Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium

Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium

Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
78 out of 80(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Review 1 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
traffic
from Harrow
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal for day rides

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Large enough for two tubes, multi-tool, house keys, phone, money. All the essentials for a club run, but fits very neatly with no bulges. The ability to attach a light is useful as the nights close in.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dominator
from London
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Does exactly what it needs to!

PostedMay 16, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This medium size saddle bag is just the right size for a spare tube, tyre leavers, and a toolset. It leaves just enough room for keys a chocolate bar or 2 ands some cash. Perfect for a days cycling.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dwarf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Good value and durable

PostedApril 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good size bag with expanding zip. Can carry 2 tubes, multi- tool, tyre levers, mobile phone, tape, keys and plasters. Expanded will also allow for a thin spray top or gillet.
I've never had a problem with rain getting in although the zip does not have a cover. The zip appears to keep the flap tight shut.
The opening flap has a convenient mesh pocket for a key, credit card and plasters.
If using the light holder I suggest you tape the light to avoid losing it on rough roads and I have no idea what the two bits of elastic are for underneath the bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jibbs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Good, apart from...

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: zip placement
Seems well made with a solid construction. So far i've fitted in 2 tubes, levers, multi tool, and 2 flapjacks and thats without opening the expansion zip. Only negative is the main zip is awkward to open when fitted tightly under the saddle, which you want to do so it doesn't rattle about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrisH10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Great durable product with enough room for the essentials
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GazMon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great item!

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great little product that saves me taking a mini rucksack all the time. Fits a multi tool, spare inner tube, tyre levers and keys in.
Fits snugly under my seat and has the usual quality from Topeak.
Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sophie19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Spacious, practical and useful.

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
A practical saddle bag which offers a little more space than some; plenty of room for a spare inner tube and other essentials.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mikeje
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Fits snug. Large enough to hole three tubes,3 x CO2, multitool and very basic first aid items. Not waterproof but then again, everything is usually still dry even on wet roads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jools27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Great quality and the size is perfect.

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Perfect for holding all the essentials. Easy to fit and great quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CubaW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Ideal for a day rides

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Stores all the basics for a ride, space for a spare tube, repair kit a few tools and an energy bar.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PreacherMan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Great piece of kit.

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Although I use a smaller tailpack for my daily commute, I bought this to carry additional tubes and supplies for my first sportive this summer.
It's very well made capacious. It also has an additional strap on the underside to accommodate a small air-pump.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Great Saddle Bag

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Was looking for a medium sized saddle bag for the mountain bike and this stores all the basics easily with a useful loop on the end of the bag for a rear light, excellent product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mackers1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little bag

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Sits snuggly under the saddle, but has room for those essential items should you have problems on the road
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Y2CLL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple way to carry spares

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Fits easily under the saddle, I saw a friend had one and so they recommended to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kk71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

A good size pack to buy.

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A good durable material sized pack to buy, will house a spare tube plus essential tools ( levers, alan keys , flat multi spanner or box spanner etc) also has an inner mesh pocket on the flap which will house a bike multi tool or keys.
Easy to connect to saddle via dual strap clips & saddle strap - 10 seconds tops.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daryll
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Great value with enough space for the essentials

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought this in medium and it offers enough space to fit pump/ spare inner / tyre levers and a few other bits and pieces..study and secure with added bonus of strap to fit light if required
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toodelydoo
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Simple to use, sturdy, good price, what more do you want
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mattan
Country:Israel
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great saddle bag.

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Medium is perfect for carrying the necessary equipment (Pump, Multi-tool, Tube, Keys and more...) and fit perfect under the saddle. Not too bulky. Feels like it's made out of good quality materials.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bags11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Good but has fault

PostedMay 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Great product for money but Zip could do with opening other way. can be a bit tricky to open when close to seat.
Overall good value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MasterWood117
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Just the right size

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Until such time when I get round to a professional bike fit and probable Fizik saddle (at which point I will probably get the clip in version of their saddle bag) this will do very nicely. Good quality, looks good, and fits well with my carbon aero seat post. Will obviously fit fine on a conventional seat tube.
I have managed to fit in a spare inner tube, Park tyre levers and patches, 2x co2 cartridges with adaptor and could probably fit another inner tube or my mobile in too. The bag has an additional zip to enlarge capacity if required.
Finally a reflective strip on the bag and a strap to attach a rear light. This is a very good value item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>