Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Crank Brothers Premium Cleats

Crank Brothers Premium Cleats

Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Crank Brothers Premium Cleats
Review 1 for Crank Brothers Premium Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
regvarsani
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

easy to use and walk on using mtb shoes

Posted02 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Made of brass so best to avoid walking too much with non recessed shoes.
I found them alot easier to clip in and out of than the proper road cleats and pedals... then again I am a novice with clippies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crank Brothers Premium Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nelsonfzr
Country:Brazil
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Posted18 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I ever use this cleats . I recomend for all.Its very light , look great and easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crank Brothers Premium Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
erikontherocks
Country:Norway
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best CB cleat

Posted30 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The premiumcleat is a better option than the lightweight Racecleat, both out of durability but also because of the funtion. Locks way better to the eggbeater/candypedal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crank Brothers Premium Cleats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PLowden
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

A complete waste of money

Posted01 August 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
By their very nature, cleats are exposed to regular wear and tear, every time you clip in or out. Brass is a dreadful choice of material for such an item, as it is relatively soft. These cleats lasted me about 8 months before they had worn down so much that they no longer stayed clipped in. And now I can't use the shoes anymore because the screws have worn down so much that that the cleats can't be removed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crank Brothers Premium Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JOHNNY77
Country:Romania
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

GOOD QUALITY

Posted05 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
VERY GOOD QUALITY,FAST DELIVERY AND PERFECT COMMUNICATION.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crank Brothers Premium Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
leeleenukeproof
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best clipless system out there

Posted11 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
i find the cb eggbeater style clipless system to be the best for me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crank Brothers Premium Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lawber
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Does the job!

Posted25 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Bought to replace the set fitted to the shoes i lost! Shame they are a little pricey compared to other brands, but serves me right for loosing my shoes...
Fantastic click and collect service, used a promotion that was on at the time so saved a small amount on total order too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crank Brothers Premium Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pltavares
from Lisbon
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very nice finish

Posted28 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I always used crankbrother pedals and I've bought this cleats because I've bought Bontrager RXL MTB shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crank Brothers Premium Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ricardo1962
from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Crank Brothers Cleats

Posted14 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
This are great value cleats (so hard to find in Brazil) !
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crank Brothers Premium Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taff
from Cardiff
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Cleats for Crank Brothers Pedals

Posted14 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
These do what they say on the tin. They are Cleats for Crank Brothers Pedals. Simple as. They work.
Not tried these with other pedals.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.