Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium

Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium

Overall rating:
4.466 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
101 out of 103(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Review 1 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
traffic
from Harrow
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal for day rides

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Large enough for two tubes, multi-tool, house keys, phone, money. All the essentials for a club run, but fits very neatly with no bulges. The ability to attach a light is useful as the nights close in.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dominator
from London
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Does exactly what it needs to!

PostedMay 16, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This medium size saddle bag is just the right size for a spare tube, tyre leavers, and a toolset. It leaves just enough room for keys a chocolate bar or 2 ands some cash. Perfect for a days cycling.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

topeak aero wedge with straps

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: none
mine is a medium size wedge and with the straps fits perfectly under my seat.It is big enough with the expansion to take a spare inner tube,a puncture kit,a chain link tool and a mini pump.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pincent77

Does the job

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good storage bag while out on a ride. Handy for wallet/keys/tools.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stoatchaser
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A very big bag indeed

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, big
Cons: big
A replacement bag for one which was discontinued. Selected from the web and a big bigger than I expected but that's not a bad thing really. No faults so far and appears waterproof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob46An
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

All road bikers should have one

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Clever bag and easy to fit. Ideal size for tube, toolkit, keys, wallet, phone.
Has a clip on light fitting. Useful expanding feature. Flourescent strip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Button89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Very roomy, although not as secure

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
there is a lot of space to be had in this Wedge which is great - you can even undo an extra strap so it fills out a little more.
Given that it's only held on by straps it doesn't feel particularly stable though, although it hasn't fallen off or anything yet! (Touch wood).
First saddle bag I've had, but I am impressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KD125

Compact, fits nicely under saddle

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
It is compact, but I can fit in phone, multi-tool, puncture repair kit, without having to unzip the extra space. It fits nicely under my saddle. I attached my rear reflector to the back of it & that seems to work nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lennylfc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

big enough

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Fits in all the essentials that you need for a bike ride. fits perfect under the seat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sebazy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Neat, spacious and solid

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
An almost flawless product, it's sturdy. Offers a good amount of storage and fits neatly and securely to the bike. My only criticism is that it can be a bit tricky to open if you've got it wedge right up against the saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stucory
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Does what you'd expect

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Well made, simple to use and resonable price. no complaints
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jcro7588
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good size. Can fit spare inner tube, levers, puncture repair kit, mini tool set, mini road pump, CO2 canister, lights, phone, cards, money plus room for a couple more things if necessary!
There is a zip around the middle which you can open to expand the capacity slightly if you want to.
Sometimes the catches can jam a bit and need wiggling to open, no problem as long as you take care you put them in square when you fasten them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jonlightweight

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This bag is just the right size for me
Can carry 2 inner tubes 3 co2 cartridges a multi tool and patches
and that s without extending the bag
A very good bag for longer rides/sportives
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lordy210
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Spacious

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
A good solid Wedge bag that carry's the essentials with room to spare
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LarryDavidJr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Does the job

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Not had mine long, no problems so far. Stitching and materials seem of good quality. Not sure of the value of a 'fold out' expansion as it doesn't add that much, but it's not really a 'con' to the bag. Zip can be just a little fiddly to get over the top section if you have the bag right up against the seat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Huntly67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

PostedJune 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Medium size bag Fits neatly under seat. Clip on straps and Velcro mean it fits securely to bike. Strap to clip rear light to. Holds the security lock and tools which is what I wanted it for. Definitely recommend this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
markrs

Great saddlebag

PostedJune 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Can fit two tubes, allen keys, cash, and chocolate bars when expanded. Good bag!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SFrank
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Does the job very well

PostedJune 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is a great saddle bag. It has plenty of room, enough equipment for a long ride and also an iPhone which is really useful! The fact that it expand is also incredibly useful as if does give a lot more room. It seems well made and robust however I have only used it twice so far so cannot really comment. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ian1001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal for the essentials

PostedMay 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This product is ideal for keeping the essentials close by. It is well made/ sturdy and fastens securely with no loose ends to flap around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cammyhillwalker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good Value with plenty of room

PostedMay 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is a very good storage bag, fits my Trek Domane 2.3 fine without sticking out from under the saddle. Enough room for two 700x25 inner tubes, two CO2 inflation bottles and the head unit and a full tool/puncture repair kit and that's without using the expansion bit. Well made and sturdy with a useful loop on the back for fitting a rear light
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>