Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Brake Pads or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Avid Juicy Disc Brake Pads

Avid Juicy Disc Brake Pads

Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Avid Juicy Disc Brake Pads
Review 1 for Avid Juicy Disc Brake Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Johnbike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Disc pads - they do the job

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
The are disc brakes which work well but are expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Avid Juicy Disc Brake Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roikles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great stopping power but a little fiddly

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
The build quality of these pads is excellent and once they are fitted braking is very controlled and sharp. My only issue is they really are a pain to change, my old pads were still useable but I ended up ruining them trying to remove them. This is more a pitfall of Juicy 3s though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Avid Juicy Disc Brake Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skiman
from Surrey
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Will buy again..

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to fit & cheaper than others. last about a year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Avid Juicy Disc Brake Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigdon
from north west
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

top parts

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
excellent product a bit expensive but you have to pay that little bit more for best in stopping power. top marks for delivery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Avid Juicy Disc Brake Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JayJay66
from Bristol

Great purchase

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Good product, easy to fit, But costs the same as cars pads lol!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Avid Juicy Disc Brake Pads
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Chrisps
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

BINDING BRAKES

PostedOctober 5, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: fiddly to fit
I found the rake pads very fiddly and akward to fit. I chose the more expensive named brand brakes to replace the original bads in the Juicy Caliper. Found it a much harder job to complete than I expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Avid Juicy Disc Brake Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Freshland
from Kent
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Good but fiddly to fit

PostedAugust 8, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Great pads with good stopping power but a little fiddy to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Avid Juicy Disc Brake Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve123
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedJune 2, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Simple to fit if you remember to push the pistons back in before removing the worn pads.Only weakness is the price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Avid Juicy Disc Brake Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dazzer37
from Surrey
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good Brakes!

PostedFebruary 5, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Excellent easy to fit in seconds, good all round mine lasted around 1 year
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Avid Juicy Disc Brake Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cris
from Hampshire
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

avid brake pads

PostedNovember 21, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Just had to buy a new pair of these for my Specialized Rockhopper disk '08 it is worth getting these over the cheaper replicas, they are more expensive but they fit perfectly and will last about a year. They also work in all conditions and haven't failed on me so far!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.