Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pumps or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Zefal 15 inch Pump

Zefal 15 inch Pump

Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Zefal 15 inch Pump
Review 1 for Zefal 15 inch Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gianni1
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Gooooood Pump

Posted11 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
This pump is made with very strong material and feels sturdy.
Confortable to use and good size, not too small and not too big, just about the right size.
You can carry it in your bag pack without problems.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zefal 15 inch Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tweddle

great

Posted17 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
good cheap pump to put in my back pack if I need it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zefal 15 inch Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rider123456789
Country:United Kingdom

best pump at this price

Posted27 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It is light weight fits in a back pack. I don't care about the frame attachment as I had one with an attachment that got stolen in a week. This is one of the cheapest pump there is and one of the most durable, trouble free product that will last for a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zefal 15 inch Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hiten
Country:United Kingdom

A Classic Pump

Posted26 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
A classic pump with no-nonense operation. Love the springy bounce back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zefal 15 inch Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WelshDruid
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Basic, reliable old school pump. It works!

Posted21 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
I had bought some fancy small pumps and they were unreliable. I have gone back to what I recall as a youngster and lo and behold it works and a simple tool to use.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zefal 15 inch Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jonah90uk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

does the job well

Posted21 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
great pump , and a good price
this was a replacement for an old pump and it works perfectly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zefal 15 inch Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jtolan

excellent value

Posted24 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I was using a shorter pump but decided to change when that pump tore a hole in the tube as I was wrestling with it to get air in! This pump is fantastic value, does the job really well with no fuss! I bought a presta valve adapter and it does struggle to get enough pressure in road tyre but still much better than the smaller one I was using before.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zefal 15 inch Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tim67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

Posted07 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Just wanted a lightweight pump to carry with me and this fits the bill and was a very good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zefal 15 inch Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
satanazzo
from london
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Low price, great value

Posted08 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
It's the most affordable but yet it does it job! is plastic outside but the quality is still good. light and precise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zefal 15 inch Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ericshed
from Beds
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Simple but works

Posted03 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, works
Cons: size
Tried all these mini pumps and thought they were all useless, so thought would go back to an old fashioned cylinder pump. Yes size is not perfect but you want a pump to work when needed and this does the job and not expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zefal 15 inch Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jany
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pump, amazing value

Posted05 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great old good classic, high quality and amazing value for money. Would definitely recommend. I bought one of the ebay wich was very bad quality and for the same money, it just didn't work. Then I found this one and was very surprised how great it is.
Definitely consider this type of pump then the little ones which take ages and so much effort.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zefal 15 inch Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kristo
from Plymouth
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted24 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Can't fault and such value for money.
As always Evans are top for all your cycle needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zefal 15 inch Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ToBu
from Buckinghamshire
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Classic kit.

Posted22 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, built to last
The standard Zefal 15" is a great quality, long lasting piece of equipment. It's timeless design cirtainly lends this pump the upper hand against any cheap supermarket brand model, with its trusted name, and of course, trust is only earned after years of quality service. Years of quality service is precisely what this pump will give you, so grab the bargain now!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zefal 15 inch Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
peebo
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Better than a mini pump!

Posted10 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I bought this immediately after buying a minipump - which I found to be quite rubbish after spending about 20mins and all my energy to pump half a tyre up.
This Zefal pump does it with ease as it's an old fashioned long style one.
I chose Zefal as I remembered a quality metal shiny black one I'd had years ago. Alas, this new one is made of cheap plastic and doesn't look quality in any way. But it does the job perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zefal 15 inch Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
manalis
from Athens
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Best value for money

Posted14 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good value
Excellent value for money, very comfortable pump.
Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zefal 15 inch Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cycle4health
from outer London
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

cheap and useful

Posted02 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: i would have chosen a different colour if it were
I bought this pump because I wanted something cheap, light and straightforward that I could easily carry on the bike frame with no fiddly connections. I am very pleased with it because it is the type of pump I am used to and does all of the above, where I find some of the newer pumps a bit tricky to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.