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hardtailhero
from Ayrshire
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Park quality

PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Used this tool hundreds of times and has never failed to remove even the toughest BB's. As with all Park tools, the only downside is the high price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.