Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand

Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand

Overall rating:
4.761 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(92 reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
92 out of 92Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Review 1 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to build and use

Posted24 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I looked at many cycle stands before purchasing this unit from Park, the steel tubes are very strong and all of a very good quality. Very easy to put together and simple to put the bike in and out and alter its position as well. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend this to anyone looking at getting a maintenance stand.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Staffordshire, England
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent work stand for the price.

Posted04 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The stand is very sturdy and well built. It clamps the bike securely and the clamp head can be rotated through any angle to fix to seat post, seat tube or top tube. I also like the fact that it has a V groove in the clamp for cable clearance when changing gear whilst the bike is mounted on the stand.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

a great bit of kit

Posted10 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, lots of add on available, can be set up one handed
Cons: Expensive
this product is well made and of a good weight compared with other brands.
very easy to set up and compact when you want to put it away can be very easily stored in a corner of a shed / Garage.
i have a carbon frame so need to use the seat post this holds the bike very well at all angles the head and clamp rotas 360o this can also clamp oval seat post
its not the cheapest but you can see why also there are lots of add on to help you along
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just the job!

Posted31 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
The stand is stable, making it somewhat heavy, but a flimsy stand would be unstable. The fully adjustable clamp allows one to get the bike in a good position to work on. You can then see what you're doing and work comfortably. The one down-side is the assembly instructions; it's better to compare the parts with the photo and use your common sense. Recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Does what it says on the box

Posted24 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Sturdy, easy to set up.
Works well with both my bikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent, product works well

Posted08 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Found this simple to put together and easy to use. Makes it a lot easier to work on the family bikes, cleaning, maintenance and adjusting gears. Really pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Clever design

Posted30 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
This is very well made, strong and very well designed. It doesn't take long to assemble although the instructions could be better. Larger diagrams would help.
Once up it takes the weight of my heavy old mountain bike very well. You can vary the height you want the bike to be at it which is really useful for different jobs. It also packs down very easily just by loosening off a couple of bolts and pressing in the button studs.
All in all a much needed tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Makes cycle maintenance much easier!

Posted14 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: a little awkward to fold
The stand is very robust and quite heavy. This is a good thing because the supported bicycle is very stable to work on. I particularly like the flexibility of adjustments and quick release.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

VERY STURDY

Posted23 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
BOUGHT THIS ON SPEC.
WAS VERY SURPRISED AT HOW GOOD THE QUALITY WAS AT THIS PRICE.
RECOMMENDED.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid, well-designed, good value product

Posted19 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: tweak the assembly instructions very slightly
This is a solid piece of kit to make routine bike maintenance a breeze.
Some reviewers have criticised the assembly instructions. While this is a bit harsh, two modifcations or clarifications (to step (a)) may help. Firstly, the leg clip should be fitted to the upright tube as the very first step: sliding it onto the tube is safer than risking trying to clip it on after the upright cap and yoke assembly have been fitted. (Of course, one can always start over.) Secondly, it is a good idea to slide the extension collar assembly all the way to the top of the extension tube and then slide the whole thing down into the upright tube. Being so well made the tolerances of this stand are so fine that it is a bit of a fiddle trying to fit the extension tube after the collar has been attached to the upright.
After that, the stand does the proverbial "what it says on the tin". Folding for storage the first few times is a little tricky, as the spring buttons are very stiff. But depressing the buttons carefully with, for example, the end of one of the included Allen keys provides the necessary clearance. Don't press too far, however, unless you want the spring buttons to disappear permanently within the tubes!
The only quibble - prehaps a little silly as tools as there to be used and sometimes abused - is that the paint finish where the legs locate inside the yoke is already suffering slightly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic stand

Posted24 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Easy to build and sturdily constructed which inspires confidence when working on my bikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Long term value

Posted16 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
More expensive than the 9 but more than worth it in terms of weight to keep bike balanced when maintaining and cleaning the bike. Not sure if these jaws are same as others but again do an excellent job
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Solid piece of kit

Posted31 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Looked at a lot of reviews regarding a workstand , this one stood out as not being overly expensive and being suitable for my needs.
When I unpacked it I was very impressed on how easy it was to assemble and how sturdy it is, making life a lot easier when working on my bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good design works well and portable

Posted19 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Makes home maintenance much easier ! Good solid stand - portable and easily stored
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal bike stand for maintenance!

Posted19 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, easy to assemble
Easy to assemble. Good quality and very sturdy + it can fold away to a small enough size to easily store. The bike stand is more than sufficient to perform general maintenance on your bike. Excellent value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted14 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This is a solid stand which holds the bike firmly and makes maintenance so much easier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

This is very robust and quality product.

Posted18 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Excellent product that was supplied within a day of ordering.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

A great stand

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Great solid stand.
It keeps the bike in place without needing to tighten i hard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking

Posted12 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
The delivery was prompt and well packaged.The stand itself is very well made and of the usual park tool quality.For the budding home mechanic,I would highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Durable and Secure Workstand

Posted31 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
At first I was decided to get the PCS9 but then looking closely to the work stand's features the PCS10 has a lot more to offer. The clamp has a quick release seatpost and top tube clamp as well as a quick release locking mechanism that allows you to adjust the height. The base of the work stand is very stable. The only thing I've noticed is the vibration when you are turning the crank to turn the rear wheel. But in general I'm very pleased with the stand and will recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>