Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cables & Gyros or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Odyssey Linear Slick Cable

Odyssey Linear Slick Cable

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Odyssey Linear Slick Cable
Review 1 for Odyssey Linear Slick Cable
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TheSmith
from Warwickshire
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Odyssey Linear Slick Cable

PostedApril 13, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
used to run this cable before a gyro and must say it is terrible. after minor use the inner cable came through the plastic outer layer, and was out of action within weeks.
1/10
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Odyssey Linear Slick Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fededost

Excellent cable!

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Te cable is maked with excellent materials, the slip is very good and the cable is resistent!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Odyssey Linear Slick Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeddyFace
from London
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice Cable

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
The housing is very tough, which is a good thing because it will be durable but is a bad problem when cuttinig it down, which is why I used a cable cutter so I would recommend you getting one of them.
The cable is smooth and, well lets face it, cables arent exactly brilliant to look at but its okay, good for braking performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Odyssey Linear Slick Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ROFL
from In your local bin
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
best straight cable out there really takes alot of abuse and doesnt break. can do bars spins without it snapping
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Odyssey Linear Slick Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheRealMango
from Manchester
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedNovember 26, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Linear cable is sick never had a problem with it had it for many months.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Odyssey Linear Slick Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wass
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
smooth and effective as a brake cable could be . well worth the money and a deffinate recomendation :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Odyssey Linear Slick Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LS6BMX
from leeds
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Best Slick cable going !

PostedJune 2, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great, Good value, Good quality
These cables are magic, they never snag and if the lube the inner cable before installing it will be silky smooth correctly setup.
Brakes FTW
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Odyssey Linear Slick Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrowBMX
from Wiltshire
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Just what you need

PostedApril 25, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Simply works. The casing on this cable has lasted a very long time and is still going strong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Odyssey Linear Slick Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spudlord
from manchester
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

ran on mtb mechanical brakes and transformed them

PostedJanuary 26, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great, Good value, Good quality
i ran these on my jump bike with a bb7 and it transformed them from mediocre to smooth powerful brakes which rivaled hydros i recomend
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Odyssey Linear Slick Cable
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RossKnowsAll

Cant go wrong

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great, Good value, Good quality
Cons: none!
I got one of these bad boys for myself and loved it; super smooth, not too difficult to install, solid product, and its fairly cheap compared to the compeditors. Ive never had to look at it once after putting it on and its an awesome cable.
I liked it that much that i got my buddy one for his birthday.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.