Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount

Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount

Overall rating:
4.451 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
50 out of 51(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Review 1 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vicky999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Fits the light I bought it for

Posted11 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This bracket fits the light I bought it for and it's fine, it was easy to fit to my pannier and the light fits on it very securely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nick1977
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Easy to fit and effective

Posted08 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Easy to install, seems secure and easy to get lights in an out of. It's not a complicated piece of kit but does what's meant to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
On2treads
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

Effective Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount

Posted07 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
A necessary additional cost if you have a rear carrier and a Cateye rear light. Made of plastic, it is quite expensive but seems to be of good quality and sturdy enough to securely hold light. Attachment and removal of light from holder is easy using a small plastic lever. A little concerned with the plastic lever, but a colleague has used this mount for more than a year with no issues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dianex2001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brentford

Perfect

Posted21 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This bracket fitted my bike perfectly. It had screws and cable ties, which was a good feature. Very good value for money.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mike6767
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Doesn't fit all carriers without modification

Posted17 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: doesn't fit all carriers
This light mount will only fit a carrier with a vertical plate facing backwards. Mine does not have this and I had to fabricate a bracket to mount on the back of the carrier. I got it fitted OK in the end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
berkeley47
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Cateye Rear Carrier light mount &LD-610 Rear Light

Posted29 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Not cheap but both the fitting and light have survived some rough off road (supposed cycle path) and a number of soakings in the rain. Still secure and working.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snowy1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Well made product, easy to fit.

Posted18 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Well made product, easy to fit, suitable for purpose.
Arrived on time well packaged, excellent service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin.

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Fits my rack perfectly with the supplied fittings. Now have a rock solid attachment for my back light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarneyG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Very pleased product came quickly easy to mount

Posted03 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
the product easy to mount, good quality the light attached very easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
chameleojo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Do the job but the cable ties don't last

Posted10 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Handy for attaching my light to my rack and the light fits securely in and never had a problem of it falling out and that's going over the atrocious Scottish potholes!
However, I have had to replace the cable ties frequently as they seem to rub and snap. I don't think cable ties are a very durable way of attaching this mount, although they are cheap.
Overall, cheap and cheerful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarlosBS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

Posted06 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Bought this for my rear rack, fitting is perfect with the need for the cable ties and very secure fitting for the Cateye LD1100 rear light
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dinamo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Sturdy but adaptable, easy to fit on rear carrier

Posted31 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, easy to fit
I bought one of these a while ago, for my son's bike, and it's still going. I've now got one for my new bike and it's just as sturdy and easy to fit. I have been able to use the screws provided but the cable ties would be great if needing a quick fix or if the holes in the end of the carrier were not quite in the right place.
Overall 5 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Versatile

Posted14 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Bought along with "Cateye Rapid 3 Rear Light". Fitted well together. Screws aligned well on my Raleigh and the zips make it a flexible mounting solution.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FJJ1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Neat idea

Posted02 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Really handy being able to mount the light right at the back of the pannier rack - I used to bend the tabs out and use a bodge to mount lights on my older racks - but this does the trick and it looks like it's supposed to be there! Also means that the light stays level in the optimum position all of the time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RB2012
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Use your Cateye lights across your fleet of bikes

Posted27 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Gone are the days when you have to buy a set of lights for each bike. I fitted this to a rack on the back of my 1940s bike, so I can use my Cateye light on whichever bike I'm using. It supplements to dynamo lights.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Falcon21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Essential fo mounting light on to a rear carrier

Posted20 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I use this on a Topeah Beam rack and had to use the the cable ties provided. this bracket is obviously intended for a 'traditional ' rear carreir
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darthbane
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic Product at a Great Price

Posted17 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I found this item easy to fit to my bike rack (I was unable to fit rear light to seat post due to rack pack) after looking everywhere for one. It was also a great price and arrived quickly. I would defo recommend this product to anyone!!! And as usual great cateye product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
stroudie
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

could do better

Posted08 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I was so pleased when I found this bracket, having struggled to firmly fix my rear cat-eye light - and it works well. Just a pity they don't supply sensible nuts and bolts to fasten it to the pannier rack - not actually sure how the supplied screws would ever have worked!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wheels
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works perfectly with my Cateye TL-LD1100

Posted31 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have a Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light and this fits perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaptainClicker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

High quality item

Posted20 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, easy to fit
Cons: none
Excellent quality item for a perfect fit on rear carrier. Comes with all the fittings that you require for a professional finish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>