Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket

Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket

Compatible with: Triple shot pro (HL-EL830RC) Double Shot Pro (HL-EL820RC) Single Shot Plus (HL-EL610RC) Single Shot (HL-EL600RC) Uno (HL-EL600RC) HL-EL530 HL-EL520 HL-EL510 HL-EL500 HL-EL450 HL-EL320 HL-EL300 HL-EL220 HL-EL210 HL-EL200 HL-EL135 HL-EL130 HL-EL110 HL-EL100 HL-MC200.
Overall rating:
4.569 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
57 out of 58(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Review 1 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAAV
Country:United Arab Emirates
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Saved my light.

Posted30 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I lost my V300 light bracket and this saved my light from being wasted. Very good quality product and does what it is meant to do. I am a big Cateye fan because of its finish and quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Geoff2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Easy fit

Posted16 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Easy fit says it all, make sure when buying this as an item that it is the correct one for your light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CL01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Consistency from Cateye

Posted16 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great to see that Cateye have kept the same mounting bracket style. I have had a 'Cube' front light for around 8 years and have changed bikes recently, the old 'Cube' light bracket was too small to fit the new handlebars so required a new bracket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sayitasitis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great job

Posted14 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
They say the simple things are the best and this is certainly that. So easy to fit, nice and secure to the bike and holds your light nice and tight. Easy to remove light from bracket or whole bracket from bike, what more could you want???
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasper63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Practical sturdy bracket

Posted09 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I bought this so I can use my light on two different bikes. Easy to fit, no frills bracket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
epicharold
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Does what it should

Posted27 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Easy and secure, fit and forget and does what it should
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aziz100
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket

Posted16 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
My bike was stolen minus the light that thankfully I had removed.
The bracket is saved me buying another light. Lights are expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
steveinlondon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it's supposed to do

Posted13 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Easy to fit, sturdy. A little overpriced for what it is. Delivered the next morning to my local Evans shop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happycyclistEDI
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

exactly what I needed

Posted04 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
After someone had stolen the handlebars of my bike, I needed a new bracket for my light. I was happy to find it at Evans Cycles and they did have one in stock.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Salohcin

Equip Multiple Bikes with Fewer Lights

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Annoyed that you have to buy an expensive set of lights for each bike you own? Well, this solves your problem. Just buy this spare bracket and now you can shift your cateye lights between every bike you ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
whitehotlane
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted10 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
It's a replacement so as good as the original. But I ordered it one day and it was in the shop for collection the next, so that was a touch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robm01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great if you have two bikes

Posted31 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Just males sharing a single light between two bikes much easier. At this time of year I always have my lights with me, so I can now quickly swap my light from my commuting mountain bike hybrid over to my road bike. I use this with a Cateye Volt 300.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AnkaN
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Useful

Posted15 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Simple to put on the handle bar, easy to tighten. Very useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JB74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Functional bracket

Posted13 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Saved me from throwing away a perfectly good bike light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

"Does what it says on the tin"

Posted17 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A simple but effective improvement on the light fixing. Easy to attach or detach in seconds with out the need for any tools.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CrispyBacon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

It's just a replacement bracket for your Cateye

Posted16 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
nothing much to say really, it's the same as the one that came with your light before you lost / broke it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cragboy

Cheap, easy to install, high quality product.

Posted15 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
My bike got stolen and along with it, my light brackets.
I simply took in my lights to my local Evans Store and they showed me which ones I needed and they were really simple to put on and adjust up and down while cycling (which I find helpful depending on traffic flow and time of night and weather etc.).
Much cheaper then buying new lights. Great service. Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MisterMR44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted01 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Always been a big fan of Cateye because they don't go changing fuctional design 'fundamentals' such as brackets, just for the sake of it (have changed lights for three different Cateye models... but they have all fit the same bracket).. and that they've always made spares available. Their flex tight brackets are excellent and last for ages even after repeated repositioning and bike changes.
Had to buy this because I bought a new bike with bigger tubes... and the snipped excess made the old ones unusable. Won't be snipping this one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Higgy993
It was bought:Online

Simple and effective

Posted31 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This bracket was purchased to replace the bracket that was stolen with my old bike. By ordering from evans this meant that i could still use the Cateye lights. The bracket is easy to fit and adjust, does what it is meant to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dwarf
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good value

Posted27 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cheaper than a new light which I hardly use. Unobtrusive on bars and a quick swap for a light off the other bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>