Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount

Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount

Overall rating:
4.441 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
66 out of 68Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Review 1 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Useful alternative bracket for some cateyes

Posted30 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Means I can use same rear light on more than one bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fixation

Posted17 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Good fixation that I have mounted on a rear rack in seconds. Nice and robust
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Works a treat and easy to install

Posted04 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Does the job, easy to install if you use a spanner rather than a screw driver!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It works well with a Dawes Super Galaxy carrier

Posted30 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
No problem in fitting as the bolt holes aligned with those on the carrier on my Dawes bike and the Cateye rear lamp is a snug fit into this mount. I've not done a huge mileage since fitting, but it appears secure over rough territory. So far so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

one of two options

Posted04 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
As many people use racks and probably more should as it is the logical and safest ways to carry stuff on a bike . No light comes with this fixing as standard so purchased this with a Cateye rear light too . The 2 self tapping screws are difficult to apply despite the rear rack I got having the correct 50 mm spaced holes . It would be better if the bracket either was pre threaded or had nut receptors and then an allen key bolt and washer . I managed to get a secure fitting by combining the screws and the pull ties provided and there is no movement now and I don't think it will work loose like a lot of light brackets tend to do
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

does the job its meant to with no problems.

Posted14 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: none
this light mount makes fitting a rear light to a rack so simple and easy to remove the light , not a lot more to say really as it does the job its for and does it well, i recommend it .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Good but check your light will fit

Posted25 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
This is a good quality product that works well. It was easy to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Rear light mount cycle

Posted01 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Easy to fit, works well. amazing price and delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent, convenient rear rack mounting

Posted24 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
As yet I can't find a fault with this product. Bought for my partners Pinnacle hybrid bike. The light is very visible in this position rather than the seat post where it could be particularly hidden when carrying loads. Only minor negative I found was that to fit it I did need to first remove the rack as the screws screw in from behind and it was too fiddly to get at with the rack attached to the bike. Overall - neat, convenient, good value and effective. Reserved online and collected from Evans the following day, usual first class turnaround from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Does what it's supposed to.....

Posted26 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This fits the holes in my Bontrager rack (as it should do). Installation was trouble-free and rapid using the supplied self-tapping screws. It holds my rear light, and releases it, like it's supposed to. What more do you want? Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Mmm ..not all that ... Sort it out cateye

Posted30 June 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you are looking to fit a cateye light - this seems ideal ?
But you will in all cases have to use the ties supplied to secure the fitting to a topeak rack.
The eyes of the fitting line up perfectly with topeak rack -50mm apart
But the self tapping screws are about as much use as an ashtray on a motorbike ! The are not long enough to go throught the bracket itself ..
This is poor from cateye.. Solvable yes - but why ship this kit with screws that may be better off in the factory bin ?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great aftermarket gear

Posted13 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Bought this to fit my rear light to the rear luggage frame. Used zip ties as the screws supplied were slightly bigger than the holes in the light mount and I didn't want to split the plastic by forcing them through. Otherwise very strong & reliable. Easy on/off mounting for light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does exactly what it says on the tin

Posted06 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: simple
I used this to mount a career rear light on a towpesk rack. Worked perfectly. Screwed straight on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:London Bridge

Non-Cateye light fits.

Posted16 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
The light I have is not a Cateye one, but its 19mm square fitting may be a standard because it fits a treat.
I fitted it to a Tortec Tour Ultralite easily using the screws, however I had to fit it upside down so that the release lever had room to operate. The light clicks into place so well that I have no fear of it falling out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cardiff

Bought to attach rear light to Hamax child seat

Posted08 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
I needed a way to mount a rear light to a Hamax Kiss child seat as although Hamax make a light to fit, I wanted something a bit brighter.
After looking at the reviews and the way it attached (screws or cable ties) I figured it was worth a go.
Sadly, the holes in the seat are slightly 'off' to use the screws, but I managed to get it to fit fairly well with the ties. It's not 100% flush fit, but it's as near as...!
I'm happy with it and it does what I need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Good, but not as good as the multifit bracket

Posted30 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: poor fit
I bought this bracket as a replacement, as my bike was stolen and I had this bracket bolted to my Vavert Metro pannier rack. I always found that sliding my light out of the bracket, was a tight squeeze, but opted for this bracket again.
When I bought my new bike, I got the Tourtec Tour Ultralite pannier rack fitted and didn't really check the compatibility of this bracket. The mounting holes on the rack were wider that the bracket, so it had to be attached with cable ties. I wasn't happy with this fit, so bought the Catseye Multi fit bracket. This bolted to my pannier rack, is a great fit and my light slides in and out much better. I'd recommend the multi fit bracket, over this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Plymouth

Great product for pannier mounting

Posted18 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
If you want to mount your rear light on your carrier frame this is perfect! Can screw in either with a screw driver or I found best with a small socket set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Fits the light I bought it for

Posted11 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This bracket fits the light I bought it for and it's fine, it was easy to fit to my pannier and the light fits on it very securely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Easy to fit and effective

Posted08 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Easy to install, seems secure and easy to get lights in an out of. It's not a complicated piece of kit but does what's meant to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

Effective Cateye Rear Carrier Light Mount

Posted07 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
A necessary additional cost if you have a rear carrier and a Cateye rear light. Made of plastic, it is quite expensive but seems to be of good quality and sturdy enough to securely hold light. Attachment and removal of light from holder is easy using a small plastic lever. A little concerned with the plastic lever, but a colleague has used this mount for more than a year with no issues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>