Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light

Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light

Overall rating:
4.525 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
75 out of 80(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Review 1 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KingstonDad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lights up my life

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Easy to install and super bright. The top row and bottom row of LEDs can have the flashing pattern changed independently, which (I think) helps drivers notice me.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moggy64
from Bristol
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Excellent investment! Buy it!

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Like a lot of people I was a little hesitant in buying this rear lamp..yes it's not the size of a flea, and takes more that a watch battery to power it, and it doesn't cost a fiver either.
But...well,it's lived up to my beyond my expectations.
As a keen motorist in a busy city I'm more than aware of how clueless most other drivers are, and equally am fed up with loads -perhaps 70% of cyclists who think it's 'cool' to ride in all weathers and at night without lights or reflectives..
Having fitted this Cateye and returned onto a bike after a very long gap , I was expecting to be carved up by vans, cars etc, I was shocked and stunned to discover that this lamp commands respect from other motorists, trucks, white vans, you name it!
Because it's so bright and blinks on both sides all gave me masses of passing space, often driving over to the other side of the road to pass me.
This lamp is worth every penny and I can't really say any more than that.
You'd be mad not to buy this light.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vicky999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

All round visibility

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I have been cycling in London for over 15 years and this is the best back light I have ever had it's brilliant. I feel that people can see me. I like the fact the light also lights up on both ends (so all round visibility) and has two rows of LED's as well which you can set individually. I bought this because one of my cycling friends recommended it and I am really glad I bought it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeorgeJ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best cycle back light I have seen.

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, very effective
A work colleague bought one of these earlier in the Autumn. I had already noticed that it might be very good, but once I saw it on a cycle, I knew the praise it gets is worthwhile.
I have now have one myself, and it certainly manages to stop most cars passing too close. It is visible from a good distance and unmissable when half the LEDs are in flashing mode.
I use mine with the top set of LEDS on constant, and the lower ones in the flashing mode the lights the LEDS sequentially from side to side. Impossible to ignore, and legal in terms of having a constant light showing as well. No motorist could wriggle with that lighting combination.
I especially commend the side visibility, which seems unsurpassed by the competition at the moment.
Not cheap, but good value when you consider how well it does its job and how effective it is foe being seen by others.
George J
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CoolCatLuvva
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Eye catching.

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Needed a good replacement light and this definitely outshines my previous purchase! It has a good field of visibility due to 2 of the 10 LEDs being placed on the ends of the light. It certainly gets you noticed as it's very bright and the range of lighting modes is impressive. The 2 rows of 5 LEDs can be individually set with 16 total combinations. At over £30.00 it's not cheap, but so far the quality has not let me down. I like the ease of fixing to the bike with no tools required, though with cold/wet hands it could prove fiddly. You won't be disapointed if you choose to purchase this light. Great visibility, very bright and easy to install. If you want to be seen, choose this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MBee

Plenty of modes - highly visible

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
It's light, it's bright, and it certainly is noticeable by drivers from a long way away, which is just what I need on unlit country roads at night. Definitely recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rolloz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Good sized bright light to make sure you're seen

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, bright
Get this if you want to be seen. 10 bright LED's with multiple flash modes. Also sturdy and feels secure in its clip - important if you cycle over drains and potholes. Only shame is they don't do a USB rechargeable version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hindsy

Perfect

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
quibbled due to price, but to be fair worth every penny.
A no brainer really.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

super bright light

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, super bright
Living in an area with very little street lighting I wanted something brighter than average and this certainly fits the bill. Powered by two AA batteries the two rows of led`s have a variety of settings and can be set indepenently of each other, it also comes with two mounting brackets to accomodate different sized saddle stems. Anyone who claimed not to see you with this light on your bike would have to be a, blind or b, busy checking their twitter/facebook account!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triplestep
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Best Buy

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is quite simply the best rear light you can buy for your bike. No contest. Buy it. You won't be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikesl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great rear light

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This light will really get you noticed even in daylight. Great side visibility too!
Lots of flash/constant pattern options across the two rows of lights.
With the optional cateye mounting plate it fits my Tortec rack a treat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Martin01

One of the best rear lights

PostedMay 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
I have 2 of these.
They are certainly very visible.
The batteries lasts forever.
The only gripe is that the battery cap only takes a quarter turn to screw on - I would prefer it to have positive screw on feeling. I once did not check carefully enough and the cap came off during use - fortunately I did not loose it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheDormouse
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Powerful light fit for busy main roads

PostedApril 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This light has a bright output which should be easily visible among other traffic, valuable when weaving in traffic jams or changing lanes.
Cateye make (& Evans stock) an adapter plate to mount it at the rear end of a rear rack, where it will not be obscured by bags. On some designs of rack this also traps the light so that it cannot be removed without first unscrewing the mounting plate from the rack, which can be a good deterrent to thieves (the batteries are still accessible and so can be changed without dismounting the light).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
iStacey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Bright and easily seen, but why two buttons?

PostedApril 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: why two buttons?
I wanted something big. When I'm driving I hate suddenly seeing a single, dull flashing led at night and almost too late realising its a cyclist.
So, I wanted to avoid that and get something BIG (not too big mind) that has multiple LEDs, visible from all angles. This was it.
I do question why it needs two buttons, its pretty annoying getting it sync'd up or turned off. The second button doesn't add anything other than peehaps some battery life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
paddypower101
Co.Donegal
 
Please wait while more information about paddypower101 is loaded.
Additional information about paddypower101 could not be loaded.
Tips
Posted May 20, 2014
TIP: Press both buttons 4 times each at the start & once each at the finish - that way they simply switch without the hassle of cycling through the buttons ;)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ant45
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent light

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is my second light as I managed to lose the first. As it was so good I just had to buy another one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arnaud
Country:France
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

The more secure rear LED

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, bright, secure
This is the only rear LED with powerfull side lighting.
with this you are visible in crossroad.
The delivery is fast and the price is competitive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brodrickontour
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Will definitely get you noticed

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
If only all cyclists in London fitted their bikes with this sort of rear light - very bright, alternating light schemes to get you noticed and sturdy. If you are going to wear your all black cycling outfit first thing in the morning rush hour, do everyone a favour and get something like this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ian262
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Still one of the best rear cycle lights there is

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: uses aa batteries rather than being rechargeable
It's well built, very weather resistant, provides light visible from both the rear and the sides, and the two sets of LEDs which can work independently of one another mean that you have a range of options for setting up the flash pattern.
Yes, it's on the heavy side, and it uses AA batteries rather than with its own rechargeable battery pack, but these are minor grumbles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shieldsy55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Very Bright

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Simply one of the brightest rear lights on the market due to having two banks of LEDS. If you want to be seen and who doesn't this is the light to buy.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pmcd

Good so far!

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Although this seemed pricey I bought this for its other good reviews, brightness, and the LEDs on the side for improved visibility, which not many other lights seemed to have.
I had to order the adpator to fit onto my pannier rack (held on with zip ties at the mo but it rattles and has fallen off twice).
Seems great so far, used for a couple of weeks and the batteries are still gonig strong.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>