Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle Covers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Brooks Saddle Cover

Brooks Saddle Cover

Overall rating:
4.319 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
67 out of 72(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer reviews for Brooks Saddle Cover
Review 1 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
badoart
from Central London
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid saddle cover

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is a solid saddle cover if you're looking for a no gimmick, works as it should type of product. Bought it for my wife's bike as she is constantly riding in the rain. There is no logo printed on the saddle, so it's just all black and less noticeable which is really good in my opinion because she leaves it on all the time and doesn't take it off when she locks it somewhere. I bought the M size and it fits just right for her Raleigh hybrid bike. Totally waterproof and now she doesn't have to worry about a wet seat whens he rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vuco
Country:Croatia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good protection from rain and mud

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Does what it should - protects your seat from rain and mud on the downhills.
Easy to clean it afterwards.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Troy48
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

One off problem!!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: variable quality
Excellent product but one of the three I bought had been badly machined/sewn and thus did not fit a B17 Brooks saddle. Two others I bought fitted perfectly. Just a niggle that I now have to take this one back for an exchange.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nedj
Country:United Kingdom

does what it says on the cover - geddit?

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
cheap, does a good job and god know we all need one in this weather!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
magalhini
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
It's a basic saddle cover, fits well most of the saddles and it does a pretty good job of keeping the rain away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheyenne
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very Small for a Medium

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: too small
Bought to use on an MTB saddle and as only the Medium size was available thought it would be OK but in reality it is a very small medium and only just fitted.
Don not expect it to fit anything other than a very slim saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
erumeh
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good but size hard to judge.

PostedMay 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, brooks
Cons: Expensive
The picture of this saddle cover gave me the idea that it would fit a B67 (ie wider fit) but in fact the medium size fits a B17 or similar quite well.
I had to keep it for myself instead of the gift it was meant to be - so not unhappy.
Brooks could indicate what fits what...unless I missed this detail somewhere- which is not impossible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
garoto
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good product

PostedApril 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: doesn't protect the bottom
it seems well done.
the fit is a bit tight even for a Brooks B17 narrow (medium size)
cons:
- it's not big enough to protect the inferior of the saddle (only top and sides), which may be a problem if you don't have fenders...
- impossible to get the wrinkles out...
(I can't talk about the durability yet)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dawespeddlar85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good product

PostedApril 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Purchased this for the Brooks Aged Flyer sprung saddle in the medium size fits very well does not come off easily well made expect it to keep saddle dry and to last for quite sometime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what is required, at a reasonable price.

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Folds up neatly and can be stashed when not in use underneath saddle on the seatpost (if anything else fixed to the seatpost permits). I haven't actually sat on it,, because I only use it to protect the saddle when the bike is not being ridden (when it is being ridden, my backside keeps the saddle dry).
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ad841164
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple but effective

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
As you'd expect from Brooks this is a very well constructed product. Theres not a lot more to say about a saddle cover but this one looks like it should last a very long time and it's definitely more effective than an old carrier bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scampers77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Extremly useful

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This takes out all the hassle of trying to keep your saddle dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gibriel2006
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent fit and quality.

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, discreet
Made from quality water proof material and with no logos to attract attention. Medium fits a Brooks B17 standard gents saddle snugly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pomber
Country:Portugal
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good build and price

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Unattractive
I've been using this cover for a couple of days now under pouring rain and it has not failed yet. The bike stands in the rain during work time, fully exposed. I had another cover made by a big french sporting goods company that couldn't bother to waterproof the seems so it just managed to get my B17 water stained...
This one fits snug to the saddle but still you can't get all the wrinkles out. It is completely black and rubbery in the inside.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
animalretro
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cheap and well made the medium size fits the non sprung saddle size. It doesn't have a logo on but it might (and the saddle) get nicked anyway because stuff just does
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frieda

this product is adequate

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
saddle cover fitted over saddle, is waterproof and quite compact, will not tear
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cembom4u
Country:Turkey
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Must buy this if you have Brooks B 17 Std. Saddle

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
It is very usefull and easy to use. Light and good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blava

this product is great

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a necessary item if you live in a rainy city. It is very useful and nice. Highly recommended!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scubasam9
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good cover

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
brought the medium size for my Brompton, fits perfectly. I like the plain design, and it does what its meant to do
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CharlieT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

PostedJune 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I use the medium size one on my Brooks B17 std saddle and it fits perfectly. Keeps the saddle dry during heavy rain. Also there is no label on the cover so hides your posh saddle from view when not riding.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>