Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Bike Racks or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack

Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack

Overall rating:
4.493 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
69 out of 69Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
74 Questions | 94 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Review 1 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElManticore
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent product, well worth it

Posted06 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
This is well worth the slightly more expensive price. It fits on my bike perfectly (after a bit of fiddling), and comes with spare bits and bobs in order to clamp a light to the bracket at the back.
If you carry a backpack at the top of the rack like I do, you'll appreciate the light bracket at the back of this rack, since a light clamped to your seatpost won't be visible from behind your bag. So this is a much appreciated feature, but make sure your light fits the adaptors for the bracket (any rear light should fit just fine if it has a belt clip, and there are other adaptors as well. Best to check in store though).
The rack is a bit on the heavy side, not excessively so though. I personally would rather have a heavier, sturdier rack than a rubbishy lightweight one, since I carry two gigantic bags to university full of books and clothes. The rack handles these with ease.
All in all, I heartily recommend this if you need a rack for your disk brake bike.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Samm0
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

seems solid but doesn't fit the Fuji Sportif disc

Posted05 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I bought this for my Fuji Sportif as it is a disc specific fit but it turns out the bike requires a standard rack.
No problems at all with Evans Hendon refunding me, despite being an online purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maggers42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Sturdy but large for a Hybrid

Posted20 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: bit big
I bought this rack to fit my Genesis cdf. it fits fine but due to the fact its designed for a MTB with discs it comes up pretty wide on a rod/hybrid frame. Seems fine other than that. Yet to explore but it says it will take the topeak click on top rack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monza
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Goood rack

Posted15 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
Very sturdy rack fitted by Evans when I purchased a new bike, also bought a trunk bag that locks securely to the rack; saddle bags can also be attached to each side making an extremely useful bit of kit.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CDF1
It was bought:Cardiff

Posted14 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent pannier rack with disc specific fixings.
Looks to be well constructed and the supplied fixings are of good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jules1234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Great Rack

Posted09 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
A bit bigger than I imagined but got used to the size now. It's lightweight so you don't notice any extra weight. It's also quite sturdy and kids have been hopping on it on the way to school.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lesley12345
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Glasgow

Easy to fit

Posted26 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: chips easily
Very easy to fit, looks good and feels sturdy. The black paint is prone to chipping though.
It is fitted on my 2014 Genesis Croix De Fer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dazzak
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

It's good...very pleased with it.

Posted09 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: it ruins the slim lines of the bike.
If I had one bad thing to say about this. It would be that the bolts are a little too short (when going through mudguards as well before going into the frame. But other than that. It is a great rack. Although because of the position of my disc brakes, I don't think I actually needed such a wide rack. But it is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew1978
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Feels substantial

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Feels quite substantial. Has a top bar and a lower bar so there are 2 heights for panniers. Easy to mount a rear light
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bfdingo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Solid robust, boring - just like it should be

Posted26 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
A panier rack should be boring and tedious. You should forget its there because it just works. This is the most boring one that I've bought. Perfect.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Well built, versatile rack

Posted29 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Got this along with the MTX DXP Rack bag for the morning commute and so far it's done the job as expected.
Easy to fit, and very sturdy once in place. It was a bit of a fiddle bending the bracing arms to reach my seat stay bolt mounts but once in place the whole thing is solid. Side supports fitted easily over the disk mounts without removing anything and the wheel is still pretty straight forward off and on.
Great with the bag because of the slide on mounting mechanism but I've used it with a bungee as well and it does the job just as well.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
steveojo69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Good solid rack, needed filing to fit.

Posted20 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: needed filing to fit
A very solid and fairly lightweight rack. It would have been simple to fit but it did not fit my Ridgeback Flight Ti without being filed down. This may be due to the shape of the titanium frame that has a ridge around the rear dropout. It only need a few seconds each side with an angle grinder to file down and it now fits perfectly. My Altura pannier fits and does not get caught by my heels.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shamrock
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Generally good

Posted10 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Fits over the disc brakes and rather odd shaped bottom attachments on my specialized rockhopper MTB. That said, one of the supplied screws came loose from the bottom attachment above the disc brake mechanism after a couple of weeks use.I will put that down to not checking and re-thightening fixings after initial use and will report back if the issue repeats with a replacement screw. Lightweight but strong and has happily taken both my Ortleib classic roll tops, packed to capacity with a weekly shop. Good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tich103
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Extremely sturdy once fitted

Posted15 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a typical TOPEAK accessory, being functional adaptable and totally fit for purpose
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fixitagis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Suits Trek Superfly 29er

Posted03 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Light, strong but fiddly to install.
Top plate acts a bit like an bottom saver, so bonus.
Biked c2c with it and two panniers, no problems at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
woodchopper
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

exactly what i expected & easy to fit

Posted29 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The carrier is of excellent quality and was extremely easy to fit to the bicycle.It is of perfect proportions and capable of taking a reasonable load.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jackie127

Posted08 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Perfect rack for a Cyclocross bike. Now you don't need to fiddle around with extra components to make the normal rack work on a Cyclocross bike!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
steviecapt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

good quality product

Posted29 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
another good quality product, from topeak, easy to fit, and very strong when fitted to my boardman mtb, i would fully recommend this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
razmopete
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

fine product

Posted19 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
its a parcel rack, not a lot to say about a parcel rack, it is tidy, lightweight , painted a rather pleasing black and feels solid enough for the shopping and paniers that I've slapped onto it so far.
Basically it is fit for its intended function, which is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Carbon77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

A great rack but a little pricey!

Posted30 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought this to mount my child seat too as I didn't want to clamp it to my frame. It fits well and is easy to mount but it was a bit expensive, but I bought it because I can't put a price on my son safety.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>