Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Workstands or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand

Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand

Overall rating:
4.757 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
74 out of 74(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer reviews for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Review 1 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brian41
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to build and use

Posted24 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I looked at many cycle stands before purchasing this unit from Park, the steel tubes are very strong and all of a very good quality. Very easy to put together and simple to put the bike in and out and alter its position as well. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend this to anyone looking at getting a maintenance stand.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fuzzznut
from Staffordshire, England
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent work stand for the price.

Posted04 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The stand is very sturdy and well built. It clamps the bike securely and the clamp head can be rotated through any angle to fix to seat post, seat tube or top tube. I also like the fact that it has a V groove in the clamp for cable clearance when changing gear whilst the bike is mounted on the stand.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PD99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

First and last stand I'll ever buy

Posted04 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Sturdy construction and great flexibility on how to position the bike. I've had a light carbon road bike and a hefty MTB on there and it's rock solid.
I can't recommend this stand enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
franco13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

It really is that good!

Posted28 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, robust & steady, easy to erect, easy to operate, easy to fold away
Soo glad I didn't buy a cheaper stand. Went into Guildford to collect pre-ordered Pump, second bottlle cage and 2 for 1 MucOff. No intention of buying this Stand till Christmas but had read nearly all the reviews. Checked out recommendation with Darren and next thing I had bought it. Wont need to buy again, this is a really sturdy bit of easy to erect, operate and fold away professional Kit. Should have bought one with the bike!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frankat25
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

looks good in any workshop

Posted21 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, easy to adjust & fold away
A well finished, sturdy piece of kit that isn't going to topple over
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oli555

This product has great features

Posted15 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
very good but also very expensive, a bike stand makes everything better
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NorthernCycler
Country:Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy peasy to use

Posted01 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Product came in pieces, but was no hassle to put together out-of-the-box.
Easy and smooth to take into use as well to put aside after work is done.
Sturdy enough, but not too heavy to handle.
Clamp works well and takes firm grip of the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
postrestant
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Well made

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
First stand I've owned. Makes a huge difference to working on the bike. Needs assembly, but that's easy enough, and well explained. Reassuringly heavy. Clamps and handles work well. When the price is towards a hundred pounds the value on offer is good. Folds down fairly neatly for storage, though the clamp prevents it from being compact.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trasselkalle
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Works as intended

Posted13 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
The design of the stand makes it easy to place in the workshop, but I can see that this might not be the most portable folding repair stand. For me, that doesn't matter though as the longest trip it will make is likely out onto the lawn in the summertime. Very sturdy and easy to work with. Great clamp.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chuckles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Stand for home maintenance

Posted08 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: indecipherable instructions
The Park PC S10 stand met all my requirements as well as folding to a reasonable size when not in use. My only quibble is the indecipherable instruction manual. Luckily the exploded diagram gave enough clues for me to assemble it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KB190
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A really good well-made product!

Posted07 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
The bike stand was relatively simple to assemble. Once it was together, it is a really good strong stand and you feel confident that it will hold your bike firmly whilst you clean or work on it. My bike is a road bike, but I feel sure it would hold a heavier mountain bike just as well. I would definitely recommend it. Very happy with the product. If I had to put a negative, it is quite heavy - but it is a really sturdy stand so I would expect it to be!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nick62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Robust and solid bit of kit

Posted31 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It certainly does what it says on the tin but the instructions for assembly are not terrific so I strongly recommend going onto Utube for really good clear and visual instruction from a proper kit nurd. So far very good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
9bikes
Country:France
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid stand for not a ton of money

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I like the stand, it's nice and sturdy and holds my bikes well when I'm working on them. I wish the folding was a bit better because it's super long with the way it has to be folded, but no real complaints !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Martin57
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to set up and fold down for storage

Posted20 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This stand makes working on, and cleaning, my bike a breeze. Easy to set up and fold down for storage after use which encourages me keep my bike in tip top condition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jarek83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product and compact when folded

Posted04 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Very sturdy when used and compact when folded. Worth few quid extra comparing to PCS9.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
larmul

great functionality

Posted09 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, stable
Cons: Heavy
Easy to sample, easy to use and very stable even for an Mountain bike. Fit almost every bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daveiboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Park PCS10 Workstand is a top quality product

Posted18 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: none
This Workstand works great with my Carbon Road Bike and FS Mountain great versatility and stability, what more could you ask from a work stand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gardenflyer

Good robust work stand

Posted13 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
More expensive than some other stands but in my view worth the extra money. It uses robust heavy duty tubes and the jaws that hold your frame are quite substantial. The jaws have a quick release leaver and they also rotate. As a result it is easy to mount your bike and the stand will hold it at any angle and remain stable.
It makes any maintenance or cleaning job on your bike so much easier.
When you are done the legs fold up and the main tube telescopes down and it all folds away very neatly and will sit in the corner of your garage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janypany
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Glasgow

Posted06 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to build and use, exactly what my husband needed and it was a great gift idea.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canny70D
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

High quality workstand

Posted26 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
A very solidly built and stable work stand with the usual high quality you would expect from a Park product.
Bike maintenance is so much easier with a work stand, especially with one like this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>