Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large

Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large

Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
71 out of 72Would you recommend this product to a friend?99%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Review 1 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Good value

Posted06 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Plenty big enough for essential spares without the need for a saddlebag . Well made and has useful clip for attaching a rear light
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Great product does exactly what it says it should.

Posted22 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Good build quality and materials with a surprising amount of space inside. Attaches easy and stays in place without issue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Big wedge bag

Posted06 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Easy to fit and seems study enough. Expanding section helpful, although I leave it at the large size as the rear light (through the loop on the back of the bag) is then at a better angle.
Have room in the bag for basic tools, spare tube, mini pump, couple of energy bars, money/keys and a café lock.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds CyclePoint

Recommended

Posted17 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Usual topeak quality. good product. good price + +
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Very easy to use.

Posted12 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Had to buy this as previous one which fastened under seat with two bits of plastic tightened by allen key turned out to not be transferable to new bike. This one has adjustable straps so not an issue and easier to take off and put on. Big plus is the depth which means I can get small pump in no issue as well as inner tubes and cycle repair kit, gloves, keys and food. Was reduced to about £13 but can't imagine why. Very happy with this product and yes I recommend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin

Posted12 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Bought this to use with my commute and longer weekend rides. I use it to store keys, basic tools, puncture repair and snacks. It fits easily to bike and stays in place well during rides. Easily removable if necessary. The zip is a little stiff but that is probably a sign of its robustness...time will tell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Posted27 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Cons: zip awkward
Good size. Don't want to cover my bike in unnecessary storage that I fill for the sake of it... This is perfect - big enough to store an extra (light) layer, some food and a spare inner tube. Only con is the zip is awkward to open once the bag is attached to the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good Product

Posted11 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good Product, Price and Size. Only downside is that with the location of the zip being directly under the saddle it can be a bit awkward to open.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chester

Good size whilst remaining functional.

Posted21 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I wanted a large size seat bag without going down the route of getting panniers etc. This is easily large enough to get all the kit I feel I need when I'm out on the road without the need to make too many compromises. Post fit to my road bike I thought it make get in the way but after trialling for several rides found it didn't hinder or restrict how I ride. Up to the job of remaining streamline whilst allowing you not to make compromises on your kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Easy to attach and plenty of space

Posted20 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
This attaches to your saddle rails easily with two clips on either rail and a velcro strap on the bottom to fit to the seatpost. No worries about it falling off.
Plenty of space inside, I can fit a mini pump, multitool, couple of tubes and a bar in mine. Pretty much everything you would need for a long ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:York

Not a perfect fit for me/my road bike

Posted17 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good product. I bought it for long sportives where I need to carry more .However, the 'nose' of the bag behind the seatpost brushed my inner thighs on full leg extension which whilst not a massive issue was annoying. Opted for a slimmer one and stuffed more in my pockets. Maybe I have huge thighs!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Good Value for money

Posted06 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Poor quality
Good value for money however clip broke on 2nd or 3rd use, store replaced without issue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Good size saddle bag

Posted05 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, good capacity
Good size saddle bag. Allows me to fit in normal size phone, spare tube, tools and repair kit. Come the dark it also has a handy strap t attach a light
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

A big bag

Posted14 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Unattractive
A simple large saddle bag. A little unsightly. Straps will eventually wear out over a couple of seasons so consider it to be a consumable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

Great saddle bag

Posted13 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good saddle bag plenty of room for 2 inner tubes ,mini pump and smartphone + more. Found this difficult to achieve with smaller size perhaps I'm not very good at packing.Despite being the largest still unobtrusive under the saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Lots of room to carry stuff!

Posted12 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This large bag has lots of room to carry a couple of tubes and lots of tools for those longer rides where you might need a few extra bits and pieces. I mainly use the medium bag but this large one comes out for the longer rides. Danger is though if you got this much room you tend to use it and load it up so the temptation is to add weight. Only criticism is that it's quite hard to undo the zip across the top of the bag when it's tight up underneath the saddle. I usually release one of the catches on the side to give a bit more slack and make it easier. I chose this version rather than the quick release so that it's easier to switch the bag from bike to bike without having to buy extra mounting kits.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Decent size wedge bag

Posted25 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I wanted a decent sized wedge bag so as to remove the need for a saddle bag when on my longer rides.
This bag easily attaches with a velcro strap and two clips. This means it's easy to remove/install and can be adjusted quickly to fit to your bike and there was no chance of it moving whilst riding or coming off.
With the extender zipper undone, I can easily fit a multitool, tire levers/patches, two inner tubes, a pair of latex gloves, my phone, set of keys and even a tightly folded shower cape inside. So there is enough space for a typical weekend ride.
There is also a hook on the back for a clip on rear light. Just make sure it has a fastener on it, as mine rattled off. Not a fault of the bag.
The quality feels good and should keep the contents dry, but I can't be 100% sure this bag is water proof.
My only minor complaint is with the zipper. If you have the bag mounted to close to the underside of the saddle, then you might find it hard to open the zipper, so I found I had to loosen one of the clips to be able to get into the bag quickly.
Overall I would recommend this bag which holds a decent amount of kit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

tardis

Posted19 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
A great little bag for carrying those all important tools - fits loads in such a little space
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Does exactly what it needs to do

Posted11 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to fit on and feels very secure when your riding. Very spacious, I can fit my multitool, my phone and my wallet, with enough space for an inner tube in there. Very pleased with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

BIKE CARRIER

Posted30 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, not much space
This product is described as "large", however all it can comfortably hold is a small cycle pump, tyre levers and inner tube. This may be all you need for a short day ride. If travelling further and a longer distance you may need a suitable backpack to hold food and drink.
On balance it is just about adequate but expensive for what it provides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>