Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small

Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small

Overall rating:
4.276 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
26 out of 29Would you recommend this product to a friend?90%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Review 1 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Perfect size

Posted11 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Perfect size for a multitool, co2 canister and inner tube. Also seems very durable with good quality stitching. Would recommend for sure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Does the job

Posted03 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Just big enough for a spare tube, tyre levers & a multitool. And a spare gel at a push.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect minimal saddle bag

Posted01 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
As per title really. I was choosing between Micro and Small sizes. Went for micro because it has got few extra pockets inside: one mesh and the other on on a side. Plus as a bonus it has a clip to hook up your keys. Size small hasn't got any of that.
Perfect for a spare inner tube, levers, 2 Allen keys (I don't need more), CO2 canister, small chain breaker (Topeak) and a cloth.
Everything else can go into Jersey pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Extra small wedge

Posted22 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
The extra small pack will hold two tubes and a inflator & tyre levers at a squeeze (a very tight squeeze) just enough! Tbh I should have gone up one size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Great size

Posted17 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Great little buy and decent price ideal for smaller distance riding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Easy to fit

Posted15 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to fit. Plenty of room for basics carried. Nothing more to say.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Nice little bag but not a good zip

Posted16 October 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
This bad fits my spare tube, multi-tool, chain breaker, tyre levers,.. CO2 cylinder and pump. But...because the zip managed to pop itself open
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Small but plenty of space

Posted24 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I got this when I picked the bike up 3 weeks ago and although it's classed as extra small it's plenty big enough for the things I carry, I have a puncture repair kit, a 6 pc multi tool & a chain tool in it with room to spare for some energy tabs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Good choice

Posted02 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to fit and remove, looks neat and carries the essentials such as spare tube, levers puncture repair plus a bit more room for odds and sods. Also feels like it is well made and sturdy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Just big enough

Posted30 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I get a multi tool, a couple of tyre levers and one spare tube in here. All you need save any real emergencies...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

perfect size

Posted20 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is the perfect size to sit underneath the saddle. It's unobtrusive and big enough to hold the essentials of tyre levers, spare tube, puncture kit, spare micro light and Alan key.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Lakeside

Just the right size for a keen 4 year-old cyclist!

Posted23 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this for our 4 year-old son to go with his new bike. It is well made, not too hard for determined small fingers to open and close, sits snugly under the saddle & has just enough room for an apple, a chocolate bar, some pocket money and one toy car. Which, as I'm sure you know, is all a small boy needs to take with him on cycling outings!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Just right

Posted31 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Compact size fits all you need with no prob. Does not move about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Excellent Bag

Posted13 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This bag is a small compact bag and fastens snugly under the saddle. Big enough to get the essentials in but is in no way bulky, would highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

perfectly adequate

Posted28 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
this product is easy to use, and perfectly adequate if you're looking for a bag to store cards, cash and the like on your bike. I would recommend this product without hesitation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Posted15 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
An excellent storage item, fits neatly and just the right size for a replacement inner tube, tyre levers and repair patches.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

Posted15 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very light and easy to fit to bike. The price is cheaper than those shops I visited. I am very happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
from Plymouth
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

poor quality

Posted06 November 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Poor quality product. The straps broke the first time I used this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality at a price that can't be beaten

Posted29 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I was looking for saddle bags and came across the Top Peak Aero Wedge. At less than GBP 10, I must say the quality far exceeded my expectations.
It was smaller than expected when the product arrived, but can hold my iphone, a multi tool, and had no problems squeezing in one spare tube and keys due to its longish shape.
Fitting was a breeze. I also attached my rear blinker to the bag and I liked that due to the stiff construction of the bag, the light does not bounce up and down, irritating cyclists or drivers behind me. The Scott bag I had previously failed in this department.
The tag says something like XS/Mini, can't remember as I threw away the tag. I assume this refers to the size of the bag. So it would be good if the size was reflected in the product name or description, or at least some measurements for customers to make an informed decision. Although I have no complaints with this bag, others may prefer something bigger. Alternatively you can rely on the price. the bigger the size, the more expensive.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from Livingston, Scotland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Small but Beautiful

Posted22 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great looking little bag that will take a spare tube, keys, cash, latex gloves and a small multi-tool i.e. the Topeak mini-6 (which is what I put in it). You may even be able to squeeze levers in as well but they can always go in your jersey pockets. I also had to get this model with the straps due to the clip system not fitting my Bontrager saddle. At least with the straps it will fit any design of saddle. Fits snuggly under the saddle and won't cause any drag (I'm obviously joking 'cos there's not much chance of drag with the speeds I go!) Good little bag for a great price.
 
Products related to my review
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>