Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large

Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large

Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
63 out of 64Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Review 1 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chester

Good size whilst remaining functional.

Posted21 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I wanted a large size seat bag without going down the route of getting panniers etc. This is easily large enough to get all the kit I feel I need when I'm out on the road without the need to make too many compromises. Post fit to my road bike I thought it make get in the way but after trialling for several rides found it didn't hinder or restrict how I ride. Up to the job of remaining streamline whilst allowing you not to make compromises on your kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Easy to attach and plenty of space

Posted20 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
This attaches to your saddle rails easily with two clips on either rail and a velcro strap on the bottom to fit to the seatpost. No worries about it falling off.
Plenty of space inside, I can fit a mini pump, multitool, couple of tubes and a bar in mine. Pretty much everything you would need for a long ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:York

Not a perfect fit for me/my road bike

Posted17 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good product. I bought it for long sportives where I need to carry more .However, the 'nose' of the bag behind the seatpost brushed my inner thighs on full leg extension which whilst not a massive issue was annoying. Opted for a slimmer one and stuffed more in my pockets. Maybe I have huge thighs!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Good Value for money

Posted06 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Poor quality
Good value for money however clip broke on 2nd or 3rd use, store replaced without issue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Good size saddle bag

Posted05 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, good capacity
Good size saddle bag. Allows me to fit in normal size phone, spare tube, tools and repair kit. Come the dark it also has a handy strap t attach a light
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

A big bag

Posted14 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Unattractive
A simple large saddle bag. A little unsightly. Straps will eventually wear out over a couple of seasons so consider it to be a consumable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

Great saddle bag

Posted13 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good saddle bag plenty of room for 2 inner tubes ,mini pump and smartphone + more. Found this difficult to achieve with smaller size perhaps I'm not very good at packing.Despite being the largest still unobtrusive under the saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Lots of room to carry stuff!

Posted12 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This large bag has lots of room to carry a couple of tubes and lots of tools for those longer rides where you might need a few extra bits and pieces. I mainly use the medium bag but this large one comes out for the longer rides. Danger is though if you got this much room you tend to use it and load it up so the temptation is to add weight. Only criticism is that it's quite hard to undo the zip across the top of the bag when it's tight up underneath the saddle. I usually release one of the catches on the side to give a bit more slack and make it easier. I chose this version rather than the quick release so that it's easier to switch the bag from bike to bike without having to buy extra mounting kits.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Decent size wedge bag

Posted25 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I wanted a decent sized wedge bag so as to remove the need for a saddle bag when on my longer rides.
This bag easily attaches with a velcro strap and two clips. This means it's easy to remove/install and can be adjusted quickly to fit to your bike and there was no chance of it moving whilst riding or coming off.
With the extender zipper undone, I can easily fit a multitool, tire levers/patches, two inner tubes, a pair of latex gloves, my phone, set of keys and even a tightly folded shower cape inside. So there is enough space for a typical weekend ride.
There is also a hook on the back for a clip on rear light. Just make sure it has a fastener on it, as mine rattled off. Not a fault of the bag.
The quality feels good and should keep the contents dry, but I can't be 100% sure this bag is water proof.
My only minor complaint is with the zipper. If you have the bag mounted to close to the underside of the saddle, then you might find it hard to open the zipper, so I found I had to loosen one of the clips to be able to get into the bag quickly.
Overall I would recommend this bag which holds a decent amount of kit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

tardis

Posted19 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
A great little bag for carrying those all important tools - fits loads in such a little space
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Does exactly what it needs to do

Posted11 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to fit on and feels very secure when your riding. Very spacious, I can fit my multitool, my phone and my wallet, with enough space for an inner tube in there. Very pleased with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

BIKE CARRIER

Posted30 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, not much space
This product is described as "large", however all it can comfortably hold is a small cycle pump, tyre levers and inner tube. This may be all you need for a short day ride. If travelling further and a longer distance you may need a suitable backpack to hold food and drink.
On balance it is just about adequate but expensive for what it provides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

good size, easy fit.

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
It's easy to fit, took seconds. Enough space for pump, inner-tube, multi tool and tire levers. Does not move around during a ride and does not impede in any way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality and a good size

Posted09 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
A great item in terms of quality and size. It is a shame that the reflective part and place to attach a light points up rather than bacwards !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Reading

Very useful and great value for money.

Posted04 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Amazing capacity for an apparently small bag. I have the smaller one, but it still takes spare inner tube, multi-tool, CO2 cannister and dispenser, and keys. Sits neatly under the saddle and provides a stable anchor for back light. Wouldn't leave home without it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Preston

Great little bag

Posted25 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
This bag is great for my iPod and phone and cash etc larger than you think and has a little strap so my back light can be clipped on .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

roomy seat pack

Posted19 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
this pack is big enough for tools tubes and a compact pump fastenings to the saddle look secure and the pack is easy to attach and remove
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A big bag - Can get a lot in

Posted26 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good value for money. Its a good size bag - takes a pump - inner tube - multi tool - puncture repair outfit - small adjustable spanner - torch and has room for keys and money. Easy to set up and remove.
Only slight downside its shape has my back light pointing slightly higher than I would have liked.
Yes I would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Great quality Saddle Bag

Posted03 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I went for the big back and it is very big. Great size for all your cycling needs. At the moment i have my univsersal tool, sunglasses, face towel, tissues and Mitts in there. Great quality, little clip on there to take a light (i assume), just all round great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Large capacity and adjusts to fit any bike

Posted20 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is the second one I have bought, first is fitted to my MTB this one is on my Roadie. Very large and easily takes coiled up steel loop cable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>