Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye EL135 3 LED Front Light

Cateye EL135 3 LED Front Light

Overall rating:
4.418 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(110 reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
103 out of 110Would you recommend this product to a friend?94%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye EL135 3 LED Front Light
Review 1 for Cateye EL135 3 LED Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

You can't go wrong with this amazing value light.

Posted05 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, uncomplicated, stable
This product is amazing value for what it does. Powerful light in two modes (Solid/Flashing), whith this light i'm seeing signs luminated hundreds of yards away that I never knew existed before.
It mounts on the bike without screws and any need for tools so can be mounted quickly onto any bike within seconds but is still solid and won't move an inch while riding.
Can't recommend this light highly enough.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye EL135 3 LED Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Very good front light

Posted02 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Compact, lightweight and bright. Still went for the battery option versus USB charge, as don't want to faff around....enough products to charge as it is! Very happy with purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye EL135 3 LED Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value for money

Posted30 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Its a good light bright - I am using it as a secondary light to another more expensive Cateye which is brighter.
Good value for the money I paid c£20
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye EL135 3 LED Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This is a great light!

Posted30 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
As a light "to be seen" rather than navigating along an unlit country road, this light more than fits the bill. It is bright and the flashing function is a real safety feature. The design is neat and pleasing, being in proportion when mounted on the handle bars and the simple but effective method of mounting it complements the design.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye EL135 3 LED Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small & bright

Posted24 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Nice and compact front light, with a decent brightness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye EL135 3 LED Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Good basic light

Posted17 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bright, good value to-be-seen light.
Easy to clip on and off the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye EL135 3 LED Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

trusty light

Posted09 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
This is the second time I've bought this light- After loosing the first one (my own clumsiness) I re-bought this product because I really liked it.
I've gone through a variety of bikes lights & this one works really well. Good battery life & really bright. I think it's priced well too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye EL135 3 LED Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Good for being seen

Posted08 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
A good light for using on urban and suburban commutes where there's street lighting and you want cars to see you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye EL135 3 LED Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Very easy to fit and bright

Posted07 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
the advantage of these lights is that they are battery powered so no forgetting to charge them up. The disadvantage is that being easy (tooless) to fit they may be easy to pinch.
A good product nevertheless
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye EL135 3 LED Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Birmingham

Posted03 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent product, great light strength and is easy to take off and on the bike when needed. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye EL135 3 LED Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chelmsford

Brillent.

Posted31 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
This product, again exceedes expectations by being very bright, for something that's small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye EL135 3 LED Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality for the price

Posted02 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
As good as I've experienced in this price range. Helps me along country trails during autumn/winter evenings with no problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye EL135 3 LED Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted17 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It is what it says a decent well priced light. Used mine on the Exmouth Exodus through the night. Was glad of it on the descent into Cheddar.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye EL135 3 LED Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Lakeside

Good looking lights

Posted26 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
The lights blend in nicely with the bike handle bars and the screw on tightener is a cool innovation. Yet to use it as it's still summer time but expect it to work fine as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye EL135 3 LED Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Excellent Light

Posted05 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This Light is Bright and lightweight is easy to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye EL135 3 LED Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ex Display

Posted09 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I bought this light as an ex display item, unfortunately on receipt it didn't work and it was supplied with the wrong size batteries, however when I took it back to my local store it was exchanged for a new one without any hesitation. The light itself is excellent giving very good visibility from several hundred meters away,easy to fit and long battery life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye EL135 3 LED Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little light

Posted06 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, good battery life
I own 3 of these now on various family members bikes. They are very bright for city use and you can see them reflected off signs 30m away. They are light, easy to clip on and off and last for ages. They will defiantly make you seen. They also have pretty good side visibility.
I normally use them on the flashing position as I mainly use them for commuting. I may be tempted to go for something much more powerful if I was going off road in the dark but can't fault these for street riding.
Not being rechargeable means you are never waiting until they are charged before use. But even with the battery opening they are still pretty weather proof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye EL135 3 LED Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:London Bridge

Does what it says on the tin

Posted15 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I am very pleased with my new front light. It is bright and has improved my visibility. The cradle was very easy to fit and it is quick and simple to remove the light from the bike when out and about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye EL135 3 LED Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Great Light

Posted17 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, no pointless epilepsy-inducing flash mode
This is a very good light. Bright and robust, with static and flashing modes. All for a very good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye EL135 3 LED Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Chalk Farm

bright light and also lightweight

Posted03 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This was a good replacement for a larger Cateye which was slightly too heavy for its mount and used to slip forward when going over bumpy roads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>