Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium

Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium

Overall rating:
4.532 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(141 reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
139 out of 141Would you recommend this product to a friend?99%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Review 1 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Harrow
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal for day rides

Posted21 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Large enough for two tubes, multi-tool, house keys, phone, money. All the essentials for a club run, but fits very neatly with no bulges. The ability to attach a light is useful as the nights close in.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from London
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Does exactly what it needs to!

Posted16 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This medium size saddle bag is just the right size for a spare tube, tyre leavers, and a toolset. It leaves just enough room for keys a chocolate bar or 2 ands some cash. Perfect for a days cycling.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice

Posted25 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good size, but not too big. Easily room for spare tube, small multi tool thing, keys and phone without even extending it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Handy bit of kit

Posted17 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
This is a very neat bit of storage, holds a fair bit of essentials and secures easily and unobtrusively to your bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

decent size easy access

Posted15 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
bought this for my son
big hands need a decent size bag or its just an unreasonable struggle
this does the trick at a good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Great product

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I wanted this saddle bag as it did not involve any clamps that attach to underside of the seat (they tend to be pain to move from one bike to another). This saddle is easy to mount - I have a few bikes so can find myself swapping it about. Its a good size, holds two tubes, multi tool and a bit of backup food.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Good quality, good value.

Posted16 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: a bit fiddly
This is just big enough for a basic toolkit and two spare inner tubes, and just small enough to not look too uncool on a road bike. The fitting is stable but a bit of a fiddle, but the benefit is not having a permanent fitting attached to the saddle rails that could get in the way of forwards/backwards saddle adjustment. Good quality kit as always from Topeak.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Quality product at internet prices

Posted11 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good top quality bag, very good price. Now got one on each bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good size bag

Posted11 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Perfect size for 2 inner tubes and a few tools, quick release feature very useful for moving between Bikes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Really good size

Posted26 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought the larger size but was too big. Returned for this medium size which is perfect. I've got co2 cartridge & nozzle, two inner tubes, multi tool, two tyre levers, skabs and other odds and ends (money, spare electrolyte tabs etc..) and they fit no problem at all. Just use the expanding zip if I am packing my rain jacket too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Does the job well

Posted08 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Space for a couple of tubes, some basic tools and a phone. The elastic loops on the bottom could be for a pump or jkt, although I have not tried these. The bag sits well with my saddle/seatpost setup so a rear light can be hung off the rear facing tab and will point straight behind.
My only slight concern is that, with the bag sitting under the saddle, it is difficult to undo the zip without first unclippling the bag. I suspect this is my issue though
I have not used the bag with the expander zip undone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Great size and easy to fit

Posted01 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I needed to buy something to store my usual pocket contents when riding my bicycle. These types of bags are readily available in many sizes and brands, but I found this size and brand to be perfect.
The most important thing is the size is perfect. It can take my keys, wallet and phone with space to spare. Great for my requirements as smaller sizes couldn't fit my phone.
Fitting was simple and took around a minute. Just 1 Velcro strap and 2 clips and its secure. Sturdy enough that it doesn't feel like it will move at all.
Quality wise, it feels sturdy and robust. Materials don't feel thin and cheap. It has a reassuring substance to it.
Overall, a great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic saddle bag

Posted27 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I use this saddle bag a lot. It is very practical and represents good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

easy to install, unobtrusive, fitted perfectly

Posted25 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I wanted a medium sized "emergency kit" saddle bag, for those cycling essentials. This bag has proven to be perfect. It has room for a boxed inner tube, small boxed puncture repair kit, tyre levers, multi-tool, and unzipped to its full size, I can slide my samsung s5 smartphone in on top and there is still further room for snacks etc. Fits completely under my road bike saddle. No interference when pedalling. Perfect!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Bag yourself a bargain...

Posted18 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It's a bag....but it's a good'un for the price. Nothing fancy...just what I need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Posted14 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Well made, sturdy but compact, and also aero shape looks great. Perfect size for what I needed - fitted in 2 tubes, tyre levers, mini pump and some Allen keys. Also has extendable option so could prob squeeze in a few extras.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Good quality

Posted13 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
Good quality lightweight and attractive product with a decent amount of space within. The only issue I have with it is that the zip can be difficult to undo where it runs across the underside of the bike saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Bought as Birthday Present

Posted12 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
This is made of really good material and you can get plenty in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Essential

Posted11 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This compact saddle bag is an essential for every rider, big enough to store your essentials toolkit but small enough to tuck away under your seat! Sturdy and rigid so there's no bouncing around on bumpy rides!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Medium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Aero bag? Yum yum. I couldn't wait to get started.

Posted04 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Regardless of the missing delicious bubbly chocolate, the bag is fantastic.
Small enough to not look like you're bike packing across the Himalayas every time you nip out to the shop for some raisins or go on a mini training ride but large enough to carry EVERYTHING you could EVER need for a sportive.
It manages to pack enormous amounts while keeping a yummy aero shape and even being extendible to fit in a kitchen sink from doll's house.
Highly recommended but don't get too excited about the chocolate, it just ain't there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>