Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pumps or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Turbo Morph Pump

Topeak Turbo Morph Pump

Overall rating:
4.205 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
37 out of 39(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Turbo Morph Pump
Review 1 for Topeak Turbo Morph Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
adolf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Works very well

Posted17 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I have had this pump for about 18 months and have used it loads for punctures and tyre changes between 3 bikes, its really well made and inflates my tyres upto 80psi quickly and easily. Pressure guage works well as compared it to stand alone gauge, it has a foot stand on it which I find doesn't steady the pump that well but I just wedge it between my feet, not to keen on the handle as now and again Iv'e caught the backs of my fingers on the pump just have to be a little careful when pumping. Have done around 2500 miles with this strapped on my mountain bike and has never come loose out of the bracket once. The bracket can either fix to a water cage mounting point or direct onto the frame, the pump clips into the bracket and then has a velcro strap to hold it in place. Inflates presta and schradar valves by turning the inside of the inflater head round. Money well spent
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Turbo Morph Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pad22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Solid

Posted15 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I recently purchased this pump to fit onto my bike for roadside repairs and its a very nice pump indeed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Turbo Morph Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ogg14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job but a bit mmmmm

Posted19 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: gauge measurements a bit vague
A little bit fiddly at first... The gauge a bit vague but at this price i am very pleased... If you want something with a better quality you will need to spend some more...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Turbo Morph Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DavidHE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Excellent Product

Posted05 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: a bit long
This is a very good quality product. For my MTB, I can easily pump to 50 psi in a minute. The valve connector is easy to use and seals very tight, so you don't waste your time with an air leak at all.
That being said, the whole product is a bit long and I cannot find a place to attach it on my MTB. I guess you can simply carry it in your bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Turbo Morph Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lisa76UK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Liverpool

Ideal bit of kit

Posted11 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: large
I'm new to road biking and have used mini-pumps with MTB's for years as they easily deal with the lower pressures required. Most mini-pumps just aren't up to the job of road tyre pressures and I don't fancy killing myself inflating a tyre.
I've easily reached 110psi with this pump using Specialized presta inner tubes and, although not a track pump, it's a good as one and portable. It's not heavy, but obviously heavier than a mini-pump. The bracket fits to water bottle screws, but it's not offset to the side so you effectively lose a water bottle. I've cable tied mine underneath the top tube and it doesn't get in the way at all. I know fitting a pump to your road bike isn't the done thing in certain circles, but I'd rather have a pump that does the job and gets me back on the road than struggle for the sake of appearance. Ideal!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Turbo Morph Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Daznor
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Posted23 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Struggled to get a good seal on the valve right from the first attempt
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Turbo Morph Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
djg15cat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Efficient pump with gauge

Posted27 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Good value, highly recommended efficient pump. Much better with the flexible hose making it easy to attach to valve and no moving around while pumping. Foot stand makes it easy to keep still. Gauge is a bonus as I always used to guess and get it wrong= under inflation makes it a harder ride!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Turbo Morph Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Odysseys
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Best pump I ever had. Very powerfull

Posted22 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy, big size but very efficient, expensive but you get what you pay
I had previusly a small pump and in the few times I needed it I saw it was very difficult to pump my tires (700c X 38) to the desired psi (80). I needed a lot of muscle power and time. It was so inconvinient.
This pump is so easy because you can use the ground to press down instead of holding the other end. The T handle is very nice too. A small problem here is that at low end my middle finger hits a little bit on the the pump. 3mm more space would be great.
I used it a couple of times and it was so hussle free.
My next problem is that the very first day the U holder that clips the valve attachment broke on one side when I pulled the valve. I could return the pump but I think it is a flaw in the material used (very inflexible) and since it is functional I kept it. For the price asked this bad but the overall performance of the pump is great, especialy for MB use.
I totaly recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Turbo Morph Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MTBDB
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Once set up works great

Posted16 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
After a bit of fiddling to get set up for Schraeder valve it works really well especially for large volume MTB tyres. Mounts easily on bike and is pretty lightweight. Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Turbo Morph Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TallPhil
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Excellent pump for road-bike use

