Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light

Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light

Overall rating:
4.553 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
80 out of 85(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Review 1 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KingstonDad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lights up my life

Posted02 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Easy to install and super bright. The top row and bottom row of LEDs can have the flashing pattern changed independently, which (I think) helps drivers notice me.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moggy64
from Bristol
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Excellent investment! Buy it!

Posted30 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Like a lot of people I was a little hesitant in buying this rear lamp..yes it's not the size of a flea, and takes more that a watch battery to power it, and it doesn't cost a fiver either.
But...well,it's lived up to my beyond my expectations.
As a keen motorist in a busy city I'm more than aware of how clueless most other drivers are, and equally am fed up with loads -perhaps 70% of cyclists who think it's 'cool' to ride in all weathers and at night without lights or reflectives..
Having fitted this Cateye and returned onto a bike after a very long gap , I was expecting to be carved up by vans, cars etc, I was shocked and stunned to discover that this lamp commands respect from other motorists, trucks, white vans, you name it!
Because it's so bright and blinks on both sides all gave me masses of passing space, often driving over to the other side of the road to pass me.
This lamp is worth every penny and I can't really say any more than that.
You'd be mad not to buy this light.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OverTheEdge
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top product

Posted16 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is the fourth one of these rear lights I've bought and it's not because they've had to go back! They are on four different bikes. Very bright with a variety of lighting options, side view can be seen clearly by other road users.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cafeRichard
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A little expensive but a great bright light.

Posted05 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I like the side facing LEDs. and the many functions. This is second one I've bought.
A little expensive but it will last and you will be seen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marco1971
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very bright rear light

Posted01 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Had one of these for years and was very sad when it died, the new one seems much brighter. I like the fact that you can switch both rows of LEDs independently and the side LEDs give good visibility too for when you're at junctions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
northerner2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Does exactly what it's supposed to do

Posted27 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I wanted a bright rear light for commuting 20 miles each way which includes some national speed limit roads with no street lights, two city centres and housing estates at both ends where drivers aren't always fully awake.
I knew this was bright but was surprised when I put it at the bottom of the garden and could easily see it when I was stood in the front room with the doors open, a good 30 metres or so. My brother drove past me one evening as well and said it was better than some car and motorbike lights!
It's not the smallest light, but it isn't particularly heavy or unduly bulky. The several different flashing sequences are a nice touch too.
I would have another, certainly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikesupersix
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Extremely bright

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This product is highly visible, easy to fit, and can be set in different modes. It also has excellent battery life. If you want to be seen easily at night this is the one to go for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vicky999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

All round visibility

Posted11 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I have been cycling in London for over 15 years and this is the best back light I have ever had it's brilliant. I feel that people can see me. I like the fact the light also lights up on both ends (so all round visibility) and has two rows of LED's as well which you can set individually. I bought this because one of my cycling friends recommended it and I am really glad I bought it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeorgeJ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best cycle back light I have seen.

Posted05 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, very effective
A work colleague bought one of these earlier in the Autumn. I had already noticed that it might be very good, but once I saw it on a cycle, I knew the praise it gets is worthwhile.
I have now have one myself, and it certainly manages to stop most cars passing too close. It is visible from a good distance and unmissable when half the LEDs are in flashing mode.
I use mine with the top set of LEDS on constant, and the lower ones in the flashing mode the lights the LEDS sequentially from side to side. Impossible to ignore, and legal in terms of having a constant light showing as well. No motorist could wriggle with that lighting combination.
I especially commend the side visibility, which seems unsurpassed by the competition at the moment.
Not cheap, but good value when you consider how well it does its job and how effective it is foe being seen by others.
George J
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CoolCatLuvva
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Eye catching.

Posted19 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Needed a good replacement light and this definitely outshines my previous purchase! It has a good field of visibility due to 2 of the 10 LEDs being placed on the ends of the light. It certainly gets you noticed as it's very bright and the range of lighting modes is impressive. The 2 rows of 5 LEDs can be individually set with 16 total combinations. At over £30.00 it's not cheap, but so far the quality has not let me down. I like the ease of fixing to the bike with no tools required, though with cold/wet hands it could prove fiddly. You won't be disapointed if you choose to purchase this light. Great visibility, very bright and easy to install. If you want to be seen, choose this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MBee

Plenty of modes - highly visible

Posted03 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
It's light, it's bright, and it certainly is noticeable by drivers from a long way away, which is just what I need on unlit country roads at night. Definitely recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rolloz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Good sized bright light to make sure you're seen

Posted23 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, bright
Get this if you want to be seen. 10 bright LED's with multiple flash modes. Also sturdy and feels secure in its clip - important if you cycle over drains and potholes. Only shame is they don't do a USB rechargeable version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hindsy

Perfect

Posted21 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
quibbled due to price, but to be fair worth every penny.
A no brainer really.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

super bright light

Posted06 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, super bright
Living in an area with very little street lighting I wanted something brighter than average and this certainly fits the bill. Powered by two AA batteries the two rows of led`s have a variety of settings and can be set indepenently of each other, it also comes with two mounting brackets to accomodate different sized saddle stems. Anyone who claimed not to see you with this light on your bike would have to be a, blind or b, busy checking their twitter/facebook account!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triplestep
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Best Buy

Posted31 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is quite simply the best rear light you can buy for your bike. No contest. Buy it. You won't be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikesl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great rear light

Posted28 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This light will really get you noticed even in daylight. Great side visibility too!
Lots of flash/constant pattern options across the two rows of lights.
With the optional cateye mounting plate it fits my Tortec rack a treat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Martin01

One of the best rear lights

Posted18 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
I have 2 of these.
They are certainly very visible.
The batteries lasts forever.
The only gripe is that the battery cap only takes a quarter turn to screw on - I would prefer it to have positive screw on feeling. I once did not check carefully enough and the cap came off during use - fortunately I did not loose it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheDormouse
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Powerful light fit for busy main roads

Posted25 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This light has a bright output which should be easily visible among other traffic, valuable when weaving in traffic jams or changing lanes.
Cateye make (& Evans stock) an adapter plate to mount it at the rear end of a rear rack, where it will not be obscured by bags. On some designs of rack this also traps the light so that it cannot be removed without first unscrewing the mounting plate from the rack, which can be a good deterrent to thieves (the batteries are still accessible and so can be changed without dismounting the light).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
iStacey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Bright and easily seen, but why two buttons?

Posted11 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: why two buttons?
I wanted something big. When I'm driving I hate suddenly seeing a single, dull flashing led at night and almost too late realising its a cyclist.
So, I wanted to avoid that and get something BIG (not too big mind) that has multiple LEDs, visible from all angles. This was it.
I do question why it needs two buttons, its pretty annoying getting it sync'd up or turned off. The second button doesn't add anything other than peehaps some battery life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
paddypower101
Co.Donegal
 
Please wait while more information about paddypower101 is loaded.
Additional information about paddypower101 could not be loaded.
Tips
Posted 20 May 2014
TIP: Press both buttons 4 times each at the start & once each at the finish - that way they simply switch without the hassle of cycling through the buttons ;)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for Cateye TL-LD1100 10 Led Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ant45
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent light

Posted02 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is my second light as I managed to lose the first. As it was so good I just had to buy another one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>