Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tools or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Ice Toolz Pedal Wrench/Box Wrench Tool

Ice Toolz Pedal Wrench/Box Wrench Tool

Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Ice Toolz Pedal Wrench/Box Wrench Tool
Review 1 for Ice Toolz Pedal Wrench/Box Wrench Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reviewer9

Good product

Posted08 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This wrench is perfect tool for tightening the pedals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ice Toolz Pedal Wrench/Box Wrench Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simon711
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

well....

Posted02 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
it gets a peddle off a bike which is very important for a product like this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ice Toolz Pedal Wrench/Box Wrench Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skatopsihos
Country:Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice tool

Posted22 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
lightweight, easy to use, great for all around bike-jobs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ice Toolz Pedal Wrench/Box Wrench Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
areve
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect tool for the job

Posted18 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I did have a go getting my pedals off with a spanner that came with my bike and nearly broke my hand off. This wrench on the other had was a dream, worth every penny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ice Toolz Pedal Wrench/Box Wrench Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seayeti
from Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works perfectly

Posted06 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Does exactly what it should. Can't think of any reasosn why you woud spend more money on a more well known brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ice Toolz Pedal Wrench/Box Wrench Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ragtapasz
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It is OK but you can have better

Posted05 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
It worked fine to remove the crank and you can also use to remove the pedal. Since I already have a pedal removal tool a tool combining a socket for crank nut removal and a crank removal tool would have been a better combination (http://www.evanscycles.com/products/ice-toolz/crank-removal-tool-with-handle-ec006782?query=icetoolz).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ice Toolz Pedal Wrench/Box Wrench Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mrcarollz
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product

Posted14 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this as I was having difficulty removing one of the pedals from my bike. I broke my other wrench so decided to buy another one. This was the wrench that I bought and I easily removed the pedal after it arrived. It's large, sturdy and good quality.
The only negative thing I have to say about this is that they should have extended the rubber grip so that it is further up the wrench. I don't know why the just stopped half way. It would have made it more comfortable if it was completely covered in the rubber grip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ice Toolz Pedal Wrench/Box Wrench Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ibbo
from P
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good tool

Posted15 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good tool although I did almost take of my finger when it slipped using it, nothing to do with the tool operator error
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ice Toolz Pedal Wrench/Box Wrench Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
martdmc
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good purchase

Posted25 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It does really helps undoing the pedals. Previously I struggled with some keys and it was hard to finish the job, particularly if I was in a rush
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ice Toolz Pedal Wrench/Box Wrench Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jamz

Posted14 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Needed this tool to remove the nut from my crank arm and it did the job well with the size 15 hex but it would be better to buy the crank removal tool from Ice because it has everything you need to remove pedal nut and crank arms and costs the same price. Unfortunately I bought this then had to by the crank removal tool. So hopefully this will save you some money.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ice Toolz Pedal Wrench/Box Wrench Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
raymy

good buy

Posted08 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
snapped a normal spanner trying to get my sons pedals changed then bought this tool job done no probs excellent product very cheap too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ice Toolz Pedal Wrench/Box Wrench Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nbee

Solid and works well.

Posted27 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easily removed my pedals (essential tool for pedal removal- last time i managed to break a regular spanner trying to remove a pedal!). Great item for a very reasonable price would highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ice Toolz Pedal Wrench/Box Wrench Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JTFALLALOT
from WIRRAL
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does what it should.

Posted07 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Open end for pedal removal fits no problem between chainring and frame, sturdy enough and coating will protect frame from clumsy use!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ice Toolz Pedal Wrench/Box Wrench Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CBLL

Useful

Posted10 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Exactly as advertised and does the job it's supposed to do. Good quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.