Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Park MB1 Magnetic Part Bowl

Park MB1 Magnetic Part Bowl

Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Park MB1 Magnetic Part Bowl
Review 1 for Park MB1 Magnetic Part Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

magnet is very powerful

Posted08 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
good magnet with a non slip base. items stay in base even when overturn
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Park MB1 Magnetic Part Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quite convenient tool

Posted31 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, convenient
Cons: Heavy
It is tricky to keep all small parts and pieces together while doing bike maintenance. This bowl is perfect for this kind of job. Although for my taste it is bit bigger than it should be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Park MB1 Magnetic Part Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Ideal for all DIY mechanics

Posted20 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
i first realised how useful these are when taking apart a wheel hub bearing - essential if you don't want to be crawling all over your garage floor hunting for missing ball bearings!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Park MB1 Magnetic Part Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Holds your balls

Posted28 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent price for a magnetic bowl, stops you losing all those little fiddly bits - ball-bearings, valve nipples, and rings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Park MB1 Magnetic Part Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Essential equipment if you service your bearings

Posted07 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
It's a bit shallow for eating your cereal out of in the mornings, but perfect for keeping steel ball bearings and small screws from getting lost during disassembly and cleaning of bike parts.
I managed to retrieve a couple of ball bearings lost before I bought the bowl by moving it slowly (in the manner of a metal detector) over the area of ground where I'd been working. The strong magnet picked them up - I'd never have found them otherwise!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Park MB1 Magnetic Part Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very useful

Posted31 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
really useful......very little things that have a habit of going missing stay put on this tray
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Park MB1 Magnetic Part Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best parts bowl money can buy

Posted30 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great colour, perfect size, good value price, I should have bought two!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Park MB1 Magnetic Part Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Simple and useful

Posted04 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great little piece of kit to have in the workshop. Makes life a lot easier
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Park MB1 Magnetic Part Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Almost good enough to eat your breakfast from!

Posted27 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Well it's a magnet and a bowl combined in a nice park tool blue paint. It has a reasonably strong magnet so once your bits go in it they are not going to fall out, in fact I nearly got a free pair of scissors when picking this up from my local Evans store as the scissors got stuck to the box the bowl was in :D
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Park MB1 Magnetic Part Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted13 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Smaller than expected from picture, it's approx 6" diameter; I was expecting a dinner plate size for some reason? However adequate fot the job and the magnet is very strong. Excellent bit of kit, treat yourself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Park MB1 Magnetic Part Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A fantastic product

Posted28 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, saves time searching for small screws etc
Excellent product. no more lost screws etc. Is very strong and stable. just the thing for every budding cycle mechanic!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Park MB1 Magnetic Part Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its a bowl. Its a magnet!

Posted28 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Pretty hard to stuff this up really? Its a bowl, that is magnetized...its a magnet bowl! Handy to have, does what it says on the tin...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Park MB1 Magnetic Part Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from Melbourne, Austgralia
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

how usefel can one bowl be

Posted16 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
I put this bowl to use straight away as I installed the mtb tyres I purchased in the same order, then found it invaluable beside the sewing machine collecting pins as I sewed, finally used it to collect bits and pieces off the kitchen bench.
After ridding myself of the bits and pieces put it back in the bike work area and thought about getting at least one more.
Great impulse buy on my part.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Park MB1 Magnetic Part Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Handy

Posted31 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, solid, heavy
What you can't tell from the description or picture is that the Park MB1 Magnetic Part Bowl has a rubber base where the magnet is contained. This gives it a useful sturdy non slip base.
There is a little flex to the sides if you squeeze the bowl though it's really very durable and the rubber base has a soft central spot but otherwise the whole construction is tough. It should last.
As for size, it's larger than I expected. At 6"/15cm diameter it's plenty large enough to bung a couple of allen keys in and have room for all those pesky small bits and pieces. From the picture you'd think the £7.99 you'd paid for this item was a bit of an extravagance as it doesn't look like it'd hold much. This isn't the case however and it certainly makes for good value in terms of size and durability, if not use.
The magnet itself is very strong and held my keys suspended in place even through the cardboard box packaging. The magic of magnets, eh? I'm still impressed even after all these years. Of course you quickly discover what's made of what with only some nuts and bolts etc sticking to the plate and others not. So it's not going to be provide a fool proof sticking point for all the little bits to cling to as quite a few metals used in cycle construction aren't made of iron or to put it another way, ferro-magnetic metal. Checking the online wikis about types of magnetic metals and there are quite a few commonly attractive metals, some which go the other way and are repulsed instead and those that don't go either way.
It isn't just bike nuts who'll find such a small parts bowl useful. It will come in very handy for keeping all the little screws in place when disassembling/assembling other items. Plenty big enough too and with the heavy magnet in the base it won't tip over easily either.
The only negative is that it's not big enough to hold my Weetabix. Park are going to have to produce a bigger one for those who like me, enjoy their cereal in the morning. ;)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Park MB1 Magnetic Part Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Wiltshire
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Very handy

Posted02 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
This really is the solution to preventing you from losing all of the small annoying parts. Really worth the money as it could save you a lot of time looking for small parts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.