Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Chains or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain

KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain

Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
37 out of 37Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Review 1 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

KMC Chain

Posted31 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good chain at a great price. Well packaged and arrived fairly quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great quality chain

Posted07 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I am very pleased with Evan cycle advise to help me choose this hard wearing chain. The salesman at Evans was very kind to give me a price match with this item immediately without any hassle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Hendon

Easy swap

Posted13 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy to replace with the right tools. Bi-directional so no direction issues either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Great chain

Posted31 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Chain works a treat. Solid, easy to fit and looks great. Wharncliffe is my local place to ride so the chain really does need to work right!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Excellent

Posted26 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Easy to fit. Power link is very slick. Chain stays a nice silver, cleans easily. Nice shifting. Smooth running and quiet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Preferred over Shimano.

Posted09 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Excellent quality item. Prefer the KMC over Shimano.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

It's a chain

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It does what a chain should and was easy to join even without a tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:London Bridge

Posted07 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good product, reasonably hard-wearing - would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Always does the job

Posted03 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Always go with KMC as they have the quick link. Never snapped on me and very durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Does what it is supposed to do.

Posted23 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Its a chain, what more can I say? I am happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

very good chains.

Posted15 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Kmc chains are very good. Ive used them before never dissapointed. Easy to fit after a refresher course from utube. The quick link makes fitting it easier. Nice and smooth gear changes. All you need from a chain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality Product at a reasonable price.

Posted29 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Quality Product at a reasonable price for immediate use with accoupanying links.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid bit of kit

Posted20 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought this after much research and good reviews. Bit earlier to say how well it'll last but first impressions are good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable

Posted07 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I've had this chain for a while now and I'm impressed with its durability and continued performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom

XT Is just amazing!!

Posted15 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Having purchased the entire XT M785 2x10 setup including XT Brakes I've got to say that the quick, smooth and responsive gear change is just superb! Coupled with the unclutered look of my handlebars with the i spec B system has completely changed my bike on singletrack!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Long lasting chain

Posted01 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Used on daily 40 mile commute. Reasonably long lasting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great chain, I get it every time.

Posted17 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Whenever I get a new chain I always get this one and it's never let me down so far. Quick link is obviously good, you need to get the tool to un-link it though, I haven't been able to do it without it unless I'm doing something wrong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Check your chain length first

Posted01 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, missing link system
This was a straight replacement for my old chain that had become quite weathered. I have no problems with the chain, but a couple of things to note for newbies like me:
- Compare the chain length against your old chain and adjust accordingly. It's unlikely to be the same size.
- The chain uses a 'Missing Link' system so it may be worth investing in a tool to open the link in future, although you won't need it to fit the chain the first time around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

You cannot go wrong with this chain

Posted14 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I got more than 8,000 k out of my last X10 and the transmission wear was less than half of what should be expected according to the Evans mechanic. I didn't really need to change the chain, but decided to as part of a bike service. Shifting is smooth and the X10 can put up with a lot of abuse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for KMC X10 Silver/Grey Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Good quality product

Posted11 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It's difficult to get too excited over a bicycle chain, but the KMC X10 looks to be of good quality and is easy to fit with it's quick link. It runs smoothly and quietly on the bike and changes gear without any problems. I've only had the chain about 3 weeks, but no problems so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>