Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Rocket Micro CB Pump

Topeak Rocket Micro CB Pump

Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Topeak Rocket Micro CB Pump
Review 1 for Topeak Rocket Micro CB Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mijyeltnerb
from Richmond
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Topeak - Topump

PostedMay 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I have owned and used the Topeak Rocket Micro CB Pump for nearly three years now, I don't think there is much difference between the CB and Aluminium version other than the CB is 10 grams lighter in weight and costs about £10.00 more, in formula 1 racing that's probably a good weight to cost saving ratio, although for the majority of us it's more likely a case of aesthetics. According to the manufacturer the capacity is 160 psi / 11 bar, I'm not sure if I could make that pressure my self, although from experience I do know it's very easy to inflate either road or MTB tyres to a decent enough pressure to complete your ride and get you home. Considering the size of this pump and the convenience of it easily fitting in a mini saddle bag or jersey pocket, personally I'm very impressed with it's performance, and after nearly three years mine still works and looks like new. From my experience I wouldn't hesitate to recommend either version of this pump.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Rocket Micro CB Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tundragumski
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

lightweight, good function

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These pumps are brilliant. This is the third one I've bought (for 3rd bike). They are very small, very lightweight, well constructed and work well too. They come with a useful frame bracket that fits under the bottle cage. This is the slightly newer version that included a dust cap for the valve head to prevent road debris and dirt clogging the valve head. Great pump, good price from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Rocket Micro CB Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Astrochicken198
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light, powerful and robust

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent product, well designed and feather light. Goes into the backpack/saddle pouch with no issues and so light you wouldn't even notice it in your shorts.
Used for over 2 years including multiple holiday tours, with no issues inflating 2.25" tyres to 35-40psi without spending all day. Remarkable how capable it is given the size, and is surprisingly easy to hold onto the valve whilst pumping to keep it steady.
Great product and for me a bargain when purchased in the sale.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Rocket Micro CB Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simmo64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light, stylish, pumps tyres up

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Beautifully sculpted lightweight bicycle pump, but trying to obtain the optional centre bracket is a challenge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Rocket Micro CB Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
james388
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

super

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
the pump is small and discreet comes with a holder that uses the two bolts for the bottle cage, was great price in the sale
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Rocket Micro CB Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cpcassell
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Very light and looks good

PostedJune 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
great product and will do just fine for getting you home but won't get you all the way up to 110 pressure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Rocket Micro CB Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jams1234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tiny!

PostedMay 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great little product. It's really as small as they say it is! Ideal for tucking it in behind your waterbottle (it comes with a bracket for mounting) and you'll hardly notice it's there! Was it worth the extra money for carbon? Hmm.. You decide!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Rocket Micro CB Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AustrianAlps
from Kaprun Austria
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Topeak Pump review

PostedJuly 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, perfect fit for back pocket
Small neat little Pump, which fits nicely into your back jersey pocket, you wouldn´t even know its there, it is so light!
Looks and feels good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Rocket Micro CB Pump
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
EddyX
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Carbon disapointment

PostedApril 13, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
Although a tiny pump it comes with a large price tag.
Encased in carbon its as light as feather also
and the packaging suggests it can get too 160 psi (maybe if your superman)
So with all that it has big expectations to fill!
Sadly it doesnt come anywhere close, infact I found I couldn't even generate enough pressure to locate punctures let alone ride home.
The fancy carbon encasement which seems to be all you're paying for is also coming apart on mine, after just one ride.
avoid,
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Rocket Micro CB Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IainB
from Durham City
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great product

PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very small and light. Fits in my small seat bag nicely. Not the fastest pump in the world but gets a good amount of pressure into the tyre when needed. I wouldn't be without it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Rocket Micro CB Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cadence01
from Wirral, Cheshire
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

topeak Rocket CB Pump

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Pump woks fine - looks cool. you can take the carbon tube off to make it lighter though - All the carbon bit is cosmetic, the pump body is just plastic. with a decoration tube sliped over it. I have a better topeak.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Rocket Micro CB Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bippo
from Peak District
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

What more could you want from a mini pump?

PostedJuly 12, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great, Good value, Good quality
I previously owned the aluminium version of this pump. I decided to upgrade to the carbon version as I was so happy with the first. Here are my pro's and con's:
Pro's
:: Looks great. It's a very compact and light item. It's also stylish, considering it's just a pump! The aluminium version also looks great, but the carbon is brilliant and is also lighter.
:: Great valve fitting. I've never had any problems fitting this pump to my presta valves. It's a snug fit.
:: Practical. It is only small but it still fills a tyre in a decent amount of time. Admittedly it doesn't get the tyre as firm as my new track pump but I didn't expect it to.
:: Fit's perfectly into my Specialized Mini Wedge saddle bag along with my tools, puncture repair kit and other essentials. I owned a Topeak Aero Wedge saddle bag before and it didn't fit, meaning I had to carry it around separately.
Con's
:: Bike mount. This item comes with a bike mount which fits where bottle cages go. I used this for my aluminium pump but I soon removed it when my pump fell out on a main road. The pump was left with a dent, but I managed to recover it! I don't want this to happen with the carbon pump, but now I've found a saddle bag it fits into that shouldn't matter.
:: Price. You are paying an extra £10 for the carbon pump. I personally don't have a problem with this, but I thought I'd mention the fact. It is good to know that there is a cheaper version of the same pump out there. The functionality between them both is still the same. The only differences is obviously the material, the weight and the carbon pump comes with a rubber stopper when not in use.
Overall, I'm glad I upgraded to the carbon pump. The aluminium one has served me well and I'm certain this will do the same!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Rocket Micro CB Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
from Reading

Fantastic little pump

PostedMay 7, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great, Good quality
One of the smallest pumps I have seen, don't notice it when it is on your bike. Great purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Rocket Micro CB Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mightymike
from Chester
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Small but powerful

PostedDecember 14, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The Topeak Rocket Micro CB Pump looks the business and does the business. It disappears into a pocket and delivers all the air needed from flat to solid in seconds. A perfect complement to any lightweight frame; unfortunately more a comment on modern bikes that some riders!
A perfect extravogence for the Christmas season.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.