Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye SP11 Flex Tight Rear Light Bracket

Cateye SP11 Flex Tight Rear Light Bracket

Overall rating:
4.263 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
37 out of 38(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye SP11 Flex Tight Rear Light Bracket
Review 1 for Cateye SP11 Flex Tight Rear Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
And30
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really easy to use, great product

PostedJune 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, easy to use
This is a really well designed accessory, fits perfectly on the bike and can be moved if required, great stuff cateye
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye SP11 Flex Tight Rear Light Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Baldric313
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just the job

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Very handy if you have more than one bike, allows you to easily transfer lights from one bike to another.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye SP11 Flex Tight Rear Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teddingtontim2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Perfect, easy to fit, undo, re-fit etc as required

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, practical, easy to use
This product does exactly what it should. It holds the Cateye rear light (TL-LD600 in my case), securely, allows for re-positioning and is easy to fit, undo, re-fit etc as required. This is the second of these that I have bought - the first I took off my bike and gave to my dad as it was so much easier for him to use - no screwdrivers required!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye SP11 Flex Tight Rear Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluecloud
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Very easy to attach and re-attach

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Some small changes but this worth getting if you have the much older version as it is so much easier to attach and re-attach
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye SP11 Flex Tight Rear Light Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bromptonic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Better than replacing the whole light!

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Simple to fit and lasts well, albeit less long than the light itself. Delivery in about a week
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye SP11 Flex Tight Rear Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich333
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

it works

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
bought to put CatEye LD-600 rear light on another bike. The light hasn't fallen off yet...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye SP11 Flex Tight Rear Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Horaceeeeee

Does what you need

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Does what you need, nothing more to say really. Easy to use, small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye SP11 Flex Tight Rear Light Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jaffajuice
Country:Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comes as advertisd

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Was able to mount my cateye light (can't remember which model) very easily. the bracket cable was even long enough to accomodate an aero seat post of quite a large diameter with a unconventional tear drop shape. good quality and comes in cateye plastic packaging. slightly pricey though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye SP11 Flex Tight Rear Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MisterMR44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Always been a big fan of Cateye because they don't go changing fuctional design 'fundamentals' such as brackets, just for the sake of it (have changed lights for three different Cateye models... but they have all fit the same bracket).. and that they've always made spares available. Their flex tight brackets are excellent and last for ages even after repeated repositioning and bike changes.
Had to buy this because I bought a new bike with bigger tubes... and the snipped excess made the old ones unusable. Won't be snipping this one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye SP11 Flex Tight Rear Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gazzaman18
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
This bracket can be used on a seat post or attached to clothing or a bag the fixings are very secure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye SP11 Flex Tight Rear Light Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
roadkill

sleek but pricey

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Lets you mount a light on the seatpost without having anything sticking out sideways and into your leg like the one cateye supplies as standard. I've ditched the band in favour of a zip-tie and its excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye SP11 Flex Tight Rear Light Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rus84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

solid and practical

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
I got this to replace my old attachement that lasted a couple of years and im sure this one will do the same.
Application to the bike is very easy and it can be removed easily as well. You can mount the light onto the bracket vertically and horizontally and a directional snapping system allows to direct the light to compensate for seat posts angle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye SP11 Flex Tight Rear Light Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
donjon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Great product with one slight reservation

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, easy to fit
Cons: only vertical mounting
Great bracket, much better than the one that came with the light (an old school screw on clamp), and really easy to take on and off and switch between bikes.
My only reservation is that the bracket only allows for the light to be mounted vertically, whereas I would prefer it to be horizontal. This is really only asthetical though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye SP11 Flex Tight Rear Light Bracket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chris49
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Useful but poor design

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: no tools reqd.
Cons: poor design
The TLD-1100 is really designed to be used horizontally, but this mount will only allow vertical orientation. I have mounted it on my seat tube and it seems to be perfectly visible though. Shame it then wastes the effect of top and bottom LEDs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye SP11 Flex Tight Rear Light Bracket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dews

OK but not great

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
It's ok, does the job but light has to be mounted vertically and not horizontally as I think it's supposed to be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye SP11 Flex Tight Rear Light Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lightsaway

Great

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This fits the fat 34mm seatpost on my Dahon Jetstream which is great, also could fit with cable ties to any size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye SP11 Flex Tight Rear Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
biffobails
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Just the job!

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I already had cateye lights but I wanted brackets for second bike. My lights fitted these perfectly, and so now I don't have to buy a second set of lights.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye SP11 Flex Tight Rear Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfm7

PostedJune 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Does what it needs to do. Holds the light onto the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye SP11 Flex Tight Rear Light Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crosstrailer
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just the job

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
My original bracket failed, so I needed a replacement. This fits the bill perfectly - easy to attach and solid once attached.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye SP11 Flex Tight Rear Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vaghne
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Easy to use

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This item is great! I can now swap my lights without having to remove the fittings, makes for a quick and easy change over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>