Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump

Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump

Overall rating:
4.59 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
39 out of 39(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Review 1 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lizzie63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

excellent, amazingly small

PostedJune 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
this pump is amazingly small, with enough oomph to do the job it is designed for. It actually fits in my seat bag, it is so small. It is also extremely light weight, so if carrying in a pocket, don't even notice it's there. Very impressed so far!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feltfanitic
from Somerset
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made light weight pump

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Small and light. Fits in pocket or small saddle pack. Perfect for high performance race bikes to carry with you. Will get your tyre to 100psi. Perhaps a little small if you had to pump up a mountain bike tyre, but that’s not what it was designed for. Only suitable for presta valves. Is it worth paying more for the carbon version?, I will leave that to you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rousieboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Small and easy to use

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this pump for when I go on 50+mile cycle rides to make sure I don't get caught in the middle of nowhere with a flat and no way to fix it. The pump is small enough to fit into the back pocket of my jersey and easy to use, pumping the tyres up reasonably fast for its size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beaker117
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good for what is...

PostedMay 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Is your aim is to have a really small pump that takes up virtually no room in the jersey and will be used only very rarely and allow the possibility to get home then this is brilliant.
I wouldnt recommend it as your only pump. If you ride skinny tires expect to get a sweat on trying to pump up skinny tires up to 100psi+. This will be unlikely and will take an age.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hugawhitevanman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

PostedMay 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, good bracket to attach to frame
lightweight, easy to install onto bike frame, creates good seal on valve, smooth action for pumping without being stiff/labourious, clever locking system of lid so stays closed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JTankard
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Lightweight and reliable

PostedMay 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Awesome little pump, perfect companion on a long ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Geoff2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Easy to use, light, fits small seat bag

PostedMay 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Brought this on recommendation from member of cycle group as the one I previously had was not working well. I find this gives a good pressure, though needs lots of pumps, what more to expect from its size. This pump fits in my small bag under the saddle so no need to worry about it falling from rear jersey pocket, though given it's size I would not imagine it pop out. A good purchase for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jibbs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

impressed

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Very small but sturdy and surprisingly powerful. The frame mount is secure too. Impressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neezurt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Pocket Rocket!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: tis small so be prepared to pump mucho!
This is a beautifully-made little pump - I'm really impressed by most things from Topeak and bought this based not only on its small size (which was my main requirement) but on the quality of construction. Okay, you're going to build up a sweat pumping 100+ psi into your tyres, but I'm surprised at just how well it gets there for such a tiny pump. It fits nicely in the back pocket of your jersey, or in a wedge bag... or, like I've done, you can use the supplied holder to attach it to your seat tube (or down tube) via the bottle cage screws, where it sits securely and unobtrusively. It doesn't rattle on the road. Well pleased with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jiuop
Country:Croatia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
looks very nice and is small can fit any pocket!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dee12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chiswick

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Haven't used it yet. But its very light weight and can be put in the back pocket of your top.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
carpert
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Excellent piece of kit

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very light pump easy to fit and does the job very nicely
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gaviao1973
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Fantastic little pump

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I had to use this recently and stuck at the side of a country road at 5:30am I was glad it worked as well as it did. I didn't attempt to get my tyre up to the recommended 145 psi but it got up to 100 with no real effort and not that many strokes - probably about 150 - 200 so about 3 minutes effort. It is so small and light, but strong and never let any air escape when releasing from the valve. Really very impressive indeed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcb46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small but powerful

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, high pressure
Cons: Unattractive, will rubber seal last?
I've been using a CO2 canister pump for a while, but wanted this as an emergency bit of kit. In the end, having moved house my track pump was too bulky and I've ended up using this for regular topups. It came with a fixing for attaching it to the bike.
It's not too much trouble to get plenty of pressure into the tyres, although I haven;t used it for filling up from empty, just topping up. It claims it can do 160 psi I think, but it probably would take someone stronger than me to achieve that. However 110/120psi seems no difficulty.
I'm not quite sure exactly how it connects to the valve: there's no screw or lock, I think it's just a rubber seal, so I suspect that will not last forever!
For now though it's a top bit of kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mcb46
London and Surrey, UK
 
Please wait while more information about mcb46 is loaded.
Additional information about mcb46 could not be loaded.
I was right - the seal broke
Posted November 3, 2013
Like I predicted the seal broke within 6 weeks of my purchase. Although Evans in Wandsworth kindly offered to replace it, that's not the point - this is a review of the product and it wasn't that good in the end!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
milomax
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Pump up the volume

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Wanted small light discrete pump with high PSI for my road bike and this is the biz. most pumps are ugly and after spending £1500 on a bike this apple lookalike product is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spoonman78
Country:Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb size mini pump

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Just as small as the mini pump should be. Hardly noticeable on your back pocket and fits also to saddle/stem bag. Provided also with mounting that will fit to bottle mounts.
On the downside you will have to do take some time to get the air to the tyre, but this pump is meant for emergencies not every day use..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bolshi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Very light and compact

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Really light and compact, small enough to fit in small saddle bag with spare tube.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gerrob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

PostedJune 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Its a great pump which is small enough to fit in your saddle bag but packs enough air in your tires to get you home after a repair
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeckhamBarney
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Great pump

PostedMay 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Lightweight, well-priced and does exactly what it says on the tin. Can mount it to the frame if you want, but I didn't bother as it's small enough to throw in a backpack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YT45
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

One cool, funky piece of kit!!

PostedMay 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Ridiculously small in size, but packs a real punch for getting air into your tyres. Quite possibly the best bike accessory I've ever bought?!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>