Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large

Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large

Overall rating:
4.404 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
56 out of 57Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Review 1 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bikebrain
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Lots of room to carry stuff!

Posted12 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This large bag has lots of room to carry a couple of tubes and lots of tools for those longer rides where you might need a few extra bits and pieces. I mainly use the medium bag but this large one comes out for the longer rides. Danger is though if you got this much room you tend to use it and load it up so the temptation is to add weight. Only criticism is that it's quite hard to undo the zip across the top of the bag when it's tight up underneath the saddle. I usually release one of the catches on the side to give a bit more slack and make it easier. I chose this version rather than the quick release so that it's easier to switch the bag from bike to bike without having to buy extra mounting kits.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
j8mie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Decent size wedge bag

Posted25 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I wanted a decent sized wedge bag so as to remove the need for a saddle bag when on my longer rides.
This bag easily attaches with a velcro strap and two clips. This means it's easy to remove/install and can be adjusted quickly to fit to your bike and there was no chance of it moving whilst riding or coming off.
With the extender zipper undone, I can easily fit a multitool, tire levers/patches, two inner tubes, a pair of latex gloves, my phone, set of keys and even a tightly folded shower cape inside. So there is enough space for a typical weekend ride.
There is also a hook on the back for a clip on rear light. Just make sure it has a fastener on it, as mine rattled off. Not a fault of the bag.
The quality feels good and should keep the contents dry, but I can't be 100% sure this bag is water proof.
My only minor complaint is with the zipper. If you have the bag mounted to close to the underside of the saddle, then you might find it hard to open the zipper, so I found I had to loosen one of the clips to be able to get into the bag quickly.
Overall I would recommend this bag which holds a decent amount of kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
3llie
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

tardis

Posted19 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
A great little bag for carrying those all important tools - fits loads in such a little space
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monkodude
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Does exactly what it needs to do

Posted11 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to fit on and feels very secure when your riding. Very spacious, I can fit my multitool, my phone and my wallet, with enough space for an inner tube in there. Very pleased with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Stu67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

BIKE CARRIER

Posted30 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, not much space
This product is described as "large", however all it can comfortably hold is a small cycle pump, tyre levers and inner tube. This may be all you need for a short day ride. If travelling further and a longer distance you may need a suitable backpack to hold food and drink.
On balance it is just about adequate but expensive for what it provides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alex46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

good size, easy fit.

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
It's easy to fit, took seconds. Enough space for pump, inner-tube, multi tool and tire levers. Does not move around during a ride and does not impede in any way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jess25

Good quality and a good size

Posted09 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
A great item in terms of quality and size. It is a shame that the reflective part and place to attach a light points up rather than bacwards !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hammo5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Reading

Very useful and great value for money.

Posted04 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Amazing capacity for an apparently small bag. I have the smaller one, but it still takes spare inner tube, multi-tool, CO2 cannister and dispenser, and keys. Sits neatly under the saddle and provides a stable anchor for back light. Wouldn't leave home without it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Buckers3178
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Preston

Great little bag

Posted25 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
This bag is great for my iPod and phone and cash etc larger than you think and has a little strap so my back light can be clipped on .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
likesbikesalot
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

roomy seat pack

Posted19 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
this pack is big enough for tools tubes and a compact pump fastenings to the saddle look secure and the pack is easy to attach and remove
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1JoeBloggs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A big bag - Can get a lot in

Posted26 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good value for money. Its a good size bag - takes a pump - inner tube - multi tool - puncture repair outfit - small adjustable spanner - torch and has room for keys and money. Easy to set up and remove.
Only slight downside its shape has my back light pointing slightly higher than I would have liked.
Yes I would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Groocockclan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Great quality Saddle Bag

Posted03 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I went for the big back and it is very big. Great size for all your cycling needs. At the moment i have my univsersal tool, sunglasses, face towel, tissues and Mitts in there. Great quality, little clip on there to take a light (i assume), just all round great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stan65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Large capacity and adjusts to fit any bike

Posted20 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is the second one I have bought, first is fitted to my MTB this one is on my Roadie. Very large and easily takes coiled up steel loop cable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
charliewhite

Good value for money

Posted12 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Recommended by sales person and good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BikeOldie
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Larger Bag

Posted02 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, takes a lot more than you would think
If you are like me and put loads of stuff in your bag, but don't want anything that looks larger than a tool bag, this is the one. I get 2 tubes, tyre levers, multi tool, chain splitter, energy bars, padlock and a few more bits in mine (just)!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NickWh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Good all around saddle bag

Posted27 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Have had this saddle bag for 6 months now and it's as new. Well made and durable. Cirtainly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bish1964
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Exactly what I needed . Expands out and fits neatly under saddle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redfive
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

pack it in !

Posted29 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great quailty, and value as you would expect from topeak, its got a handy expandable section, holds loads of kit and fits under the seat really well, nice touch with the band on the back for putting your light on !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woody197
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

great bag at small price

Posted25 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this bag as an alternative to my rack and panniers if I'm only going on a short run and do not require to carry much.
It is large enough to carry a spare tube, pump and various other bits and pieces. It is lightweight and fixes securely to the rear of the saddle.
Does exactly what I needed it to do.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Aero Wedge with Straps - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomthebomb

Essential

Posted24 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
As a tourer, i went for the largest saddle bag and have no regrets.
Perfect so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>