Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand

Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand

Overall rating:
4.741 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
58 out of 58(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer reviews for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Review 1 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brian41
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to build and use

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I looked at many cycle stands before purchasing this unit from Park, the steel tubes are very strong and all of a very good quality. Very easy to put together and simple to put the bike in and out and alter its position as well. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend this to anyone looking at getting a maintenance stand.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fuzzznut
from Staffordshire, England
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent work stand for the price.

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The stand is very sturdy and well built. It clamps the bike securely and the clamp head can be rotated through any angle to fix to seat post, seat tube or top tube. I also like the fact that it has a V groove in the clamp for cable clearance when changing gear whilst the bike is mounted on the stand.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janypany
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Glasgow

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to build and use, exactly what my husband needed and it was a great gift idea.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canny70D
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

High quality workstand

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
A very solidly built and stable work stand with the usual high quality you would expect from a Park product.
Bike maintenance is so much easier with a work stand, especially with one like this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikeyK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

No bike is complete without one!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
This may not be the cheapest stand on the market, but it is built to last and has a great feel. The clamp is good on both carbon and Aluminim frames, with nice gippy pads to avoid the need to overtighten the jaws. Stability is exellent, allowing bikes to be positioned where you want, without the fear of your pride and joy being tipped over.
The stand folds reasonably small, but it's still a big beast!
If this breaks, firstly, I will be amazed and once I'm over the shock, I will buy another without hesitation!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bebo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

worh buying

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
the product is well made, it is now very easy to maintain or clean my bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Abgxx

A good stand

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Overall good quality and though used once, has coped ok holding my Brompton for its service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powlo88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great stand and makes cleaning a lot easier.

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: easy to assemble.
Was fed up trying to clean my bike with it falling over all the time, this is a little pricey but for the sake of my bike getting scratched or damaged falling over I think it is worth it. also seems to make me want to clean my bike more after a ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fidoedidoe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

My First Work Stand

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I struggled a little getting this thing setup, the instructions blew all the components out - but many of the parts came pre assembled, so a little interpretation was required.
Once assembled my overall impression was it's a very solid build. My one disappointment was with the nut/bolts, one used for tightening a sliding collar was jammed and just spins inside it's housing (cannot undo / re-tighten). The two bolts that provide the hinge for the legs only tighten a small amount of the way (thread seems to be misshaped), there's more play at the hinge point than I'd like. I may hit a DIY store to see if I can find replacements.
Those niggles aside (as they haven't' stopped me using it), I can now work on my bikes with ease. Tilt/rotation is a breeze, clamp is excellent (certainly no need to over tighten, both my frames held very securely).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmbill
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Pefect

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, stable, adjustable
Easy to assemble. Very robust and stable. Takes the weight of a large mountain bike without any problems. Makes any sort of bike maintenance or reconstruction so much easier. I plan on buying the extra tool holders next. Very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bladderhead
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Buy it.

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, plays the bagpipes
Cons: no good as an egg-whisk
I have a recumbent, and when repairing it, trying to balance it upside-down is a horrid experience. This stand holds it any way up, and it does not move. The point on the bike where I clamp the jaws is well away from the bike's centre of gravity, but the bike stays put, and the stand stays stable. Buy it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IOIWBelgian
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Cracking piece of kit

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great stand! So, so much better than working on a leaning bike or the turbo. I now feel far more confident to attempt jobs that before I would have shied away from.
www.ifonlyiwerebelgian.com
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jammyone
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does exactly what I hoped

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
A stand should be the first buy for anyone with home maintenance aspirations..it makes everything much simpler and this one works perfectly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tradcyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Once used, you realise it is an essential!

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, heavy solid tough
We have all carried out maintenance with our bike propped up, just to see it fall when we get to the fiddly bit. This stand makes it easy. I have used it for a complete bike build and subsequent tweaks. Drivetrain and brake adjustments become easy. It is heavy - which in this case is a good thing as it keeps everything steady just how you want it. Infinitely adjustable, it copes with anything.
It folds, but don't expect it to fit in your pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teinvall
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic product

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, stable
I selected this one over the PCS9 due to features that makes it easier to use and it is fantastic. Very stable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Conny

very good.

PostedMay 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very good quality stand. Well built easy to assemble and use. Ordered on a Saturday night received the following Friday very pleased with speed of despatch to Ireland. Since getting this stand just two days ago I've built my daughters bike and completely overhauled one of my own. Could find no faults. This stand holds the bike securely and allows easy on stand manoeuvring and turning of pedals. Great piece of equipment would recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Telbert
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

An excellent piece of kit

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
This is a sturdy piece of kit despite being a fold down stand. It holds the bike firmly in place and makes working on it a doddle compared with trying to work on it either propped against a wall or upside down. The solidity comes at a price though, it's quite heavy! The clamping system allows you to vary the height and swivel the bike to the most convenient angle for whatever you are doing.
I found it considerably cheaper elsewhere but good old Evans were happy to price match it meaning I had the convenience of being able to collect it from my local store.
Buy one - it will actually encourage you to look after your bike cos it's no longer a right pain in the backside!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spongo66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Quality Product

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Over the last few months I had become increasingly frustrated in having to either up end my bike or lean it against a wall to conduct basic maintenance. I Therefore decided to purchase a work stand and as space was limited decided on a foldable option for easy storage. Having bought Park tools previously I expected a certain level of build quality and I'm delighted to report that Park work stand easily met these standards. The stand is of solid construction but is still relatively lightweight, which makes storage and folding the stand down easier. The clamp is very solidly made and holds the bike well. Overall the stand is excellent and well priced, I thoroughly recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scottishlady
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Typical Park Tool - very robust and functional

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This is a very solid work stand and adjusts to place the bike exactly as I wish. Assembly instructions could be a bit more helpful, but this took my husband 10 minutes after unpacking. All adjustment points are easy to use and robustly made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Park PCS10 Folding Repair Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marcus1059

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
I did alot of research before buying and was not disappointed. The stand is of excellent quality, highly adjustable and easy to assemble -20 mins on Boxing day!!
Very well designed and sturdy and with Evans Cycles price match on line systeme I bought it for an excellent price. Good communication from Evans and quick delivery - very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>