Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount

Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount

Overall rating:
4.362 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
56 out of 58Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Review 1 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Philther
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Mmm ..not all that ... Sort it out cateye

Posted30 June 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you are looking to fit a cateye light - this seems ideal ?
But you will in all cases have to use the ties supplied to secure the fitting to a topeak rack.
The eyes of the fitting line up perfectly with topeak rack -50mm apart
But the self tapping screws are about as much use as an ashtray on a motorbike ! The are not long enough to go throught the bracket itself ..
This is poor from cateye.. Solvable yes - but why ship this kit with screws that may be better off in the factory bin ?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tubbytrev
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great aftermarket gear

Posted13 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Bought this to fit my rear light to the rear luggage frame. Used zip ties as the screws supplied were slightly bigger than the holes in the light mount and I didn't want to split the plastic by forcing them through. Otherwise very strong & reliable. Easy on/off mounting for light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andrew1978
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does exactly what it says on the tin

Posted06 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: simple
I used this to mount a career rear light on a towpesk rack. Worked perfectly. Screwed straight on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wynndale
It was bought:London Bridge

Non-Cateye light fits.

Posted16 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
The light I have is not a Cateye one, but its 19mm square fitting may be a standard because it fits a treat.
I fitted it to a Tortec Tour Ultralite easily using the screws, however I had to fit it upside down so that the release lever had room to operate. The light clicks into place so well that I have no fear of it falling out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jojomonsta
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cardiff

Bought to attach rear light to Hamax child seat

Posted08 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
I needed a way to mount a rear light to a Hamax Kiss child seat as although Hamax make a light to fit, I wanted something a bit brighter.
After looking at the reviews and the way it attached (screws or cable ties) I figured it was worth a go.
Sadly, the holes in the seat are slightly 'off' to use the screws, but I managed to get it to fit fairly well with the ties. It's not 100% flush fit, but it's as near as...!
I'm happy with it and it does what I need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lucas69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Good, but not as good as the multifit bracket

Posted30 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: poor fit
I bought this bracket as a replacement, as my bike was stolen and I had this bracket bolted to my Vavert Metro pannier rack. I always found that sliding my light out of the bracket, was a tight squeeze, but opted for this bracket again.
When I bought my new bike, I got the Tourtec Tour Ultralite pannier rack fitted and didn't really check the compatibility of this bracket. The mounting holes on the rack were wider that the bracket, so it had to be attached with cable ties. I wasn't happy with this fit, so bought the Catseye Multi fit bracket. This bolted to my pannier rack, is a great fit and my light slides in and out much better. I'd recommend the multi fit bracket, over this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
It was bought:Plymouth

Great product for pannier mounting

Posted18 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
If you want to mount your rear light on your carrier frame this is perfect! Can screw in either with a screw driver or I found best with a small socket set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vicky999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Fits the light I bought it for

Posted11 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This bracket fits the light I bought it for and it's fine, it was easy to fit to my pannier and the light fits on it very securely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nick1977
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Easy to fit and effective

Posted08 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Easy to install, seems secure and easy to get lights in an out of. It's not a complicated piece of kit but does what's meant to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
On2treads
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

Effective Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount

Posted07 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
A necessary additional cost if you have a rear carrier and a Cateye rear light. Made of plastic, it is quite expensive but seems to be of good quality and sturdy enough to securely hold light. Attachment and removal of light from holder is easy using a small plastic lever. A little concerned with the plastic lever, but a colleague has used this mount for more than a year with no issues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dianex2001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brentford

Perfect

Posted21 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This bracket fitted my bike perfectly. It had screws and cable ties, which was a good feature. Very good value for money.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mike6767
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Doesn't fit all carriers without modification

Posted17 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: doesn't fit all carriers
This light mount will only fit a carrier with a vertical plate facing backwards. Mine does not have this and I had to fabricate a bracket to mount on the back of the carrier. I got it fitted OK in the end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
berkeley47
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Cateye Rear Carrier light mount &LD-610 Rear Light

Posted29 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Not cheap but both the fitting and light have survived some rough off road (supposed cycle path) and a number of soakings in the rain. Still secure and working.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snowy1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Well made product, easy to fit.

Posted18 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Well made product, easy to fit, suitable for purpose.
Arrived on time well packaged, excellent service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin.

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Fits my rack perfectly with the supplied fittings. Now have a rock solid attachment for my back light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarneyG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Very pleased product came quickly easy to mount

Posted03 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
the product easy to mount, good quality the light attached very easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
chameleojo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Do the job but the cable ties don't last

Posted10 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Handy for attaching my light to my rack and the light fits securely in and never had a problem of it falling out and that's going over the atrocious Scottish potholes!
However, I have had to replace the cable ties frequently as they seem to rub and snap. I don't think cable ties are a very durable way of attaching this mount, although they are cheap.
Overall, cheap and cheerful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarlosBS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

Posted06 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Bought this for my rear rack, fitting is perfect with the need for the cable ties and very secure fitting for the Cateye LD1100 rear light
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dinamo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Sturdy but adaptable, easy to fit on rear carrier

Posted31 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, easy to fit
I bought one of these a while ago, for my son's bike, and it's still going. I've now got one for my new bike and it's just as sturdy and easy to fit. I have been able to use the screws provided but the cable ties would be great if needing a quick fix or if the holes in the end of the carrier were not quite in the right place.
Overall 5 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Versatile

Posted14 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Bought along with "Cateye Rapid 3 Rear Light". Fitted well together. Screws aligned well on my Raleigh and the zips make it a flexible mounting solution.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>