Posted18 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I've been using one of these pumps for a few years, and now have one fitted on every bike! Excellent for getting pressure up well over 100psi. Only weakness is the quality of the hinge on the footbar. Best not to extend the footbar.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Turbo Morph Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lcmoniz
Country:India
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I Very good Pump

Posted07 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Im very happy with this pump ! it works really well
I strongly recomend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Turbo Morph Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
arslan1uk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

AMAZING PUMP! Worth the price

Posted04 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I've had this pump for a couple of months (since Nov '12) after my old mini pump broke.
1. Robust
2. Relatively small (fits into panear)
3. Pumps a tyre in seconds
4. Takes anything you throw at it!
No need to buy CO2 cannisters, mini pumps, track pumps etc. This pump is better than all of these!
Definitely worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Turbo Morph Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaguar5114
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent pump

Posted13 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent pump. Bought this for use on my mountain bike. Can easily get up to 60PSI with very little effort and higher with a bit more work. The pressure guage is accurate and well worth having. I run both Presta and Schraeder valves which this copes with easily. Not too big to fit on the bike or in my backpack. The flexible hose stops any straining of the valve while pumping the tyre up.
Because it is designed as a mini floor pump you can get the whole of your weight behind it when you need higher pressure .
Only downside is finding something to put into the end of the hose to stop dirt and mud from getting in there when it's on the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Turbo Morph Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jokerrr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very Good Quality for the price

Posted06 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy, Uncomfortable
I've used this pump on four occasions. It has been easy enough to use and the pressure gauge has proved surprisingly useful. It feels like it is built to last.
My last pump was a similar type but had a longer stroke and thinner barrel. I needed to apply less force per stroke, but it took more strokes. This worked better for me, because the handle is on a pivot, and I'm finding it a little harder to hold this handle with the extra force and shorter stroke. Only a little though.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Turbo Morph Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigAir
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for taking in your back-pack

Posted10 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, pressure gauge, foot tab to hold it, decent air volume, comfy to use
Go figure .... the moment I go out for a ride with this new pump, I get a puncture .... not having had one for months !!
Anyway - it worked a treat. Easy to use and pumps up with relatively low levels of effort & the gauge meant I could be sure the tyre pressure was correct at 30psi for my tubeless MTB tyre - rather than using guesswork. Far better than the previous mini pump I had, that a friend had tried using last month and struggled with [which is why I decided to buy a new one in time for having to use it myself!]
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Turbo Morph Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ralphers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Road

Easy to use.

Posted21 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
It's a very nice and quick pump. When I bought it and try to test I discovered that pump was configured to Schraeder valves but my bicycle have presta valves. This pump doesn't have a quick guide or something that explain how to use. I found a Youtube video tutorial that explain how to reverse it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Turbo Morph Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JeddahCyclist
Country:Saudi Arabia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

You can count on it!

Posted05 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good quality pump, very nice small compact and foldable gauge. it can reach 100psi for road bikes with little effort.
My issue with this pump is the foldable foot support not comfortable enough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Turbo Morph Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taimur
Country:Pakistan
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid build, recommended for Mountain Bikers

Posted17 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy, zip tie can scratch expensive bike paint work
Pump is solidly built and shows! Excellent value at the price. I wasnt expecting it to be this well built for the price.
A bit on the larger and heavier side. I ordered for use with my road bike but it was a tight fit (size 52 frame) with the two bottle cages already populating the inner space of the frame. uses ZIP Ties to hang below the bottom tube or under the top tube. Could also be mounted with the bottle cage screws if you dont mind it covering the branding on your bottom tube.
In my personal opinion it is more suited for use with Mountain bikes and commuters. 160 PSI is overkill but at this price its welcome. the gauge is clearly readable and tucks and folds away very nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Turbo Morph Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bike123

Pretty Useful Pump

Posted25 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, can pump your tube anywhere
Cons: tube could be a bit longer
This pump is really good because you can attach it onto the bike and you don't even notice it!
The tube could be a little bit longer but thats not a problem really.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Turbo Morph Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ade40
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent product

Posted12 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Appears to be a very sturdy capable pump. Works very well, the gauge seems pretty accurate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>