Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Chains or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for SRAM Powerlink Gold Chain Connectors x 4 - 9 Speed

SRAM Powerlink Gold Chain Connectors x 4 - 9 Speed

Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for SRAM Powerlink Gold Chain Connectors x 4 - 9 Speed
Review 1 for SRAM Powerlink Gold Chain Connectors x 4 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Aarrgh

Posted01 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, easy
Cons: fiddly
Look. You have to have these, but if you're at all like me and suffer from sausage finger syndrome they ain't always as easy as they should be. When you get them lined up just right they're easy though. My recommendation is to get a Zip tie and lock your rear mech in a full reach position to the chain stay of your bikes frame and do it that way. Don't forget to measure how much chain you need first though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SRAM Powerlink Gold Chain Connectors x 4 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

simple design useful in an emergency

Posted04 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
I have not used these yet, I ordered as I have just fitted a new SRAM chain. I intend to carry them in my saddle bag for emergencies as they are easy to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SRAM Powerlink Gold Chain Connectors x 4 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted31 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Solid spare link it's always handy to have a few of these about
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SRAM Powerlink Gold Chain Connectors x 4 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted10 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
With these quick links it’s faster to take chain off the bike so allowing, access to really clean chain and components properly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SRAM Powerlink Gold Chain Connectors x 4 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great product for emergency repair

Posted25 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
easy to use, minimal hassle quick repair when out on the trail
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SRAM Powerlink Gold Chain Connectors x 4 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Glasgow
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superbly practical

Posted06 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This connector is the answer for all who struggle to rejoin Campagnolo chains. It has removed the need to adjust and re-adjust to prevent stiffness in a reconnected chain joint. It also allows you to remove your chain for a thorough cleaning.
You do receive 4 complete joints which is great value for money compared with other retailers.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SRAM Powerlink Gold Chain Connectors x 4 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Marlow
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to use

Posted25 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this to carry as a spare in case of use on a ride, i have changed the chain once since buying and this came in really handy, great value.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SRAM Powerlink Gold Chain Connectors x 4 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

Posted04 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very flexible and practical to use. When fitted to a silver chain it is easy to spot the gold link for removal which is helpful.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SRAM Powerlink Gold Chain Connectors x 4 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
from cumbria
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted14 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great, Good value, Good quality
got these when i got the chain as idid not expect the connector to come with the chain but it did come with a gold connector so not used at present but i have spares there was a problem with the ones i got being faulty on the sram website got in touch with evans took them back to my nearest evans for an immidiate exchange no problems
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.