Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddles or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle

Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle

Overall rating:
4.653 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
47 out of 49Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Review 1 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Sussex
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfy!

Posted27 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My Trek came with a stock Bontrager saddle and I found it very uncomfortable and rides of 30 miles plus were a real pain. After a lot of research I opted for one of these and I couldn't believe the improvement in comfort, I've since done rides of 50 plus miles and felt no discomfort at all. Highly recommended.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable saddle

Posted22 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Used on a few 4hr rides now, great improvement on my old one. Looks good as well, very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

This product looks great.

Posted15 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Very Comfortable and great looking saddle.
Has made a massive difference when cycling longer distances.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Very Comfortable Saddle

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: not sufficient colours to choose from
This Gel Flow Saddle is more comfortable for me than the normal C2 Saddle, this is because the saddle will flex little on either side as I am peddling and does not catch the inside of my leg as some saddles can do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted04 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I bought this Selle Italia saddle to replace my stock Giant saddle which had been damaged following a 'clipless moment'! Before deciding on this one I read dozens of reviews and finally settled for the C2 Gel Flow as its reviews were generally very good.
Saddles are obviously a personal choice and we are all different but I compared the C2 Gel Flow measurements to my old saddle (which itself was comfortable) and found them to be very similar.
The quality of the Selle Italia is, IMHO, very good. The covering is leather and the rails manganese. Overall, the weight of the saddle is lighter than my old one, not that I am into weight saving! I bought a black one and it looks good on my Giant Defy 0.
Comfort wise, I have found it to be great. Not at all uncomfortable even on a long ride. I can thoroughly recommend this saddle and Evans for their great service and price matching.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Excellent saddle

Posted15 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: no cons
If this saddle is your size 135mm, very important to get measured, then you will find it as comfortable as any other saddle out there and the finish is superb hand finished in Red Italian leather and the price is spot on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted06 October 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Uncomfortable
This saddle did not work for me. I found it uncomfortable after 20 miles.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Good bit of kit.

Posted12 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: none so far
Changed saddle as stock issue looking a bit battered and bruised. Early impressions only but so far all good. Comfortable, looks good etc. Have not done serious mileage so final judgement still required. Optimistic.
Price matched to sale tag from another supplier. Usual excellent Evans in store service (Leeds branch).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Excellent product for this price

Posted21 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
No soreness till 3 hours without pad. Best option if you have limited money for saddle.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Reading

Fantastic comfort upgrade!

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I bought this saddle as an upgrade to the one that came with my bike (Fuji Newist 1.0) and the difference is incredible! I was a little sceptical before the purchase but have certainly been converted! The uncomforatble pressure points I was experiencing before are gone. Especially on the longer rides, your backside with thank you. The chap in the shop was also very helpful and price matched, which was even better! Top notch all round.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:France
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great saddles

Posted22 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, love the colour
This is my second gel flow and really sums up the review. Highly recommend because of price and comfort. I bought the first saddle about 4 years previously and have ridden 20,000 miles on it. It's still in excellent condition, firm with good compression, hence me buying the second for a new I've just built.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great looking comfortable saddle

Posted16 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Had this over 6 months now, and I have to say am extremely satisfied with it. Was bound to be an improvement over the Specialized saddle that came as standard with the bike, but exactly how much was both surprising and most pleasing, especially for those "sensitive" areas that were feeling the most pain!
For the price, you really can't go wrong with this. The gap in the centre really does do the trick when it comes to relieving the pressure, and over several long 50mile rides as well.
Overall highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

A great comfortable saddle.

Posted11 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is the second Selle Italia C2 saddle I've bought. The saddle is very well made with a leather top. It has quite a lot of padding compared to other saddles, but the padding is also quite firm. I have used it on some quite long rides of 80 miles plus, with good success. However, since saddles are quite personal thing as with any I would recommend trying first if possible. I bought a few other saddles before I found this one which suits my aged derriere !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid, comfortable from day one.

Posted29 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Solid, comfortable from day one and, so far, has been reliable. As good as I have ever used and very reasonably priced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Colombia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great saddle

Posted08 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This saddle is great good value , great brand , when i ride my bike it is comfortable .I bought this item from cali colombia the service from evans is great , if you are intereting in some parts for your bike at evans you can find a excellent value and good service i recommend 100%
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Posted24 January 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought in Evans before Xmas but only fitted this saddle last week and used it over the weekend twice, I managed about 30k before it became painfull & by the time I got home was in agony. I've since refitted the standard Specialised saddle which tho not great at least lets me ride without too much pain. Waste of money & spoiled my ride both days
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect shape for me

Posted03 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This has turned out to be a great addition to my road bike. I was a little unsure when it arrived, very firm and seemed smaller than my old saddle even though I had measured beforehand. I needn't have been concerned, after fitting it and going out for the first time, it is perfect. Great combination of style and comfort in the right places. Very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

very good saddle at a great price

Posted29 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
had other much dearer saddles over time but this one by far the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great replacement for previous seat

Posted15 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought this to replace seat that came with my road bike because it was really uncomfortable. Have cycled a few hundred miles or so since I put it on and I can honestly say I have seen a great improvement ..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Nice looking well made saddle

Posted14 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Just bought a new bike wanted to replace the saddle, came across this one looked smart and well made and found it really comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>