Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large

Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large

Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 32(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Review 1 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tinksx01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Clapham

Spoer Hold all

PostedApril 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I know that most cyclists use these little bags to store essential repair kits but I use mine for other essentials...namely clothing and food!
This larger bag is perfect (when expanded)for stuffing with a couple of thin layers and some bars and has a little pocket for you to secure a credit card and keys.
Check the fit on your bike, my last bike was stolen so I had to buy a new bike and bag...the bag sits very close to the seat on my new bike and is tricky to open and close, notwithstanding I still utilise the bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JonnyFox999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought this for it's size excellent for a couple of spare inner tubes, tyre levers and multi-tool.Fits very nicely and easily under the saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smork123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good saddle Post Bag

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
The bag was very easy to fit underneath the saddle and to the saddle post. Its very easy to remove as well. I was able to fit an inner tube, bike levers, and multi-purpose tool inside. There is still some space left over for a few more things. It is a quality product, and the zip works well without jamming. There is a nice loop on the back of the bag to which I clipped a bontrager flare rear light. Overall I am very satisfied with the bag and feel its a good purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mang
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

good quality

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Fits well, good quality.
Picked size large so that I can get 2 spare inner tubes, levers & tools in it to save always taking a back pack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RichardN
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Neat and unobstrusive

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I was surprised at how much I got into this bag - spare inner, 3 tyre levers, small adjustable spanner, Topeak multi-tool, cloth (about the size of a flannel), puncture kit, museli bar and a small money holder. Could proably still squeeze other small items into it if necessary. Not fully waterproof , but we're cycling, not snorkeling! Take care with the strap for a clip-on rear light - my light bounced out of the strap, but I have rigged up a fastening to secure it - I think this would apply to all rear straps, it's more a question of how good the clip is on the light. Great bag.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

OK but flawed

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Heavy, Uncomfortable
I bought the large bag which is a good size for longer rides as will fit food/clothing as well as tools/inner tube etc. I didn’t realise when I bought it how wide it would be behind the seat post so it actually rubs on the back of my legs which isn’t great. I expect the medium would be better but I’ll stick with this one as my first ride was 60miles and didn’t fancy my chances returning it afterwards.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
artH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just the right size for the essentials.Easy to fit

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Easy to fit, just the right size for the essentials: spare tube, puncture kit, tools, car keys and mobile phone.
The zip is awkwardly placed, too close to the saddle, making unzipping troublesome unless the bag is unclipped.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
roadcycler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female

pretty stable and easy to use

PostedJune 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
great, but not waterproof at all - be aware if you're out in the rain?!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MarkN38
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product for the money

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is really well made product and is about the perfect size for carrying the essential kit. Fitting was a little trickier than I'd anticipated as I didn't have a huge amount of space between my saddle and my seat post mounted read mudguard. This also left the rear of the bag pointing at a downward angle rather than being vertical which leaves any light attached pointing downwards too. Other than that it is perfect.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RonnieOng
Country:Singapore
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It WORTH your money!!

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
My Girlfriend and I each of us brought the same bag to store our cycling items, we didn't expect to be that big, but that is what we are actually wanted!! BIG!!!! so we can dump everything inside.
most important it provide a really GOOD DEAL for the price!!
Thanks Evans Cycles!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NeverSayDie23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cycling bag tardis

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This bag is great for fitting everything you need inside including repair kit, tyre levers and mini pump, which I was concerned about before purchasing. It does extend a small amount but doesn't make an awful lot of difference overall. The clip fastening is secure and sturdy.
Only down side is that due to size I had to remove reflector and light holder from seat stem but light reattaches to rear of bag and is secure.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
signaller
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

just the right size

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
A nice size will take a small pump spear tube puncture kit a couple of engergy bars and some cash with ease , and fits under the seat very neatly.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bigtrev01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best bag out there

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Recently purchased this and have been out a few times with it on.
I went for the large version after seeing the others in the shop and thinking they were too small . This size is perfect . I can get my tools in there ,puncture kit a spare inner tube plus 3 co2 and bontrager valve and a spindle bike lock just in case I need to pop into a shop quickly this is before I have unzipped the extension pocket I could probably fit a few more things in . It looks great on the bike as I had some reservations at first . Also bought the cateye clip from evans to put my rear light on the small strap . Fits perfect . If your going for a saddle bag then go for this you won't be disappointed
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
domm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product and good size

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, good size
This is a decent sized bag which I can easily fit a tool kit, pump, waterproof, spare inner tube and even a few energy products in (when extended)
It is well made and fits easily onto the bike with adjustable clips to attach to the saddle and a velcro strip to secure to the seatpost.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RogueBagel
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Plenty of space

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
There's plenty of storage space with this bag. I can fit my pump, multi tool, puncture repair kit, tyre levers, various snacks, phone, wallet and keys no problem. If you wanted to you could squeeze in a thin waterproof jacket. Fits securely and looks smart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MelbGirl
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Large bag, heaps of space

PostedMay 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is the biggest bag I can put under my seat without it annoying my thighs. It is just long enough for a small pump inside and still has heaps of room for a lock, tools, spare, small coffee cup and more. The expansion zip does not make it longer (bigger only) and the outside pump holder straps are not effective. The seat post strap tends to slip down the post.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMAC19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

CAVERNOUS...

PostedMay 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This Saddle bag is straight from the top drawer. As with all Topeak products build quality is superb, the fabrics are tough and water tight, whilst the zip is sturdy and clearly built to last. The interior is huge, it will easily swallow all the essentials - Multi-tool, spare tubes, slime, repair kit, even a pump - on changeable days it will even take a rain jacket. When its not full the wedge has two side straps to compress its size. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BadBlackDave
from Sydney,Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I used to carry tools in my panniers but I bought these to put my tools in it as someone told me why do I carry it on all group rides.Took panniers off and no extra weight.Just put large Aero Wedge with tools under seat and enough room for wallet and mobile phone with tube.It made me riding lighter than before.
I`d recommend it to anyone better than the small one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jedd
from United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great size, good price

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought one of these for a Pinnacle Cobalt Three X-Large, and it works a treat. I'm 6'2" so the seat is quite high on this bike. We looked around for something better for my girlfriend's Pinnacle Cobalt Three Large (yes, I know what you're thinking, and yes, we probably do) but couldn't find anything better in the under-seat or mid-frame.
Criteria for us was something that could fit a mini-pump, spare tube, couple of tools, keys, front and rear lights, cycle computer and so on - that is, something that can carry all the pinch-worth bits of the bike so that we don't need to bring another bag if we're leaving the bikes locked up anywhere.
With the Pinnacle Cobalt you do need a bit of space under the seat to mount this properly. It can be a bit fiddly to get the click-lock straps attached to the seat frame (but I think that's more a bike thing, than the Aero). I can't see how they could make it faster to attach, in any case.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Armouredove
from Southampton
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Roomy and robust.

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A good sturdy bag which is surprisingly roomy without taking up much space. My only minor criticism is that the zip is a little fiddly where it is directly under the saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>