Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Elite Ghibli Parabolic Rollers

Elite Ghibli Parabolic Rollers

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer reviews for Elite Ghibli Parabolic Rollers
Review 1 for Elite Ghibli Parabolic Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wheely71
from England
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Smooth and Silent, an enjoyable balancing act!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, smooth and silent
Cons: Expensive
I tend not to use my road bike in winter months, and this is mainly due to temperature, poor daylight and slippery leaves on the road surface. So I was becoming concerned that my fitness level was starting to deplete somewhat. So I was looking for a solution to this, and I purchased these ELITE GHIBLI PARABOLIC ROLLERS and must say I am completely satisfied with them in every way.
Now people do say that they take some getting used to, but it took me around 20 minutes or so of practicing in a doorway and I soon mastered this balancing act. They really are great fun and they really works your core muscles, to maintain your balance. They're much more enjoyable than "static" turbo trainers" I think, and the movement of the rollers and bearings is so smooth and silent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Elite Ghibli Parabolic Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dodgybaker
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Parabolic Rollers

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent product keeps the momentum of real cycling up.Difficult at first to come to terms with constantly pedalling but once you've got your balance it's a great cycling aid.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Elite Ghibli Parabolic Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steveojo69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Easy to setup, tricky to master.

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
These come already built, you only need to adjust the front roller to suit the wheelbase of your bike. I have had about 3 goes so far, each time placing the rollers in a doorway so I could lean my shoulders into the doorframe if I felt unstable. I was soon pedalling upright with only the occasional wobble and one big off where the bike came off the rollers. The main thing to do is make sure you look straight ahead as looking to the left or right made me move in that direction on the rollers. I have not yet tried them in the middle of the room. I prefer these to the turbo trainer I used to have as you need to concentrate more and the time passes quicker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Elite Ghibli Parabolic Rollers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GazS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very satisfied

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Takes a few goes to get used to it but once your confidence grows it's a great work out much better than turbo trainers I've tried.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Elite Ghibli Parabolic Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shaun381
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great indoor alternative

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I was split between getting a turbo trainer or rollers for some indoor training now its getting towards winter. In the end though I decided on the rollers and I couldn't be happier.
Takes a bit of getting used to, but that makes it much more interesting than the turbo trainer. It's quite quiet too.
Once I'm finished it takes up hardly any room once stood on end or folded.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Elite Ghibli Parabolic Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cluurr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Extremely easy to set up and use

PostedJune 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I was a little apprehensive about buying rollers from reading other people's experiences on the internet but I took the plunge anyway and they're not as difficult as you imagine. It took around 15 minutes of wobbling to get the hang of it but once you do, you're flying! These Elite rollers are super easy to set up, took a matter of minutes. Couldn't recommend them more. Delivery from Evans was also super quick, can't fault anything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Elite Ghibli Parabolic Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mel55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Fab bit of kit, compact, easy to set up and ideal.

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Nothing fancy and ideal for what I need for. Set up was easy and straight forward. I highly recommend this if you just want something to keep those thighs and cardio ticking over when the weather is not suitable.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Elite Ghibli Parabolic Rollers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
zander
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great for indoor training

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to use and great help in improving a smooth bike control.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Elite Ghibli Parabolic Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RossC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great, love the rollers!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Decided to go with rollers over a Turbo due to the ease of just putting my bike on and off I go and I have to say I love them. Took about 10 mins to get used to the feeling on rollers but once you do it's a great work out. You have to be focused and on the ball and yes, I have slipped off a few times due to not concentrating but 5 miles on the trainer feels like at least 8 miles on the road! I would highly recommend these rollers!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Elite Ghibli Parabolic Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goo12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, folds up
Apart from the slow delivery i have had great fun on this product. Its quick to set up and very effective for workouts.
Needed to get new saddle as vibrations can be quite high when going fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Elite Ghibli Parabolic Rollers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kirsty000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

This will get you fit

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Like riding an exercise bike on ice. Not as freestyle as I thought it would be and definately harder to cycle however the point of buying them was to keep my fitness up over the winter so I can hardly complain about that.
Took 15 minutes to get the hand of them.
Took 3 minutes to assemble.
Easy to store away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Elite Ghibli Parabolic Rollers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JAGO1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent indoor cycle training product

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This product is great as a training aid. It is very simple to set up, fold it out, check the distance between the front & 2nd rollers with your bike wheels, attach the band and off you go. The hardest part, as a novice, is getting you balance so need to make sure you have something you can lean or grab on to. Within minutes you build up a good sweat! I would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Elite Ghibli Parabolic Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrisManc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quiet, smooth...better than going out in the rain

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, easily stored
I bought these last winter to get some training in whilst the weather wasn't so favourable. Surprisingly enough the weather never got better so I have been using them quite often throughout the year.
Took about 30 mins to get used to them, I would suggest starting off in a doorway so if you feel yourself coming off then just lean in and get some shoulder barging skills training. After first use I noticed a massive difference in my bike handling skills on the road...which is a massive advantage of rollers over turbo trainers.
I bought these over a turbo trainer primarily because I live in a block of flats so wanted to keep noise to a minimum and so far so good. I can ride them and watch TV at the same time and I have asked my downstairs neighbours if it is too loud and they can't hear them at all so thumbs up! All in all very good, ok without resistance you can't get hill training in but for maintaining winter base levels you can't really go wrong with these.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Elite Ghibli Parabolic Rollers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nick40
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These rollers are very good value, quiet and easy

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
My first experience with rollers. They were very easy to set up for my bike. They are quiet with my bike making more noise than the rollers. Easy to ride on and they have helped with balance and fitness. I use them for short intervals.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Elite Ghibli Parabolic Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARW106
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Very good beginner set

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to set up. Balancing takes a few sessions to master with door frame either side. Overall a well built, sturdy set of rollers.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Elite Ghibli Parabolic Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rhino74
from Lancashire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great entry level rollers

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Now that the winter weather has arrived I chose to do some indoor training. I chose rollers over a turbo trainer for a more realistic feeling 'ride'. this was my first try at riding on rollers and I have to say it does take some mastering but now after a few sessions I don't have to have the security of a door frame or something to hold on to if I have a little wobble. The rollers are great quality and well worth the money for an entry into the world of indoor training.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Elite Ghibli Parabolic Rollers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
roadrobert
from Fife
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good but be careful

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
I bought this given recent adverse weather and did consider static turbo trainers. Received within a few days and started with some apprehension. Easy to set up and folds for storage. It is like cycling on ice to start and you have to be close to support initially unless you are very experienced.. A door frame is ideal..After 5 mins I had both hands on the handlebars and after several sessions you get started very quickly and confidently. Do not use on a carpeted surface as it will damage and I would advise protecting the floor if you are using indoors. I use a piece of lino to protect under surface. Gives a good workout and you do have to concentrate as you are at a higher level off the ground. You just use your gears for changing resistance. Roller has a drive belt which seems quite sturdy but would require replacement in time. Have not found if this model has replacement belts which another similar model does but may be interchangeable. Overall would recommend and you will notice the benefit when you get out on the road
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Elite Ghibli Parabolic Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAP42
from Coventry
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well worth the money...

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Wasn't quite sure which make to buy as there seems to be plenty of makes on the market but I didnt want to spend a fortune either. After doing some research decided on these because of the price and other good reviews. Very easy to assemble, I was up and running in 5 mins. I took advice from other and started off by placing them in a doorway...it was like bambi on ice for a few minutes but once I got my balance (within 5 mins) I had no problems and it is easy to master. They are well made and good quality. For a "mid range" roller they are excellent.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.