Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium

Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium

Overall rating:
4.496 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(121 reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
119 out of 121Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Review 1 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
traffic
from Harrow
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal for day rides

Posted21 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Large enough for two tubes, multi-tool, house keys, phone, money. All the essentials for a club run, but fits very neatly with no bulges. The ability to attach a light is useful as the nights close in.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dominator
from London
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Does exactly what it needs to!

Posted16 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This medium size saddle bag is just the right size for a spare tube, tyre leavers, and a toolset. It leaves just enough room for keys a chocolate bar or 2 ands some cash. Perfect for a days cycling.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
justgo88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Good size bag

Posted19 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Fits all that I need and with space to spare. Enough said.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dogsbs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

ideal size for short rides.

Posted17 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
carries the essentials in case of problems. Spare inner tubes, small tool kit and tyre levers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Giedrius
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Great product, good size

Posted12 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this to carry a repair kit and some basic tools. Now that it's getting warmer I can appreciate there being a little more space for my keys and an extra light (I used to carry these in my jacket pockets). It's great, doesn't get in the way and I can keep my pockets empty!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toe1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Decent bit of kit, but I am new to road biking.

Posted05 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
It's a practical piece of kit that stores more than you need in the pouch. It also extends slightly if you need more space. Looks good and works well, I would definitely recommend this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
davo1987
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Really good

Posted01 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I love the straps on it, previously had velcro ones and they started to come undone. These work perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew96096
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Excellent quality

Posted27 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Really pleased with this I have put in rain jacket, inner tube, tyre levers and multitool. Well ace and easy to fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slipd
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just what I was after.

Posted15 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent, well made and practical. Fit's both my MTB and my road bike jsut fine - can be switched in seconds. Carries everything I need for my commute and more...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rob6834
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Good value

Posted11 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good value, quality is fine. Fits everything you need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brainbighter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great bag

Posted31 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, fits securely, easily removed
Good size saddle pack, nicely made of good materials. Would fit most saddles and is secured with Velcro straps. It is extendable and will hold; inner tube, Cool Tool multitool, tyre levers and a Montaine jacket, which folded is about the size of an orange. If you want to carry more than that you'll need a bigger pack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spurdog
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Holds everything you need

Posted23 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
For medium to long rides, you must carry certain items. A spare tube, tyre levers, multi-tool, chain link remover, pump/CO2 inflater and some energy gels. This will hold all the above items except the pump, which should be carried on a separate bracket anyway.
It fits securely to the underside of the seat, and is a very neat fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Littlemouse
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Perfect to store the basic repair kit

Posted11 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Great product. Plenty of space for an inner tube and basic repair kit. Handy loop to attach an extra rear light. Easy to attach to the saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Booth116
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

Posted06 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, light strap
Great size and really easy to fit a nice strap to put a light on as well I like it so much I Got one for my bike buddy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
charliewhite

Large and good value for money

Posted09 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I needed something large enough to carry the bits and bobs and this did the trick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plumbo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Just the right size.

Posted15 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This saddle bag is just the right size for spare tubes, tools, Co2 canisters and keys. Fits easily with the straps that make it transferable to another bike as well. I have found it easy to clean at the end of a ride after letting it dry first, just brushed clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joebey1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

A great product - well constructed and very useful

Posted05 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I recently got a road bike and as I've been doing increasingly longer rides by jersey pockets were not sufficiently voluminous to carry everything I needed.
I initially went for a Topeak saddle bag with the quick release mechanism but I couldn't get it to fit with the position of my saddle with respect to the rails. But I must say I'm glad I got this bag instead because it's even better. I can get everything in there that I need, and with the expandable section (via opening a zip) I can even get my lock in.
Well constructed, a few useful internal pocked (for keys, cash etc|) and it looks great. Also, really easy to fix and take off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tid13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Small, safe and secure

Posted04 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Fit easily on the bike with no problems, and sits perfectly behind the saddle and out of the way. It doesn't flap about or make noise, it just sits there quietly doing its job, looking after your stuff. One tiny minor issue is that the straps you use to tightly secure it to the seat rails can flap about a bit and were dangling in the way of my rear light, but I just wrapped them around themselves and they are now out of the way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wilbur1964
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

snug

Posted07 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
good quality bag which fits very neatly underneath the saddle. Very good for the price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
David55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted25 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Easily fixed to saddle and seat post and holds all I need to repair a puncture when on a longer bike ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>