Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SRAM PG1070 10 Speed Cassette

SRAM PG1070 10 Speed Cassette

Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for SRAM PG1070 10 Speed Cassette
Review 1 for SRAM PG1070 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effaowona
Country:Turkey
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
It felt better than my previous 105 cassette. Good value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SRAM PG1070 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ramil
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works perfectly w SRAM APEX mid cage

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Decided to go with SRAM Apex mid cage and went with this 32T cassette, rode over the weekend on a hilly side of Batam Indonesia. The 32T made the climb a lot easier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SRAM PG1070 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Robert56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

SRAM PG1070 10 Speed Cassette

PostedMay 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Nice product but wosh i spend an extra £100 for the red version
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SRAM PG1070 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TonyA
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality product

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
This was to replace an existing SRAM cassette so I new what to expect from SRAM. Evans were temporarily out of stock when I placed the order but they kept me well informed of delivery progress,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SRAM PG1070 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
speedysnail
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A solid reliable precise cassette.

PostedJune 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very happy with Sram, have Red shifters and Red mechs Red Chainset but have stayed with the force cassette. The Red cassette is expensive and the weight saving is minimal over Force.
Would buy again - in fact I arleady have :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SRAM PG1070 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marcus911
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Fits perfectly on my supersix evo

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Suits me better than the standard 12-28. Those extra 2 teeth are useful of the very steep hills.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SRAM PG1070 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DashingDane
from Surrey
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great item

PostedMay 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
After struggling up 20% gradients on King of the Downs, I decided a 28 sprocket (versus the original 25) would make life easier.
Quality item with a good balance of price and performance. Purchase decision largely made on matching current group set.
Would be 5 starts but I was sent an 12-28 by mistake, instead of an 11-28, but it still does the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SRAM PG1070 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leafletboy
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Necessary evil.

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I had to buy a new cassette in spite of the fact that I change the chain every 1500 miles.
Previously I had a SRAM PG cassette but I foolishly chose wide ratios. Since I mainly use the bike for commuting, even though my commute is a 40 mile round trip, it is London so I was really only using one cog on the back.
This meant that that one cog wore out despite my pre-emptive chain maintenance.
This new cassette is much closer ratios so I can swap cogs more often.
Unlike the PG cassette it lacks the cutaway teeth on the higher ratios. This is where SRAM leave out a tooth on the smallest cogs to save weight. The saving is so minuscule however it only makes sense if you are a professional in my opinion.
The rest of the groupset is SRAM since I replaced everything. I find SRAM products to be well engineered, light and reliable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SRAM PG1070 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Splats
from West Yorkshire
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

all round brilliant cassette especially in the mu

PostedMarch 5, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great, Good value, Good quality
I have been using the SRAM OG 1070 cassette for cyclo cross this winter and have found that it is very light and clears mud brilliantly but still offers the precise gear shifting that has been machined in to the teeth.
I would highly recommend the cassette to anybody leisure riders or athletes
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.