Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Crank Brothers Premium Cleats

Crank Brothers Premium Cleats

Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 11Would you recommend this product to a friend?91%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Crank Brothers Premium Cleats
Review 1 for Crank Brothers Premium Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
atreceno
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Good product but check screws regularly

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
In general I am quite happy with the product. The only downside is that I had to buy this whole set of Crank Brothers Premium Cleats because I lost one screw in the ones I had. So, peace of advice: Check your cleats screws regularly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crank Brothers Premium Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
regvarsani
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

easy to use and walk on using mtb shoes

Posted02 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Made of brass so best to avoid walking too much with non recessed shoes.
I found them alot easier to clip in and out of than the proper road cleats and pedals... then again I am a novice with clippies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crank Brothers Premium Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nelsonfzr
Country:Brazil
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Posted18 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I ever use this cleats . I recomend for all.Its very light , look great and easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crank Brothers Premium Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
erikontherocks
Country:Norway
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best CB cleat

Posted30 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The premiumcleat is a better option than the lightweight Racecleat, both out of durability but also because of the funtion. Locks way better to the eggbeater/candypedal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crank Brothers Premium Cleats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PLowden
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

A complete waste of money

Posted01 August 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
By their very nature, cleats are exposed to regular wear and tear, every time you clip in or out. Brass is a dreadful choice of material for such an item, as it is relatively soft. These cleats lasted me about 8 months before they had worn down so much that they no longer stayed clipped in. And now I can't use the shoes anymore because the screws have worn down so much that that the cleats can't be removed.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crank Brothers Premium Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JOHNNY77
Country:Romania
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

GOOD QUALITY

Posted05 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
VERY GOOD QUALITY,FAST DELIVERY AND PERFECT COMMUNICATION.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crank Brothers Premium Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
leeleenukeproof
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best clipless system out there

Posted11 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
i find the cb eggbeater style clipless system to be the best for me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crank Brothers Premium Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lawber
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Does the job!

Posted25 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Bought to replace the set fitted to the shoes i lost! Shame they are a little pricey compared to other brands, but serves me right for loosing my shoes...
Fantastic click and collect service, used a promotion that was on at the time so saved a small amount on total order too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crank Brothers Premium Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pltavares
from Lisbon
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very nice finish

Posted28 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I always used crankbrother pedals and I've bought this cleats because I've bought Bontrager RXL MTB shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crank Brothers Premium Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ricardo1962
from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Crank Brothers Cleats

Posted14 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
This are great value cleats (so hard to find in Brazil) !
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crank Brothers Premium Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taff
from Cardiff
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Cleats for Crank Brothers Pedals

Posted14 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
These do what they say on the tin. They are Cleats for Crank Brothers Pedals. Simple as. They work.
Not tried these with other pedals.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.