Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium

Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium

Overall rating:
4.463 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
93 out of 95(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Review 1 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
traffic
from Harrow
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal for day rides

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Large enough for two tubes, multi-tool, house keys, phone, money. All the essentials for a club run, but fits very neatly with no bulges. The ability to attach a light is useful as the nights close in.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dominator
from London
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Does exactly what it needs to!

PostedMay 16, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This medium size saddle bag is just the right size for a spare tube, tyre leavers, and a toolset. It leaves just enough room for keys a chocolate bar or 2 ands some cash. Perfect for a days cycling.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stucory
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Does what you'd expect

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Well made, simple to use and resonable price. no complaints
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jcro7588
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good size. Can fit spare inner tube, levers, puncture repair kit, mini tool set, mini road pump, CO2 canister, lights, phone, cards, money plus room for a couple more things if necessary!
There is a zip around the middle which you can open to expand the capacity slightly if you want to.
Sometimes the catches can jam a bit and need wiggling to open, no problem as long as you take care you put them in square when you fasten them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jonlightweight

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This bag is just the right size for me
Can carry 2 inner tubes 3 co2 cartridges a multi tool and patches
and that s without extending the bag
A very good bag for longer rides/sportives
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lordy210
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Spacious

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
A good solid Wedge bag that carry's the essentials with room to spare
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LarryDavidJr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Does the job

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Not had mine long, no problems so far. Stitching and materials seem of good quality. Not sure of the value of a 'fold out' expansion as it doesn't add that much, but it's not really a 'con' to the bag. Zip can be just a little fiddly to get over the top section if you have the bag right up against the seat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Huntly67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

PostedJune 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Medium size bag Fits neatly under seat. Clip on straps and Velcro mean it fits securely to bike. Strap to clip rear light to. Holds the security lock and tools which is what I wanted it for. Definitely recommend this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
markrs

Great saddlebag

PostedJune 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Can fit two tubes, allen keys, cash, and chocolate bars when expanded. Good bag!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SFrank
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Does the job very well

PostedJune 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is a great saddle bag. It has plenty of room, enough equipment for a long ride and also an iPhone which is really useful! The fact that it expand is also incredibly useful as if does give a lot more room. It seems well made and robust however I have only used it twice so far so cannot really comment. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ian1001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal for the essentials

PostedMay 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This product is ideal for keeping the essentials close by. It is well made/ sturdy and fastens securely with no loose ends to flap around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cammyhillwalker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good Value with plenty of room

PostedMay 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is a very good storage bag, fits my Trek Domane 2.3 fine without sticking out from under the saddle. Enough room for two 700x25 inner tubes, two CO2 inflation bottles and the head unit and a full tool/puncture repair kit and that's without using the expansion bit. Well made and sturdy with a useful loop on the back for fitting a rear light
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldman
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Surprisingly roomy and easy to fit

PostedMay 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I bought this for my son's road bike. It fits snugly under the saddle and has more room than I was expecting. It will comfortably take a pump, repair kit, tyre levers etc and a spare inner tube or a lightweight jacket. Only disadvantage is that I had to remove the reflector to fit it and although there is a strap on the rear of the pouch that you could fit a reflector to, I haven't found one yet. Topeak are missing a trick here.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ewelisa1981
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Perfect fit

PostedMay 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Just the right size to fit a spare tube, light jacket, phone and allen keys. It expands for extra space, have used it in heavy rain and contents remained dry, secures well with two clips and Velcro strap, very well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
David83

PostedMay 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought this to replace a Bontrager set which died as it wasn't strong enought o deal with the roughness it suffered when trying to stuff it full of the kit i needed.
This item appears stronger and more durable, and certainly roomier than i expected. it fits a spare innertube, tyre levers, allen key and a CO2 canister. I also have a micro pump fitted pretty securely on the outside using the the elastic straps, and an red LED light on on the loop on the rear flap.
the straps appear to be pretty secure and it doesn't rattle when i cycle. The quick release locks are a nice touch that does speed up the removal of the pack, which i thought would be more helpful for me than they have been. A nice touch if it's important to you. For me, since i don't usually remove the pack when i stop, i'd rather it was 'stay in place' than 'quick release'.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
R1200
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

R1200

PostedMay 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Bought for new road bike . Medium ideal size for my road bike ,good value and quality finish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JCBDigger
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Well made and the right size

PostedMay 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is exactly what I wanted. I carry a spare inner tube and a multi-tool and my mobile phone. My new mobile phone a Google Nexus 5 would not fit my older bag. This medium size bag is just big enough. The phone squeezes in above the inner tube and the zip just does up.
There is space next to the inner tube for more bits but I don't need to carry anything else.
I don't like to carry any more than necessary. This bag, on my saddle, just extends a few millimetres beyond the back of the saddle.
It has an expandable gusset which is normally held closed with a zip. In the unlikely event I need to fit anything else in there is room for expansion.
The straps fit nicely and it has the usual loop for a rear light or reflector.
If I had to criticise then the excess velcro round the saddle stem is untidy. My previous bag used two lengths that overlapped with no excess. Just to be clear this is being petty. The bag is so good this is the only thing I would change.
Inside there is an elastic strap at the top that I have not found a use for plus a mesh flap on the opening end that is ideal for small instruction manuals or leaflets.
The bag appears to be very well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dwarf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Good value and durable

PostedApril 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good size bag with expanding zip. Can carry 2 tubes, multi- tool, tyre levers, mobile phone, tape, keys and plasters. Expanded will also allow for a thin spray top or gillet.
I've never had a problem with rain getting in although the zip does not have a cover. The zip appears to keep the flap tight shut.
The opening flap has a convenient mesh pocket for a key, credit card and plasters.
If using the light holder I suggest you tape the light to avoid losing it on rough roads and I have no idea what the two bits of elastic are for underneath the bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jibbs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Good, apart from...

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: zip placement
Seems well made with a solid construction. So far i've fitted in 2 tubes, levers, multi tool, and 2 flapjacks and thats without opening the expansion zip. Only negative is the main zip is awkward to open when fitted tightly under the saddle, which you want to do so it doesn't rattle about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrisH10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Great durable product with enough room for the essentials
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>