Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle

Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
35 out of 36(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Review 1 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BA68
from Sussex
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfy!

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My Trek came with a stock Bontrager saddle and I found it very uncomfortable and rides of 30 miles plus were a real pain. After a lot of research I opted for one of these and I couldn't believe the improvement in comfort, I've since done rides of 50 plus miles and felt no discomfort at all. Highly recommended.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
luisca8
Country:Colombia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great saddle

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This saddle is great good value , great brand , when i ride my bike it is comfortable .I bought this item from cali colombia the service from evans is great , if you are intereting in some parts for your bike at evans you can find a excellent value and good service i recommend 100%
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dirlewanger

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought in Evans before Xmas but only fitted this saddle last week and used it over the weekend twice, I managed about 30k before it became painfull & by the time I got home was in agony. I've since refitted the standard Specialised saddle which tho not great at least lets me ride without too much pain. Waste of money & spoiled my ride both days
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everest56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect shape for me

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This has turned out to be a great addition to my road bike. I was a little unsure when it arrived, very firm and seemed smaller than my old saddle even though I had measured beforehand. I needn't have been concerned, after fitting it and going out for the first time, it is perfect. Great combination of style and comfort in the right places. Very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
woodstar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

very good saddle at a great price

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
had other much dearer saddles over time but this one by far the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveG31
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great replacement for previous seat

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought this to replace seat that came with my road bike because it was really uncomfortable. Have cycled a few hundred miles or so since I put it on and I can honestly say I have seen a great improvement ..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Woody66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Nice looking well made saddle

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Just bought a new bike wanted to replace the saddle, came across this one looked smart and well made and found it really comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abracadabra
Country:Latvia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very good quality

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Dear Evens Cycles team, It is with a big pleasure that I'm writing these lines. I'm more then satisfied with my new gear, it is of high quality, notwithstanding its hardness still very comfortable. I would give to this product 10 points from 10. Thank you for your kind attention. Best Regards.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
k1066
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

This product looks great

PostedMay 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was told about this seat by a workmate who has had one for a year.He recommended I look at this seat if I was going to do the london to southend bike ride.The seat looks great and is very comfortable,easy to fit after two days I got used to the seat.So if you cycle 10 or more miles a day
Or a week I definitely recommend you get this seat, also the price is fantastic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmgpollard
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Brilliant saddle for the money.

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
did a 50 mile sportive on this yesterday, very comfortable. Good value too. Easily as good as Speacialized and Fizik saddles at twice the price.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Firm & Lightweight.

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
First impressions are of an excellent quality seat visually.Firm to begin with but still very comfortable, once its been used a few times it does soften up slightly and still very comfortable.
I will buy another one of these for my second bike.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
steve1313
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

A great product.

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Was looking to upgrade my original saddle but budget was tight. Have found it to be very comfortable on long rides, good value and is of good quality. Looks great on the bike too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thomo1972
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality, very comfortable.

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Finding the right saddle can be expensive trial and error especially when shopping online. The saddle comes in at approx 135mm wide which I didn't realise and I probably would have not purchased it if I had known as shops in the past have warned me away from too skinny a saddle if 'your not used to them' however it's perfect and very comfortablble.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really comfortable and positive

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a really comfortable saddle, but although gel doesn't give and make your ride feel spongy. Ideal for Sportives, and probably racing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good looking and a reasonable price

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I found the other reviews very helpful when choosing this product. The saddle seems to be well made and looks good. My first ride was 60 miles - not ideal on a new saddle so not surprisingly I was a little sore afterwards but reasonably confident that it will serve me well once it's bedded in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoadRookie
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top quality saddle at a great price

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Finally bit the bullet and replaced the cheap stock Bontrager r1 saddle that came as standard with my Trek 1.2. Take my advice and don't wait as stupidly long (2 years!) to do the same. After shopping around and reading several reviews this saddle seems to up there with the competition, it looks great on th bike and you can really notice the quality of the materials. I'm a big fella and the 135mm is still a great fit. Would definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ottokar
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice Gel saddle

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I got myself a pretty standard bike, so the fixed saddle wasn't that great. This one is the right substitute I was looking for. It will make rides > 30 miles more comfortable. It also looks very nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kinkers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent saddle at an excellent price

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Not only does this saddle look good but it is super comfortable too! I'm a sportive rider and so my saddle needs to be comfortable and I'm pleased to say this one is.
Shaped well it supports where it needs to and not where it doesn't! No discomfort or numbness after 5 hours in the saddle at a time. I recommend this to any rider who is looking at the bank balance as well as after comfort on their machine of choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Leythervegas
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable but has faults

PostedJune 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
The seat has been extremely comfy on long trail rides but the red colouring is coming off a little bit in the wet. Looks amazing though and good value for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nadirrep
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great saddle

PostedMay 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this saddle to replace Prologo Phorma. Very impressed so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>