Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Chains or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain

KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain

Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
42 out of 42Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Review 1 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

excellent quality

Posted12 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is the bike chain I will always use for my winter bike!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted04 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
replaced my shimano xt chain on my 10 X 1 setup
Worked perfect , looks great , easy to fit .
Would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:East Dulwich

Does the job as described

Posted02 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Fitted as part of a routine Evans service so not really me choice. Quite happy with it though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Good quality - good value

Posted29 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Replacement for a KMC chain that came with the bike and did 10,000 miles and was still going. I thought this was good until I realised both front chainrings were unfit for use (teeth curved so chain jumped off under power). Bought same chainrings (proaxis) and Sram PG1050 10 speed rear cassette and all looks good and runs well. (105 rear mech and Tiagra front). Will probably change it every 4 months or so as commute 5 days per week and ride on weekends - the chainrings were more expensive than several chains especially as Evans price matched the cheapest I could find online and I collected it next day from the Nottingham store. Great service as ever!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality chain

Posted19 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
they may be slightly more expensive than other chains but they are very durable and good build quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

KMC Chain

Posted31 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good chain at a great price. Well packaged and arrived fairly quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great quality chain

Posted07 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I am very pleased with Evan cycle advise to help me choose this hard wearing chain. The salesman at Evans was very kind to give me a price match with this item immediately without any hassle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Hendon

Easy swap

Posted13 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy to replace with the right tools. Bi-directional so no direction issues either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Great chain

Posted31 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Chain works a treat. Solid, easy to fit and looks great. Wharncliffe is my local place to ride so the chain really does need to work right!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Excellent

Posted26 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Easy to fit. Power link is very slick. Chain stays a nice silver, cleans easily. Nice shifting. Smooth running and quiet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Preferred over Shimano.

Posted09 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Excellent quality item. Prefer the KMC over Shimano.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

It's a chain

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It does what a chain should and was easy to join even without a tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:London Bridge

Posted07 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good product, reasonably hard-wearing - would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Always does the job

Posted03 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Always go with KMC as they have the quick link. Never snapped on me and very durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Does what it is supposed to do.

Posted23 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Its a chain, what more can I say? I am happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

very good chains.

Posted15 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Kmc chains are very good. Ive used them before never dissapointed. Easy to fit after a refresher course from utube. The quick link makes fitting it easier. Nice and smooth gear changes. All you need from a chain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality Product at a reasonable price.

Posted29 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Quality Product at a reasonable price for immediate use with accoupanying links.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid bit of kit

Posted20 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought this after much research and good reviews. Bit earlier to say how well it'll last but first impressions are good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable

Posted07 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I've had this chain for a while now and I'm impressed with its durability and continued performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom

XT Is just amazing!!

Posted15 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Having purchased the entire XT M785 2x10 setup including XT Brakes I've got to say that the quick, smooth and responsive gear change is just superb! Coupled with the unclutered look of my handlebars with the i spec B system has completely changed my bike on singletrack!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>