Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium

Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium

Overall rating:
4.472 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(108 reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
106 out of 108(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Review 1 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
traffic
from Harrow
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal for day rides

Posted21 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Large enough for two tubes, multi-tool, house keys, phone, money. All the essentials for a club run, but fits very neatly with no bulges. The ability to attach a light is useful as the nights close in.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dominator
from London
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Does exactly what it needs to!

Posted16 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This medium size saddle bag is just the right size for a spare tube, tyre leavers, and a toolset. It leaves just enough room for keys a chocolate bar or 2 ands some cash. Perfect for a days cycling.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plumbo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Just the right size.

Posted15 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This saddle bag is just the right size for spare tubes, tools, Co2 canisters and keys. Fits easily with the straps that make it transferable to another bike as well. I have found it easy to clean at the end of a ride after letting it dry first, just brushed clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joebey1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

A great product - well constructed and very useful

Posted05 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I recently got a road bike and as I've been doing increasingly longer rides by jersey pockets were not sufficiently voluminous to carry everything I needed.
I initially went for a Topeak saddle bag with the quick release mechanism but I couldn't get it to fit with the position of my saddle with respect to the rails. But I must say I'm glad I got this bag instead because it's even better. I can get everything in there that I need, and with the expandable section (via opening a zip) I can even get my lock in.
Well constructed, a few useful internal pocked (for keys, cash etc|) and it looks great. Also, really easy to fix and take off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tid13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Small, safe and secure

Posted04 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Fit easily on the bike with no problems, and sits perfectly behind the saddle and out of the way. It doesn't flap about or make noise, it just sits there quietly doing its job, looking after your stuff. One tiny minor issue is that the straps you use to tightly secure it to the seat rails can flap about a bit and were dangling in the way of my rear light, but I just wrapped them around themselves and they are now out of the way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wilbur1964
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

snug

Posted07 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
good quality bag which fits very neatly underneath the saddle. Very good for the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
David55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted25 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Easily fixed to saddle and seat post and holds all I need to repair a puncture when on a longer bike ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

topeak aero wedge with straps

Posted16 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: none
mine is a medium size wedge and with the straps fits perfectly under my seat.It is big enough with the expansion to take a spare inner tube,a puncture kit,a chain link tool and a mini pump.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pincent77

Does the job

Posted10 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good storage bag while out on a ride. Handy for wallet/keys/tools.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stoatchaser
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A very big bag indeed

Posted02 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, big
Cons: big
A replacement bag for one which was discontinued. Selected from the web and a big bigger than I expected but that's not a bad thing really. No faults so far and appears waterproof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob46An
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

All road bikers should have one

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Clever bag and easy to fit. Ideal size for tube, toolkit, keys, wallet, phone.
Has a clip on light fitting. Useful expanding feature. Flourescent strip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Button89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Very roomy, although not as secure

Posted19 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
there is a lot of space to be had in this Wedge which is great - you can even undo an extra strap so it fills out a little more.
Given that it's only held on by straps it doesn't feel particularly stable though, although it hasn't fallen off or anything yet! (Touch wood).
First saddle bag I've had, but I am impressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KD125

Compact, fits nicely under saddle

Posted18 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
It is compact, but I can fit in phone, multi-tool, puncture repair kit, without having to unzip the extra space. It fits nicely under my saddle. I attached my rear reflector to the back of it & that seems to work nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lennylfc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

big enough

Posted18 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Fits in all the essentials that you need for a bike ride. fits perfect under the seat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sebazy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Neat, spacious and solid

Posted13 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
An almost flawless product, it's sturdy. Offers a good amount of storage and fits neatly and securely to the bike. My only criticism is that it can be a bit tricky to open if you've got it wedge right up against the saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stucory
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Does what you'd expect

Posted15 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Well made, simple to use and resonable price. no complaints
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jcro7588
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted11 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good size. Can fit spare inner tube, levers, puncture repair kit, mini tool set, mini road pump, CO2 canister, lights, phone, cards, money plus room for a couple more things if necessary!
There is a zip around the middle which you can open to expand the capacity slightly if you want to.
Sometimes the catches can jam a bit and need wiggling to open, no problem as long as you take care you put them in square when you fasten them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jonlightweight

Posted08 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This bag is just the right size for me
Can carry 2 inner tubes 3 co2 cartridges a multi tool and patches
and that s without extending the bag
A very good bag for longer rides/sportives
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lordy210
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Spacious

Posted07 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
A good solid Wedge bag that carry's the essentials with room to spare
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LarryDavidJr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Does the job

Posted01 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Not had mine long, no problems so far. Stitching and materials seem of good quality. Not sure of the value of a 'fold out' expansion as it doesn't add that much, but it's not really a 'con' to the bag. Zip can be just a little fiddly to get over the top section if you have the bag right up against the seat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>