Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Bike Racks or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack

Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack

Overall rating:
4.512 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
80 out of 80Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
77 Questions | 97 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Review 1 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent product, well worth it

Posted06 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
This is well worth the slightly more expensive price. It fits on my bike perfectly (after a bit of fiddling), and comes with spare bits and bobs in order to clamp a light to the bracket at the back.
If you carry a backpack at the top of the rack like I do, you'll appreciate the light bracket at the back of this rack, since a light clamped to your seatpost won't be visible from behind your bag. So this is a much appreciated feature, but make sure your light fits the adaptors for the bracket (any rear light should fit just fine if it has a belt clip, and there are other adaptors as well. Best to check in store though).
The rack is a bit on the heavy side, not excessively so though. I personally would rather have a heavier, sturdier rack than a rubbishy lightweight one, since I carry two gigantic bags to university full of books and clothes. The rack handles these with ease.
All in all, I heartily recommend this if you need a rack for your disk brake bike.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Phone

Does the trick

Posted31 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
Got this for my hybrid with disk brakes. Didn't attach it myself but works fine and is compatible with Ortleib pennies bags. No issues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to install

Posted29 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: one rear plastic screw too little in the package.
Easy to install, wide enough to allow space for disc brakes. The instruction booklet suggested that the rack was tilted 2-3 degrees towards the saddle, but the silver rods that should be mounted below the saddles don't have holes or slots for this.
Anyway, solid and wide. A bit tricky to mount the back plastic parts to fit your rear light, do this BEFORE mounting the rack itself to save yourself from some trouble.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Good sturdy rack works with disk brakes

Posted21 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
After trying 2 other racks that didn't quite fit my, presumably awkward shaped, Viking Notting Hill hybrid bike and being sorely disappointed, I found this one.
This one gets round the problem of needing odd shaped and longer supports by simply protruding out slightly from the frame. I was most happy and managed to fit it with about 10 minutes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Topeak rack

Posted20 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Got this to go with the Topeak bag I brought and it works great. The click system. Easy to fix onto the bike and stays in place without any movement or rattling. Looks great on the bike too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

High quality carrier.

Posted04 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Very high quality build. Light weight and fitted in about 20 minutes. Great to use with a Topeak quick release bag. Very stable when fitted. I use one on my Specialised Crosstrail Disk 2015 model no problem at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wimbledon

Sturdy and effective

Posted31 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Wider rack to fit over disc brakes. Easy to attach panniers. Does what it needs to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Robust and functional

Posted26 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I combined this rack with some Altura Dryline panniers on my Kinesis Cross Light for a recent cycle tour. The rack is strong and robust although not particularly light. Fitting the rack required some careful bending but this is to be expected for a generic rack.
Once fitted it provided good clearance from the disc brakes. I fitted a standard Cateye rear light using the supplied light bracket. If there was any criticism it would be that it would be nice to include some more options for rear light mounting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Posted21 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
im a pushbike courier in london and until a recent neck injury have only used a shoulder bag.got this for use with pannier bag.rack is very sturdy/rigid only cost £35 and was fitted free. excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice rack

Posted14 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
A good rack for disc brake mountain bike, even with a small frame. Keeps bags nicely away from heels while pedalling. Only issue was missing a couple of nuts from the packing, but not an issue as these are a standard size and easy to source/find spares.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:West End

Good rack

Posted15 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Cons: makes brakes adjustment a pain
This rack is very solid!
With its two horizontal lines can carry different types of bags.
I've used it for a trip carrying two Ortlieb classic at the side and few stuff at the top.. all of them fitted correctly without moving.
Only thing, one of the vertical lines makes the brake adjustment slightly difficult, so I think I'll have to remove it for fixing my brakes.
My bike is a Carrera Subway 2, with disk brakes (26'').
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

A good sturdy rack

Posted26 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Very happy with this, looks good on bike and panniers clip on with ease.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

seems solid but doesn't fit the Fuji Sportif disc

Posted05 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I bought this for my Fuji Sportif as it is a disc specific fit but it turns out the bike requires a standard rack.
No problems at all with Evans Hendon refunding me, despite being an online purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Sturdy but large for a Hybrid

Posted20 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: bit big
I bought this rack to fit my Genesis cdf. it fits fine but due to the fact its designed for a MTB with discs it comes up pretty wide on a rod/hybrid frame. Seems fine other than that. Yet to explore but it says it will take the topeak click on top rack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Goood rack

Posted15 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
Very sturdy rack fitted by Evans when I purchased a new bike, also bought a trunk bag that locks securely to the rack; saddle bags can also be attached to each side making an extremely useful bit of kit.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Cardiff

Posted14 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent pannier rack with disc specific fixings.
Looks to be well constructed and the supplied fixings are of good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Great Rack

Posted09 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
A bit bigger than I imagined but got used to the size now. It's lightweight so you don't notice any extra weight. It's also quite sturdy and kids have been hopping on it on the way to school.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Glasgow

Easy to fit

Posted26 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: chips easily
Very easy to fit, looks good and feels sturdy. The black paint is prone to chipping though.
It is fitted on my 2014 Genesis Croix De Fer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

It's good...very pleased with it.

Posted09 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: it ruins the slim lines of the bike.
If I had one bad thing to say about this. It would be that the bolts are a little too short (when going through mudguards as well before going into the frame. But other than that. It is a great rack. Although because of the position of my disc brakes, I don't think I actually needed such a wide rack. But it is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Feels substantial

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Feels quite substantial. Has a top bar and a lower bar so there are 2 heights for panniers. Easy to mount a rear light
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>