Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2

Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2

Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Review 1 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smiffy7984
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Quick Fix

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Needed some emergency leavers and these did just the trick. Great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
idgeski48
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Light Strong and effective

PostedJune 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
what more could you want from a set of tyre levers. They may be twice as much as a normal pair of tyres levers but will last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nunnother
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Strong and dependable

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, strong
I blew a front tyre today and used these for the first time and got a really tough Gatorskin tyre off with ease and levered it back on - never easy when it's cold. They;re are so strong it made life very easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Richardsamuel

A luxury on the road. Excellent for home use.

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive, long for saddle bag
These tyre levers are quite long and won't fit in small saddle bags but if you have the space, they're very effective to use in the cold and the extra length will save your knuckles from 'spoke rash'!
A little expensive but good tools usually are and you should only have to buy once.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
balshawr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Substantial yet portable

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
These are robust enough not to snap but you still have no problem packing into them into a saddlebag. They also look great but for me it's more important that they work, and they do, they are brilliant.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brngn66
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great tool

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
i've used it ones but that was the quickest changing of tyre which i've ever made
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Giannig
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, solid
Best tyre levers I've ever use.
Essential for tubeless or tubeless ready tyres with strong side
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beaco1956

Great Product - Best Yet !!

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought 2 sets of these and they are excellent. Easy to use light-weight but extremely robust. (and they don't damage your rims !!)
Don't mess about buy them now !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple Easy to use strong tyre leavers

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are simple compact strong tyre leavers which will not damage your rim. They are strong enough to get tight tyres over a deep rim. A full set of ticks in the pro's only con is now everyone in house wants set in their saddle bags.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MRoss
from Edinburgh
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I’ve broken several tyre levers in the past trying to change continental, vittoria and vredestein tyres on my mavic wheels. These tyre levers are made from solid stuff, make the job easy and no sore thumbs putting tyres back on the rim. They’ll even squeeze into a mini saddle bag with two spare tubes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wigella

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
A lot better than standard plastic levers ,will cope with most medium tight tyre/rim combinations but some tight ones I've still struggled with.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Andylul
from Crawley, Sussex
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good but brittle

PostedOctober 18, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive, brittle
First time I used these the tip on the grey lever splintered leaving me wondering whether my road wheels have shards of plastic inside the tubes ready to shred my tyres
Despite having the business end pitted and shattered, they continued to work and I managed to get my tube changed and get home.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
icesingapore
from Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Strongest plastic levers..

PostedAugust 31, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
IMHO this is the best plastic levers I've had...no more of those sold in 3s. They sold them in 3s cause you will used them up quickly. Get this pair...you will not regret!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
joooon
from ryhope
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

joooon

PostedAugust 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
very good tool every cyclist should have one
you will see what i mean when you purchase one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SimonNM
from Bristol
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good but expensive

PostedApril 6, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Good, strong, compact product but expensive for what it is - you can get something that will do the job for a lot less.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marinrider
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Mr

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, Good value, Good quality, worls really well, clips togther
Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2 is a very well built an d designed piece of kit I have 2 onw for the workshop tool box and one that comes with me on my bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bboy
from Surrey
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Super strong levers

PostedDecember 3, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
These levers are super tough and great when it comes to getting tight tyres off stubborn rims. Where other levers bend or shatter, these levers get the job done and will last a lifetime!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.