Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket

Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket

Compatible with: Triple shot pro (HL-EL830RC) Double Shot Pro (HL-EL820RC) Single Shot Plus (HL-EL610RC) Single Shot (HL-EL600RC) Uno (HL-EL600RC) HL-EL530 HL-EL520 HL-EL510 HL-EL500 HL-EL450 HL-EL320 HL-EL300 HL-EL220 HL-EL210 HL-EL200 HL-EL135 HL-EL130 HL-EL110 HL-EL100 HL-MC200.
Overall rating:
4.564 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
61 out of 62Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Review 1 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Phone

This item is very simple!

Posted15 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Lightweight and easy to fit. Allows for easy attachment of the light unit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Does exactly what you expect it to.

Posted14 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Works as expected. Nice that it can be fitted without tools, and even removed or moved to another bike. A little pricey for what it is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:London Bridge

easy to fit

Posted03 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I got a cateye light from a friend who had lost the bracket. Bought it and now can use it. Very practical as can adapt to any handlebar.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Holds your light nice and tight..!

Posted31 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought a set of Cateye omni 5 lights, which my husband fitted. The screw / nut was missing which apparently had nothing to do with my husband dropping it somewhere....
This replacement was cheap and does what is should do...
Again, fab service from evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Arab Emirates
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Saved my light.

Posted30 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I lost my V300 light bracket and this saved my light from being wasted. Very good quality product and does what it is meant to do. I am a big Cateye fan because of its finish and quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Easy fit

Posted16 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Easy fit says it all, make sure when buying this as an item that it is the correct one for your light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Consistency from Cateye

Posted16 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great to see that Cateye have kept the same mounting bracket style. I have had a 'Cube' front light for around 8 years and have changed bikes recently, the old 'Cube' light bracket was too small to fit the new handlebars so required a new bracket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great job

Posted14 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
They say the simple things are the best and this is certainly that. So easy to fit, nice and secure to the bike and holds your light nice and tight. Easy to remove light from bracket or whole bracket from bike, what more could you want???
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Practical sturdy bracket

Posted09 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I bought this so I can use my light on two different bikes. Easy to fit, no frills bracket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Does what it should

Posted27 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Easy and secure, fit and forget and does what it should
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket

Posted16 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
My bike was stolen minus the light that thankfully I had removed.
The bracket is saved me buying another light. Lights are expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it's supposed to do

Posted13 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Easy to fit, sturdy. A little overpriced for what it is. Delivered the next morning to my local Evans shop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

exactly what I needed

Posted04 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
After someone had stolen the handlebars of my bike, I needed a new bracket for my light. I was happy to find it at Evans Cycles and they did have one in stock.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Equip Multiple Bikes with Fewer Lights

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Annoyed that you have to buy an expensive set of lights for each bike you own? Well, this solves your problem. Just buy this spare bracket and now you can shift your cateye lights between every bike you ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted10 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
It's a replacement so as good as the original. But I ordered it one day and it was in the shop for collection the next, so that was a touch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great if you have two bikes

Posted31 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Just males sharing a single light between two bikes much easier. At this time of year I always have my lights with me, so I can now quickly swap my light from my commuting mountain bike hybrid over to my road bike. I use this with a Cateye Volt 300.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Useful

Posted15 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Simple to put on the handle bar, easy to tighten. Very useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Functional bracket

Posted13 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Saved me from throwing away a perfectly good bike light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

"Does what it says on the tin"

Posted17 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A simple but effective improvement on the light fixing. Easy to attach or detach in seconds with out the need for any tools.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye H34 Flex Tight Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

It's just a replacement bracket for your Cateye

Posted16 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
nothing much to say really, it's the same as the one that came with your light before you lost / broke it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>