Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small

Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small

Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Review 1 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KeithS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Good choice

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to fit and remove, looks neat and carries the essentials such as spare tube, levers puncture repair plus a bit more room for odds and sods. Also feels like it is well made and sturdy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tsch
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Just big enough

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I get a multi tool, a couple of tyre levers and one spare tube in here. All you need save any real emergencies...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will2013
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

perfect size

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is the perfect size to sit underneath the saddle. It's unobtrusive and big enough to hold the essentials of tyre levers, spare tube, puncture kit, spare micro light and Alan key.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happymum1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Lakeside

Just the right size for a keen 4 year-old cyclist!

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this for our 4 year-old son to go with his new bike. It is well made, not too hard for determined small fingers to open and close, sits snugly under the saddle & has just enough room for an apple, a chocolate bar, some pocket money and one toy car. Which, as I'm sure you know, is all a small boy needs to take with him on cycling outings!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ant72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Just right

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Compact size fits all you need with no prob. Does not move about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Excellent Bag

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This bag is a small compact bag and fastens snugly under the saddle. Big enough to get the essentials in but is in no way bulky, would highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rc102
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

perfectly adequate

PostedJune 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
this product is easy to use, and perfectly adequate if you're looking for a bag to store cards, cash and the like on your bike. I would recommend this product without hesitation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headland747
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

PostedApril 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
An excellent storage item, fits neatly and just the right size for a replacement inner tube, tyre levers and repair patches.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimaddlee
Country:Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very light and easy to fit to bike. The price is cheaper than those shops I visited. I am very happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MNIMR
from Plymouth
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

poor quality

PostedNovember 6, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Poor quality product. The straps broke the first time I used this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FT1611
from Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality at a price that can't be beaten

PostedJune 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I was looking for saddle bags and came across the Top Peak Aero Wedge. At less than GBP 10, I must say the quality far exceeded my expectations.
It was smaller than expected when the product arrived, but can hold my iphone, a multi tool, and had no problems squeezing in one spare tube and keys due to its longish shape.
Fitting was a breeze. I also attached my rear blinker to the bag and I liked that due to the stiff construction of the bag, the light does not bounce up and down, irritating cyclists or drivers behind me. The Scott bag I had previously failed in this department.
The tag says something like XS/Mini, can't remember as I threw away the tag. I assume this refers to the size of the bag. So it would be good if the size was reflected in the product name or description, or at least some measurements for customers to make an informed decision. Although I have no complaints with this bag, others may prefer something bigger. Alternatively you can rely on the price. the bigger the size, the more expensive.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Harveyman
from Livingston, Scotland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Small but Beautiful

PostedJuly 22, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great looking little bag that will take a spare tube, keys, cash, latex gloves and a small multi-tool i.e. the Topeak mini-6 (which is what I put in it). You may even be able to squeeze levers in as well but they can always go in your jersey pockets. I also had to get this model with the straps due to the clip system not fitting my Bontrager saddle. At least with the straps it will fit any design of saddle. Fits snuggly under the saddle and won't cause any drag (I'm obviously joking 'cos there's not much chance of drag with the speeds I go!) Good little bag for a great price.
 
Products related to my review
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Forest22

very useful

PostedJuly 17, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
The wedge fits securely onto my saddle and is just the right size for puncture repair kit and house keys
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoSlow

Good

PostedJuly 16, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good little bag. I brought the one with the under seat clip but it wouldn't fit my saddle. This fits great. Just big for the essential essentials. Order and deliver were good too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
from Birmingham
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Small but functional

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
In it I have 3 tyre levers and one spare inner tube. Not much more room for anything big, but might put in my chain splitter, and certainly a pair of latex gloves.
Stayed on the bike, was easy to fit and compact. And took the essentials.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
TB13
from Hertfordshire
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

PostedJuly 14, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Cons: may not be easy to fit
Well made big enough for mobile/keys /small amount of emergency kit.
Difficult to fit to son's bike, seat is low and there is not enough room for this bag and the rear reflector on the seat post. The loop for the rear light clip is narrow and needed 'adjusting' before I could fit either of my 2 rear lights.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
from Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

carries the necessities

PostedFebruary 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I can't go out without the necessities like a tube, repair kit, paracetemol etc... there's even room for the phone & some money. Water proofed too with a snap on/off mounting for portability.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dimval
from Athens
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

PostedFebruary 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Well made, it never goes off the bike, however its size limits you from carrying all the essentials tools on the mountains
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trig
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

great little bag

PostedDecember 15, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
very well made saddle pack, tucks in under seat and looks very neat on my new bordman bike, can get all the pack and forget bits in like multitool and spare tube, but it was a bit of a tight squeze, a slightly larger one would make packing easier, but I don't think would look as good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Extra Small
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lashan
from Colombo, Sri Lanka
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Great Cycling Bag

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I have been carrying my little cycling goods on my long rides in the pockets of my jersey's. This has been a hassle until I got an Aero Wedge. Now all my stuff goes into this and there is no hassle of the goods rattling etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>