Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Feather Edge Repair Kit with Tools

Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Feather Edge Repair Kit with Tools

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Feather Edge Repair Kit with Tools
Review 1 for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Feather Edge Repair Kit with Tools
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
riccardo1234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Very helpful

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
i bought this online. i already used it and is very easy to use. i will buy again in the future and i suggest to everyone to buy it. it is very cheap as well and u dont need anything else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Feather Edge Repair Kit with Tools
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dwarf
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Complete pack

Posted06 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought as a back-up and after looking through contents looks the job and value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Feather Edge Repair Kit with Tools
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pjp1966
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Puncture tastic product

Posted03 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Well worth buying, great product. Would recommend this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Feather Edge Repair Kit with Tools
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich2003
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Everything for those little emergencies

Posted24 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
It is all there for not much money. Have not have to had use anything yet. Fingers crossed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Feather Edge Repair Kit with Tools
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Cheap and does the job

Posted02 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Poor quality
This is a pretty standard patch repair kit and it works well. That said the marker could be better and I often lose the puncture after marking it. The supplied sandpaper also does not last that long, but for the price these are minor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Feather Edge Repair Kit with Tools
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous

Value for money

Posted27 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Everything you need in a punture repair kit at a great price and easily fits in the back bocket of my jersey. Would strongly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Feather Edge Repair Kit with Tools
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BelsizeFixie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not Bad

Posted14 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Nice cheap puncture repair kit. Bit fiddley and didnt know which way round the rubbers went but certainly worked and cheaper than someone else doing it for you. Does what it says on the tin and you get what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Feather Edge Repair Kit with Tools
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mike1984
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Worth the money!

Posted23 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Haven't had to use this yet but the kit is fairly comprehensive and contains everything you need to fix a puncture! Kit fits into a small under saddle bag if you take it out of the box.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Feather Edge Repair Kit with Tools
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
TrekTrev
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Just replace the inner tube...

Posted01 February 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
This kit is cheap which is always a plus. However, this kit is messy and has no clear instructions, yes, repairing a puncture isn't rocket science but I found the patches in this kit are a little confusing, which way round do they go? Do I peel off the little, thin bit on the back? I tried repairing a puncture in my hallway and about 3 patches and lots of glue on my fingers later, I decided that I was far better off simply replacing the inner tube! Like one of the other reviewers on here I've got a lot of use out of the levers (they now have a regular spot in my saddle bag) and the crayon but that means that I've paid £5 for a couple of plastic levers and a tiny crayon! I struggled to use this in my hallway and would certainly not like to mess around on the side of the road, so instead carry a spare inner tube around with me as well, much quicker and less hassle. If you absolutely must have a puncture repair kit, get a simple, less messy kit such as the Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit, it comes in various different shiny colours as well! Ohhh, shiny! Hope you've found this helpful.
 
Products related to my review
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Feather Edge Repair Kit with Tools
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Davildo
from Kent
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Call me stupid but needs decent instructions

Posted25 July 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
This arrived and all seems to be good quality.
The levers are light and now go everywhere with me.
However, the patches confused me a bit as to which way round they should go and whether to remove the thin plastic sheet (I asked in lots of forums and got no definitive answer!).
I now buy instant patches but the levers and crayon have been handy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anewor
Bucks
 
Please wait while more information about Anewor is loaded.
Additional information about Anewor could not be loaded.
Answer to Davildo re patches!
Posted 05 January 2011
I've just bought these again for my husband who agreed about the ambiguity over the question of how to use the patches. In the end I emailed Weldtite directly and thought you might like to know their response!:
"Hopefully I can clear this up for you ... you need to peel the patch from the silver foil, as this reveals the side which you will stick to the tube, but there is no need to peel the clear plastic too. It is OK to do so if you wish, but it may distort the edge of the patch a little. This should be clear from the pictogram instructions which are inside in the kit."
I hope that helps everyone who has ever wondered!!
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Feather Edge Repair Kit with Tools
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jovial
from Birtley, Co Durham
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does what you need

Posted16 April 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Nice size box, spanner unecessary. Title says it all, nuf said.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CurlyHairedBro
London
 
Please wait while more information about CurlyHairedBro is loaded.
Additional information about CurlyHairedBro could not be loaded.
So So
Posted 25 November 2010
I also belive that this needs decent intructions. Dificult to figure out how to use when You know nothing about fixing tyres.
It's a good repair kit, but for the 3 tyre levers (one broke in the process).
A little expansive for the quality but does what It's needed. The pact with crayons, and tools are very handy If something happen in an emergency situation.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Feather Edge Repair Kit with Tools
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Parf
from Lincolnshire
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

"Did what it said on the tin"

Posted10 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great little compact Repair kit complete with tools I would buy another !
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
jmac
london
 
Please wait while more information about jmac is loaded.
Additional information about jmac could not be loaded.
doesnt work
Posted 21 November 2010
i have fixed more punctures on more bikes than i can remember.
simply put, dont buy this product, Evans cycles - you will be receiving a disgruntled phone call tmrw.
i decided to use this new product and basically , the patches are all on one backing piece, which you unfold as you use.
that, in essence, is the design fault in that whatever the material used in the backing paper, the patch doesnt unstick properly as you peel off.
if you dont believe me read all the other reviews.
back to the old brand!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)