Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump

Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump

Overall rating:
4.618 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 out of 34(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Review 1 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lizzie63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

excellent, amazingly small

PostedJune 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
this pump is amazingly small, with enough oomph to do the job it is designed for. It actually fits in my seat bag, it is so small. It is also extremely light weight, so if carrying in a pocket, don't even notice it's there. Very impressed so far!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feltfanitic
from Somerset
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made light weight pump

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Small and light. Fits in pocket or small saddle pack. Perfect for high performance race bikes to carry with you. Will get your tyre to 100psi. Perhaps a little small if you had to pump up a mountain bike tyre, but that’s not what it was designed for. Only suitable for presta valves. Is it worth paying more for the carbon version?, I will leave that to you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jibbs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

impressed

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Very small but sturdy and surprisingly powerful. The frame mount is secure too. Impressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neezurt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Pocket Rocket!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: tis small so be prepared to pump mucho!
This is a beautifully-made little pump - I'm really impressed by most things from Topeak and bought this based not only on its small size (which was my main requirement) but on the quality of construction. Okay, you're going to build up a sweat pumping 100+ psi into your tyres, but I'm surprised at just how well it gets there for such a tiny pump. It fits nicely in the back pocket of your jersey, or in a wedge bag... or, like I've done, you can use the supplied holder to attach it to your seat tube (or down tube) via the bottle cage screws, where it sits securely and unobtrusively. It doesn't rattle on the road. Well pleased with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jiuop
Country:Croatia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
looks very nice and is small can fit any pocket!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dee12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chiswick

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Haven't used it yet. But its very light weight and can be put in the back pocket of your top.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
carpert
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Excellent piece of kit

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very light pump easy to fit and does the job very nicely
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gaviao1973
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Fantastic little pump

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I had to use this recently and stuck at the side of a country road at 5:30am I was glad it worked as well as it did. I didn't attempt to get my tyre up to the recommended 145 psi but it got up to 100 with no real effort and not that many strokes - probably about 150 - 200 so about 3 minutes effort. It is so small and light, but strong and never let any air escape when releasing from the valve. Really very impressive indeed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcb46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small but powerful

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, high pressure
Cons: Unattractive, will rubber seal last?
I've been using a CO2 canister pump for a while, but wanted this as an emergency bit of kit. In the end, having moved house my track pump was too bulky and I've ended up using this for regular topups. It came with a fixing for attaching it to the bike.
It's not too much trouble to get plenty of pressure into the tyres, although I haven;t used it for filling up from empty, just topping up. It claims it can do 160 psi I think, but it probably would take someone stronger than me to achieve that. However 110/120psi seems no difficulty.
I'm not quite sure exactly how it connects to the valve: there's no screw or lock, I think it's just a rubber seal, so I suspect that will not last forever!
For now though it's a top bit of kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mcb46
London and Surrey, UK
 
Please wait while more information about mcb46 is loaded.
Additional information about mcb46 could not be loaded.
I was right - the seal broke
Posted November 3, 2013
Like I predicted the seal broke within 6 weeks of my purchase. Although Evans in Wandsworth kindly offered to replace it, that's not the point - this is a review of the product and it wasn't that good in the end!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
milomax
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Pump up the volume

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Wanted small light discrete pump with high PSI for my road bike and this is the biz. most pumps are ugly and after spending £1500 on a bike this apple lookalike product is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spoonman78
Country:Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb size mini pump

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Just as small as the mini pump should be. Hardly noticeable on your back pocket and fits also to saddle/stem bag. Provided also with mounting that will fit to bottle mounts.
On the downside you will have to do take some time to get the air to the tyre, but this pump is meant for emergencies not every day use..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bolshi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Very light and compact

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Really light and compact, small enough to fit in small saddle bag with spare tube.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gerrob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

PostedJune 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Its a great pump which is small enough to fit in your saddle bag but packs enough air in your tires to get you home after a repair
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeckhamBarney
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Great pump

PostedMay 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Lightweight, well-priced and does exactly what it says on the tin. Can mount it to the frame if you want, but I didn't bother as it's small enough to throw in a backpack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YT45
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

One cool, funky piece of kit!!

PostedMay 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Ridiculously small in size, but packs a real punch for getting air into your tyres. Quite possibly the best bike accessory I've ever bought?!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
stu19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

small pump

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
very small pump which fits perfectly in a jersey pocket. Requires a fair deal of pumping but seems to be able to put in enough pressure to get you home. Unfortunately the aluminium trim around my handle keeps popping off when under high pressure therefore givign very little to hold on to.I would put this down to a slightly inadequate build quality. Overall i would say this is a good pump when stuck out on the road with a flat and is something light enough to carry without noticing it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimaddlee
Country:Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

So portable

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It is so small that I can even fit it to my small topeak bag. Excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
freelander1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not sure about pressures
Great product, lightweight and good attachment for bike.
Although, not sure you can actually reach as high pressures as they claim you can. However, more than enough fora puncture repair whileon the road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jamesd
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight and perfect for jersey pockets

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Does the job and handy to have one that fits into the pockets on jerseys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Rocket Micro AL Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cuttsmeister
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

small and lightweight

PostedJune 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Really useful pump to carry in jersey pocket should you puncture on a ride, careful it does not slip out on descents though as mine did, it is that small. Gets tyres to a decent enough pressure and gets you back on the road. The valve inserts no problem, better than hose /screw on types which i found pulled the valve head off when detaching. Overall, excellent little pump.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>