Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount

Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount

Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
44 out of 45(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Review 1 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snowy1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Well made product, easy to fit.

PostedApril 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Well made product, easy to fit, suitable for purpose.
Arrived on time well packaged, excellent service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin.

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Fits my rack perfectly with the supplied fittings. Now have a rock solid attachment for my back light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarneyG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Very pleased product came quickly easy to mount

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
the product easy to mount, good quality the light attached very easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
chameleojo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Do the job but the cable ties don't last

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Handy for attaching my light to my rack and the light fits securely in and never had a problem of it falling out and that's going over the atrocious Scottish potholes!
However, I have had to replace the cable ties frequently as they seem to rub and snap. I don't think cable ties are a very durable way of attaching this mount, although they are cheap.
Overall, cheap and cheerful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarlosBS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Bought this for my rear rack, fitting is perfect with the need for the cable ties and very secure fitting for the Cateye LD1100 rear light
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dinamo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Sturdy but adaptable, easy to fit on rear carrier

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, easy to fit
I bought one of these a while ago, for my son's bike, and it's still going. I've now got one for my new bike and it's just as sturdy and easy to fit. I have been able to use the screws provided but the cable ties would be great if needing a quick fix or if the holes in the end of the carrier were not quite in the right place.
Overall 5 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Versatile

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Bought along with "Cateye Rapid 3 Rear Light". Fitted well together. Screws aligned well on my Raleigh and the zips make it a flexible mounting solution.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FJJ1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Neat idea

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Really handy being able to mount the light right at the back of the pannier rack - I used to bend the tabs out and use a bodge to mount lights on my older racks - but this does the trick and it looks like it's supposed to be there! Also means that the light stays level in the optimum position all of the time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RB2012
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Use your Cateye lights across your fleet of bikes

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Gone are the days when you have to buy a set of lights for each bike. I fitted this to a rack on the back of my 1940s bike, so I can use my Cateye light on whichever bike I'm using. It supplements to dynamo lights.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Falcon21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Essential fo mounting light on to a rear carrier

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I use this on a Topeah Beam rack and had to use the the cable ties provided. this bracket is obviously intended for a 'traditional ' rear carreir
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darthbane
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic Product at a Great Price

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I found this item easy to fit to my bike rack (I was unable to fit rear light to seat post due to rack pack) after looking everywhere for one. It was also a great price and arrived quickly. I would defo recommend this product to anyone!!! And as usual great cateye product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
stroudie
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

could do better

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I was so pleased when I found this bracket, having struggled to firmly fix my rear cat-eye light - and it works well. Just a pity they don't supply sensible nuts and bolts to fasten it to the pannier rack - not actually sure how the supplied screws would ever have worked!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wheels
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works perfectly with my Cateye TL-LD1100

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have a Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light and this fits perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaptainClicker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

High quality item

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, easy to fit
Cons: none
Excellent quality item for a perfect fit on rear carrier. Comes with all the fittings that you require for a professional finish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dawes
from Harrogate
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Rear light bracket works well

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
A rear light bracket that fits onto a cycle rack enabling a light to be fitted. Easy to fit, works well with AU100 light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flyfisher47
from United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

easy fitting to my rack

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
this was much needed as my stem mounted light was obscured by stuff on my rack so an essential item of kit also easily fitted by anyone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
taichipete
from U.K.
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

As described - good quality material

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cateye quality but this rear bracket wpould benefit from alternative fixing methods. Fastened with the cable ties supplied there is a tendancy for the light to swivel down and offer reduced light; especially if panniers are being carried
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajaxis
from Worcester
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just the Job

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easily fixed to the back plate of my rear carrier.
I can now slot in the Cateye of my choice without it being obscured by saddlebag, rackpack or panniers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
123DR
from united Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: had to drill out the holes as do not match up.
This is the only way I could fit my Cat Eye rear light to the Topeak carrier unfortunatley the holes do not match up with the fitment on the carrier so I had to drill it out but it works and holds it secure.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Frescobaldo
from Italy
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedDecember 19, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: useless
Fits with saddle only by strips, the bolts are not useful at all.
I was looking for a light mount easy to fix and to take off from saddle.
In my opinion a useless accessory.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>