Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack

Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack

Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
57 out of 57(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
60 Questions | 77 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Review 1 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElManticore
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent product, well worth it

PostedAugust 6, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
This is well worth the slightly more expensive price. It fits on my bike perfectly (after a bit of fiddling), and comes with spare bits and bobs in order to clamp a light to the bracket at the back.
If you carry a backpack at the top of the rack like I do, you'll appreciate the light bracket at the back of this rack, since a light clamped to your seatpost won't be visible from behind your bag. So this is a much appreciated feature, but make sure your light fits the adaptors for the bracket (any rear light should fit just fine if it has a belt clip, and there are other adaptors as well. Best to check in store though).
The rack is a bit on the heavy side, not excessively so though. I personally would rather have a heavier, sturdier rack than a rubbishy lightweight one, since I carry two gigantic bags to university full of books and clothes. The rack handles these with ease.
All in all, I heartily recommend this if you need a rack for your disk brake bike.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tich103
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Extremely sturdy once fitted

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a typical TOPEAK accessory, being functional adaptable and totally fit for purpose
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fixitagis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Suits Trek Superfly 29er

PostedMay 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Light, strong but fiddly to install.
Top plate acts a bit like an bottom saver, so bonus.
Biked c2c with it and two panniers, no problems at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
woodchopper
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

exactly what i expected & easy to fit

PostedApril 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The carrier is of excellent quality and was extremely easy to fit to the bicycle.It is of perfect proportions and capable of taking a reasonable load.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jackie127

PostedApril 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Perfect rack for a Cyclocross bike. Now you don't need to fiddle around with extra components to make the normal rack work on a Cyclocross bike!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
steviecapt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

good quality product

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
another good quality product, from topeak, easy to fit, and very strong when fitted to my boardman mtb, i would fully recommend this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
razmopete
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

fine product

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
its a parcel rack, not a lot to say about a parcel rack, it is tidy, lightweight , painted a rather pleasing black and feels solid enough for the shopping and paniers that I've slapped onto it so far.
Basically it is fit for its intended function, which is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Carbon77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

A great rack but a little pricey!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought this to mount my child seat too as I didn't want to clamp it to my frame. It fits well and is easy to mount but it was a bit expensive, but I bought it because I can't put a price on my son safety.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
felts
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Top Quality

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: slightly expensive but you get what you pay for
Was looking for a rack to fit over a disc brake bought this after the assistant pointed me in the right direction good quality product easy to fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Althebike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Solid and practical

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: no child seat fitting, bags hard to fit/stay on
Whilst this product is very solid and does the job, it is a bit larger than my previous bike rack. The bags that I used on the previous rack fit this, but are a little harder to fit on and have bounced off couple of times on this model, despite me tightening straps etc. Also child seat doea not fit on this rack which did on my previous one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crossbike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

does exactly whats need

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This a well built product with comprehensive instructions that makes it easy to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greyseal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Bike Rack

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Well made and looks as if it will last. Comes with all the bits to mount.
Also Evans priced matched this after purchase so really appreciate their price Promise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mayfish
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Great Rack

PostedJune 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Had this fitted when I bought a new bike. Very sturdy and secure, notrattles. Great rack if you have disc brakes and need to transport panniers.
Recently went on an extended camping trip, fully loaded. Rack worked really well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LanceRomance
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Solid rack

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I was a little disappointed at its width at first (to clear disc brakes), but that soon was forgotten when I realized how little flexing there was when laden with heavy panniers. This is most telling out of the saddle going up hills, my last two racks would flex and sway making the change in direction hard work, but not this rack it just becomes an extension of the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baz100
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent sturdy rack

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
This rack is top quality, the rack comes with an extra horizontal rail on either side just below the top level which is not shown on the illustration. Fitted this rack to my Specialized Crosstrail, and because I already had mudguards with stays, I had to use slightly longer bolts. This rack looks excellent on my bike, I have since bought the Topeak MTX Trunk Bag DXP. I can highly recommend this combination.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jog2Le
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sturdy & light & keeps clear of the disc brake

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, sturdy, lower mounting rail
Cons: Expensive, would like nylon washers included
Sturdy and light, and keeps clear of the disc brake.
Easier to attach and adjust into place with a second pair of hands.
Would like to have seen some nylon washers provided to protect the bike's paintwork at the attachment points. These I supplied myself together with some loctite to prevent the bolts from vibrating loose.
Bought a second rack because I liked the design but needed smaller diameter bolts on the second bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Harold52
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

does the job, failry easy to fit

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I ordered this to go on my MTB with disc brakes and to take a pair of ortlieb panniers.It was fairly easy to fit and seems well made and strdy. The panniers fit nicely and slide on and off very easily. Overall good value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harry92
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A well built product with innovative features

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
The product fitted easily with no modification and came with all the fixings required. It feels very sturdy and I can trust it to support any weight I might need it to carry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sub5orange
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good quality pannier at decent price

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Solid rack, easy to fit. My Altura pannier fits on it without problems. Doubles as a mudguard which is a nice extra. Looks good on the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Super Tourist DX F/Disc Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
phenwood
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Decent rack

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
The rack is pretty sturdy and attaches cleanly to the bike. Looks a bit odd at back though as seems to have light/ reflector bracket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>