Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Park Tool PCS-9 - Home Mechanic Repair Stand

Park Tool PCS-9 - Home Mechanic Repair Stand

Overall rating:
4.585 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
81 out of 82Would you recommend this product to a friend?99%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for Park Tool PCS-9 - Home Mechanic Repair Stand
Review 1 for Park Tool PCS-9 - Home Mechanic Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cb1950
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value for money!

Posted19 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
For the home mechanic this is a solid, well made piece of kit that should last a lifetime.
Setting up can be a little tricky and it takes up a fair bit of space in storage but, hey...
Highly recommended.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Park Tool PCS-9 - Home Mechanic Repair Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FatCavendish
from Littlehampton
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Good value for money

Posted13 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This isn't the sturdiest of stands for doing prolonged maintenance but for the average amateur rider, this is plenty good enough to take care of the basics. For the money, you can't argue with what it offers. Recommended.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Park Tool PCS-9 - Home Mechanic Repair Stand
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
AndyC082
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Unexpected design flaw

Posted27 July 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I expected great things from Park Tool's but the rotating mechanism that holds the bike jammed so unfortunately had to replace it with an alternative
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Park Tool PCS-9 - Home Mechanic Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carlos73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simply the best entry level stand

Posted11 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This stand is superb, I really can't find a fault with it.
If I was hard pressed I'd say it was heavy, but a flimsy lightweight stand wouldn't last or hold a bike securely.
The stand is easily to assemble, I separate the legs from the upright for storage. I would wholeheartedly recommend this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Park Tool PCS-9 - Home Mechanic Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Well made.

Posted26 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
There are cheaper stands on the market but this is a good quality sturdy bike stand by a trusted company. I wouldn't want my bikes hitting the floor because I bought a cheap work stand from a supermarket!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Park Tool PCS-9 - Home Mechanic Repair Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DuncanC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good piece of kit..

Posted23 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Finally bit the bullet and bought one of these.. It is quick to assemble, folds up fairly neat and is robust. Bike tinkering and cleaning now infinitely easier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Park Tool PCS-9 - Home Mechanic Repair Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andrew254
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted04 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Very easy to set up but stong enough to Handel any bike.
Very happy with my stand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Park Tool PCS-9 - Home Mechanic Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trailrider51
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted29 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, robust
Robust product that makes working on a bike so much easier.
The stands legs will fold up to align with the upright so it's easy to store as a 'column' in the corner of the garage.
Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Park Tool PCS-9 - Home Mechanic Repair Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Devonrock
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Plymouth

So much easier

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is the first repair stand I have had and the work I do on my bike is much easier using this. I do minor stuff only - but it is adjustable and suits my needs perfectly. Good and stable - stabilising legs take up a reasonable amount of space.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Park Tool PCS-9 - Home Mechanic Repair Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ozzychelsea
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

Posted03 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I was tempted to buy cheep imitation on eBay and for my needs I don't think it would have made much difference, but you know you are buying quality with park and it's much easier to return to evans than eBay if there are any problems
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Park Tool PCS-9 - Home Mechanic Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amkhairudin
Country:Malaysia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

basic for home mechanics

Posted07 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy, space consuming
the workstand is very durable and it steadily holds my bike easily for servicing and occasionally if I want to wash my bike. The downside however is that it needs to be disassembled after you're done with it in order to free up some space, but if space is not your concern then it shouldn't be much of a problem just to leave it as it is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Park Tool PCS-9 - Home Mechanic Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AP72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Good quality piece of equipment.

Posted05 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Easy to assemble instructions clear and concise. Bike very stable when clamped to stand. Easy to store when not in use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Park Tool PCS-9 - Home Mechanic Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wiley198
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Excellent. Very easy to use.

Posted07 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Took five minutes to put together...two more to put the bike in the jaws...another half hour and I had a bright, clean, shiny bike!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Park Tool PCS-9 - Home Mechanic Repair Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camillo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good,but bulky to store

Posted30 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
The stand is very good, robust and strong. It holds the bike securely, and feels very well made. The only downside (as others have said) is that it is big, and it does not fold up easily for storage.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Park Tool PCS-9 - Home Mechanic Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShoolBully
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very sturdy and easy to hide away

Posted25 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
This product was bigger and heavier than I imagined, but this means that the product provides plenty of room to work on your bike, and also that it holds the bike really well.
The product seems to be very well made, and is steady, which was a surprise at this price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Park Tool PCS-9 - Home Mechanic Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clavo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent product - easy to use and does the job

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
does exactly what I wanted - no fuss, no bother. Best product on the market
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Park Tool PCS-9 - Home Mechanic Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craig75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Great Product

Posted04 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I don't know how I managed before. The stand is easy to set up and use. Very sturdy and folds up very compact for storage. It makes cleaning and maintenance easy. I would definitely recommend .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Park Tool PCS-9 - Home Mechanic Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
L8Destroyer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Outstanding Value and a very essential tool

Posted22 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I was sceptical at first but as soon as it was built which is very easy to do it was brill, I cant remember hot I worked on the bike without it, the height adjuster is very good and the fact that you can turn the bike is even better, the pics dont do it justice, it is simply a must have to maintain your bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Park Tool PCS-9 - Home Mechanic Repair Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vijinho
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Unfussy, uncomplicated

Posted21 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy, Unattractive
Once it's pieced together, which should take no more than about 10 minutes, it's pretty straightforward, just lift your bike and clip the frame in, then you can just get to work, spin the wheels, check the gear changes, line the wheels up, whatever, it's easier than having your bike on the floor! Just wish it was in silver or black rather than blue.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Park Tool PCS-9 - Home Mechanic Repair Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
reedcomics
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Secure and Does The Job

Posted12 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
No mess, no fuss, no frills, no nonsense....you get the point straight forward stand for holding your bike up. Great for cleaning and setting up. No way I could have set up my Di2 Derailler without it! Spend more if you are a qualified bike engineer or do what I did and buy a stand which holds your bike up without falling over. Takes a lot of space up and does not fold away so is fairly permanent unless you want to unbolt it every time. Nice paint finish though and will always look tidy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>