Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large

Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large

Overall rating:
4.479 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
47 out of 48(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Review 1 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
likesbikesalot
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

roomy seat pack

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
this pack is big enough for tools tubes and a compact pump fastenings to the saddle look secure and the pack is easy to attach and remove
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1JoeBloggs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A big bag - Can get a lot in

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good value for money. Its a good size bag - takes a pump - inner tube - multi tool - puncture repair outfit - small adjustable spanner - torch and has room for keys and money. Easy to set up and remove.
Only slight downside its shape has my back light pointing slightly higher than I would have liked.
Yes I would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Groocockclan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Great quality Saddle Bag

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I went for the big back and it is very big. Great size for all your cycling needs. At the moment i have my univsersal tool, sunglasses, face towel, tissues and Mitts in there. Great quality, little clip on there to take a light (i assume), just all round great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stan65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Large capacity and adjusts to fit any bike

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is the second one I have bought, first is fitted to my MTB this one is on my Roadie. Very large and easily takes coiled up steel loop cable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous

Good value for money

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Recommended by sales person and good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BikeOldie
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Larger Bag

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, takes a lot more than you would think
If you are like me and put loads of stuff in your bag, but don't want anything that looks larger than a tool bag, this is the one. I get 2 tubes, tyre levers, multi tool, chain splitter, energy bars, padlock and a few more bits in mine (just)!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NickWh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Good all around saddle bag

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Have had this saddle bag for 6 months now and it's as new. Well made and durable. Cirtainly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bish1964
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Exactly what I needed . Expands out and fits neatly under saddle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redfive
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

pack it in !

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great quailty, and value as you would expect from topeak, its got a handy expandable section, holds loads of kit and fits under the seat really well, nice touch with the band on the back for putting your light on !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woody197
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

great bag at small price

PostedJune 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this bag as an alternative to my rack and panniers if I'm only going on a short run and do not require to carry much.
It is large enough to carry a spare tube, pump and various other bits and pieces. It is lightweight and fixes securely to the rear of the saddle.
Does exactly what I needed it to do.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomthebomb

Essential

PostedJune 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
As a tourer, i went for the largest saddle bag and have no regrets.
Perfect so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mark94
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good size

PostedJune 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It can fit my phone, wallet, cable lock for front wheel, keys and a puncture repair kit all at once.
The pouch can be extended by undoing the central zip, making it even bigger.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pepposi
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

PostedMay 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great quality product. Easy to mount on bike. Unfortunately very slow delivery, over two weeks from order.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AlFromPreston
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Good Product

PostedMay 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Does the job, big enough for most small items including repair kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

The bag fits perfect for what i wanted

PostedMay 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I was directed in towards the bag as I needed enough room for tools and a tubular tyre. Perfect :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wolfboy

Keep those tools handy

PostedApril 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: large
Probably a little too large but does the job of freeing up those back pockets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tinksx01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Clapham

Spoer Hold all

PostedApril 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I know that most cyclists use these little bags to store essential repair kits but I use mine for other essentials...namely clothing and food!
This larger bag is perfect (when expanded)for stuffing with a couple of thin layers and some bars and has a little pocket for you to secure a credit card and keys.
Check the fit on your bike, my last bike was stolen so I had to buy a new bike and bag...the bag sits very close to the seat on my new bike and is tricky to open and close, notwithstanding I still utilise the bag.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JonnyFox999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought this for it's size excellent for a couple of spare inner tubes, tyre levers and multi-tool.Fits very nicely and easily under the saddle.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smork123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good saddle Post Bag

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
The bag was very easy to fit underneath the saddle and to the saddle post. Its very easy to remove as well. I was able to fit an inner tube, bike levers, and multi-purpose tool inside. There is still some space left over for a few more things. It is a quality product, and the zip works well without jamming. There is a nice loop on the back of the bag to which I clipped a bontrager flare rear light. Overall I am very satisfied with the bag and feel its a good purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mang
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

good quality

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Fits well, good quality.
Picked size large so that I can get 2 spare inner tubes, levers & tools in it to save always taking a back pack.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>