Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tools or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2

Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2

Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Review 1 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jackieh2009
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Will be good for a beginner, I hope LOL

Posted18 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I chose these tyre levers because they are relatively narrow and thin at the end. The value priced plastic ones seem wider and thicker and as a beginner didn't fancy buying the metal ones in case I do damage to my rims
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAllen91
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent, highly recommended.

Posted14 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The Topeak shuttle lever's are strong and reliable. I fail to find any faults with this product, highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarkInKSA

Excellent tool

Posted14 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I found these tyre lever to be excellent. Much stronger than any I have used before. I would fully recommend them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rendar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

style over performance - beware of plastic coating

Posted01 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
these are really strong, but found with my tight fitting rims that the plastic on the tip has already started to wear.
so not really worth the above average cost.
i though these were solid plastic until the metal underneath tsarted to show.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smiffy7984
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Quick Fix

Posted04 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Needed some emergency leavers and these did just the trick. Great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
idgeski48
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Light Strong and effective

Posted09 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
what more could you want from a set of tyre levers. They may be twice as much as a normal pair of tyres levers but will last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nunnother
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Strong and dependable

Posted10 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, strong
I blew a front tyre today and used these for the first time and got a really tough Gatorskin tyre off with ease and levered it back on - never easy when it's cold. They;re are so strong it made life very easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Richardsamuel

A luxury on the road. Excellent for home use.

Posted16 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive, long for saddle bag
These tyre levers are quite long and won't fit in small saddle bags but if you have the space, they're very effective to use in the cold and the extra length will save your knuckles from 'spoke rash'!
A little expensive but good tools usually are and you should only have to buy once.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
balshawr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Substantial yet portable

Posted29 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
These are robust enough not to snap but you still have no problem packing into them into a saddlebag. They also look great but for me it's more important that they work, and they do, they are brilliant.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brngn66
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great tool

Posted12 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
i've used it ones but that was the quickest changing of tyre which i've ever made
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Giannig
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted06 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, solid
Best tyre levers I've ever use.
Essential for tubeless or tubeless ready tyres with strong side
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beaco1956

Great Product - Best Yet !!

Posted29 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought 2 sets of these and they are excellent. Easy to use light-weight but extremely robust. (and they don't damage your rims !!)
Don't mess about buy them now !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple Easy to use strong tyre leavers

Posted29 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are simple compact strong tyre leavers which will not damage your rim. They are strong enough to get tight tyres over a deep rim. A full set of ticks in the pro's only con is now everyone in house wants set in their saddle bags.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MRoss
from Edinburgh
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted12 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I’ve broken several tyre levers in the past trying to change continental, vittoria and vredestein tyres on my mavic wheels. These tyre levers are made from solid stuff, make the job easy and no sore thumbs putting tyres back on the rim. They’ll even squeeze into a mini saddle bag with two spare tubes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wigella

Posted09 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
A lot better than standard plastic levers ,will cope with most medium tight tyre/rim combinations but some tight ones I've still struggled with.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Andylul
from Crawley, Sussex
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good but brittle

Posted18 October 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive, brittle
First time I used these the tip on the grey lever splintered leaving me wondering whether my road wheels have shards of plastic inside the tubes ready to shred my tyres
Despite having the business end pitted and shattered, they continued to work and I managed to get my tube changed and get home.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
icesingapore
from Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Strongest plastic levers..

Posted31 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
IMHO this is the best plastic levers I've had...no more of those sold in 3s. They sold them in 3s cause you will used them up quickly. Get this pair...you will not regret!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
joooon
from ryhope
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

joooon

Posted14 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
very good tool every cyclist should have one
you will see what i mean when you purchase one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SimonNM
from Bristol
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good but expensive

Posted06 April 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Good, strong, compact product but expensive for what it is - you can get something that will do the job for a lot less.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marinrider
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Mr

Posted13 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, Good value, Good quality, worls really well, clips togther
Topeak Shuttle Levers 1.2 is a very well built an d designed piece of kit I have 2 onw for the workshop tool box and one that comes with me on my bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>