Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Brooks Saddle Cover

Brooks Saddle Cover

Overall rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
80 out of 85Would you recommend this product to a friend?94%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer reviews for Brooks Saddle Cover
Review 1 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
badoart
from Central London
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid saddle cover

Posted02 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is a solid saddle cover if you're looking for a no gimmick, works as it should type of product. Bought it for my wife's bike as she is constantly riding in the rain. There is no logo printed on the saddle, so it's just all black and less noticeable which is really good in my opinion because she leaves it on all the time and doesn't take it off when she locks it somewhere. I bought the M size and it fits just right for her Raleigh hybrid bike. Totally waterproof and now she doesn't have to worry about a wet seat whens he rides.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KasperDK
Country:Denmark
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Dry butt

Posted05 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Does the job. I went for the smallest size for my city-bike and it fits well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
petertc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value but not perfect protection from rain

Posted20 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: not 100% effective
Much better than plastic bags - doesn't blow away and folds away under saddle rails when not in use. However, rain protection isn't perfect and back of saddle can still sometimes get quite wet - possibly an as yet unmastered knack to fixing. Velcro fixing strap seems to need a counter intuitive twist to work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
emacas
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

brooks saddle rain cover

Posted17 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have the brooks b17s ladies saddle so went for the medium size and it is a tight fit but it is the recommended size . Happy with my purchase. It completely covers the saddle but I haven't had it out in the rain yet so I don't know waterproof it is yet .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jeng
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Brighton

Good cover, but a little tight.

Posted03 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is a great waterproof cover which fits neatly under my Brooks saddle when not in use. I found it a little tight on my B17 Imperial but I expect it will stretch with time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gezzer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect protection

Posted24 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this as a means to protect my Brooks leather saddle (B17) whilst the bike is being carried on the cycle rack. It fits perfectly and does the job for which I bought it. An excellent product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Krosniak
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

My favourite saddle cover

Posted29 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive, Uncomfortable
The material is very tough and durable. The only problem is that it does not fit very well. Brooks should make more versions for its variety of saddles. Much better than Vaude. You can safely turn your bike upside down on the road once you put this one on. I have 3 of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdsLeon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

great saddle cover, great value

Posted11 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none!
Perfect fit saddle cover for my Brooks Cambium C17 Saddle and my Brooks Flyer.
The Nylon cover doesn't let any water or moisture through to my saddle keeping it dry.
Handy elasticated pull tie keeps it fastened tight.
Great quality item especially for a pretty cheap price.
I now have two one for each of my road bikes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SWCyclist

Posted01 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very pleased, keeps the saddle dry, well made, good fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pphaneuf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Avoid discomfort for not too much cash or bother

Posted21 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: velcro-y
I used to have a rubber seat cover, which worked well, but tore apart. This one was only a few more quids than my rubber one, and there's no doubt that it is going to be durable.
It rolls down to a compact size, which I just keep in my bag at all time. It's designed to protect leather seats, but as an all-weather rider, I use it on my regular seat, simply to avoid the discomfort of a wet saddle!
It's only downside is that there's a bit of exposed velcro when it's rolled up, and when it's bouncing around in my bag, it can stick to things inside, possibly the fragile part of cycling gloves. Really not a big problem, though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aladin1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nothing special

Posted20 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Bought to protect my new Honey B17 Champion Special. Fit is adequate not exact but as I only paid half price for it I am happy with the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brakecable
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

useful low-cost accessory

Posted05 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good protection from rain; fits well and stows neatly beneath the saddle when not in use. More secure than a supermarket shopping bag and more discreet than a designer label cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Banquo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Liked it so much I bought the ...

Posted19 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Having bought one of these in the past, I came back for a second and third in the medium size for other B17's on the bikes to make sure I had one with me. I've found these to be a good fit for that saddle; easy to tuck away when not in use; offer good protection from the elements; stay on securely during long journeys on a tow bar mounted rack; look much better than a carrier bag.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moose101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Neat design ,does the job

Posted23 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Tidy item should keep my beautiful B17 in good shape protecting from the wet and also if turning the bike up to fix a puncture. Folds neatly into cover and elastic will hold it under the saddle for ready access as and when needed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vuco
Country:Croatia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good protection from rain and mud

Posted10 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Does what it should - protects your seat from rain and mud on the downhills.
Easy to clean it afterwards.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Troy48
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

One off problem!!

Posted26 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: variable quality
Excellent product but one of the three I bought had been badly machined/sewn and thus did not fit a B17 Brooks saddle. Two others I bought fitted perfectly. Just a niggle that I now have to take this one back for an exchange.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nedj
Country:United Kingdom

does what it says on the cover - geddit?

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
cheap, does a good job and god know we all need one in this weather!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
magalhini
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job!

Posted19 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
It's a basic saddle cover, fits well most of the saddles and it does a pretty good job of keeping the rain away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheyenne
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very Small for a Medium

Posted15 September 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: too small
Bought to use on an MTB saddle and as only the Medium size was available thought it would be OK but in reality it is a very small medium and only just fitted.
Don not expect it to fit anything other than a very slim saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brooks Saddle Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
erumeh
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good but size hard to judge.

Posted20 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, brooks
Cons: Expensive
The picture of this saddle cover gave me the idea that it would fit a B67 (ie wider fit) but in fact the medium size fits a B17 or similar quite well.
I had to keep it for myself instead of the gift it was meant to be - so not unhappy.
Brooks could indicate what fits what...unless I missed this detail somewhere- which is not impossible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>