Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large

Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large

Overall rating:
4.425 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
39 out of 40(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Review 1 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redfive
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

pack it in !

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great quailty, and value as you would expect from topeak, its got a handy expandable section, holds loads of kit and fits under the seat really well, nice touch with the band on the back for putting your light on !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woody197
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

great bag at small price

PostedJune 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this bag as an alternative to my rack and panniers if I'm only going on a short run and do not require to carry much.
It is large enough to carry a spare tube, pump and various other bits and pieces. It is lightweight and fixes securely to the rear of the saddle.
Does exactly what I needed it to do.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomthebomb

Essential

PostedJune 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
As a tourer, i went for the largest saddle bag and have no regrets.
Perfect so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mark94
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good size

PostedJune 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It can fit my phone, wallet, cable lock for front wheel, keys and a puncture repair kit all at once.
The pouch can be extended by undoing the central zip, making it even bigger.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pepposi
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

PostedMay 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great quality product. Easy to mount on bike. Unfortunately very slow delivery, over two weeks from order.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AlFromPreston
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Good Product

PostedMay 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Does the job, big enough for most small items including repair kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

The bag fits perfect for what i wanted

PostedMay 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I was directed in towards the bag as I needed enough room for tools and a tubular tyre. Perfect :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wolfboy

Keep those tools handy

PostedApril 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: large
Probably a little too large but does the job of freeing up those back pockets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tinksx01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Clapham

Spoer Hold all

PostedApril 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I know that most cyclists use these little bags to store essential repair kits but I use mine for other essentials...namely clothing and food!
This larger bag is perfect (when expanded)for stuffing with a couple of thin layers and some bars and has a little pocket for you to secure a credit card and keys.
Check the fit on your bike, my last bike was stolen so I had to buy a new bike and bag...the bag sits very close to the seat on my new bike and is tricky to open and close, notwithstanding I still utilise the bag.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JonnyFox999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought this for it's size excellent for a couple of spare inner tubes, tyre levers and multi-tool.Fits very nicely and easily under the saddle.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smork123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good saddle Post Bag

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
The bag was very easy to fit underneath the saddle and to the saddle post. Its very easy to remove as well. I was able to fit an inner tube, bike levers, and multi-purpose tool inside. There is still some space left over for a few more things. It is a quality product, and the zip works well without jamming. There is a nice loop on the back of the bag to which I clipped a bontrager flare rear light. Overall I am very satisfied with the bag and feel its a good purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mang
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

good quality

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Fits well, good quality.
Picked size large so that I can get 2 spare inner tubes, levers & tools in it to save always taking a back pack.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RichardN
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Neat and unobstrusive

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I was surprised at how much I got into this bag - spare inner, 3 tyre levers, small adjustable spanner, Topeak multi-tool, cloth (about the size of a flannel), puncture kit, museli bar and a small money holder. Could proably still squeeze other small items into it if necessary. Not fully waterproof , but we're cycling, not snorkeling! Take care with the strap for a clip-on rear light - my light bounced out of the strap, but I have rigged up a fastening to secure it - I think this would apply to all rear straps, it's more a question of how good the clip is on the light. Great bag.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

OK but flawed

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Heavy, Uncomfortable
I bought the large bag which is a good size for longer rides as will fit food/clothing as well as tools/inner tube etc. I didn’t realise when I bought it how wide it would be behind the seat post so it actually rubs on the back of my legs which isn’t great. I expect the medium would be better but I’ll stick with this one as my first ride was 60miles and didn’t fancy my chances returning it afterwards.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
artH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just the right size for the essentials.Easy to fit

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Easy to fit, just the right size for the essentials: spare tube, puncture kit, tools, car keys and mobile phone.
The zip is awkwardly placed, too close to the saddle, making unzipping troublesome unless the bag is unclipped.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
roadcycler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female

pretty stable and easy to use

PostedJune 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
great, but not waterproof at all - be aware if you're out in the rain?!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MarkN38
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product for the money

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is really well made product and is about the perfect size for carrying the essential kit. Fitting was a little trickier than I'd anticipated as I didn't have a huge amount of space between my saddle and my seat post mounted read mudguard. This also left the rear of the bag pointing at a downward angle rather than being vertical which leaves any light attached pointing downwards too. Other than that it is perfect.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RonnieOng
Country:Singapore
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It WORTH your money!!

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
My Girlfriend and I each of us brought the same bag to store our cycling items, we didn't expect to be that big, but that is what we are actually wanted!! BIG!!!! so we can dump everything inside.
most important it provide a really GOOD DEAL for the price!!
Thanks Evans Cycles!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NeverSayDie23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cycling bag tardis

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This bag is great for fitting everything you need inside including repair kit, tyre levers and mini pump, which I was concerned about before purchasing. It does extend a small amount but doesn't make an awful lot of difference overall. The clip fastening is secure and sturdy.
Only down side is that due to size I had to remove reflector and light holder from seat stem but light reattaches to rear of bag and is secure.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
signaller
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

just the right size

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
A nice size will take a small pump spear tube puncture kit a couple of engergy bars and some cash with ease , and fits under the seat very neatly.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>