Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tools or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Ice Toolz Steel Tyre Lever Set

Ice Toolz Steel Tyre Lever Set

Overall rating:
4.341 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
39 out of 41(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ice Toolz Steel Tyre Lever Set
Review 1 for Ice Toolz Steel Tyre Lever Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
xburn
from Co. Tyrone, N.Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ice Toolz tyre levers

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
A well made set of tyre levers, gives a bit more confidence than the plastic variety.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ice Toolz Steel Tyre Lever Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EnduranotAltura
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Road

Good quality

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Sturdy tyre levers that do the job properly, you can apply plenty of force, no give. Good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ice Toolz Steel Tyre Lever Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RicardoS
Country:Portugal
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

stiff

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
, they are stiff and work very well, dont damage the rims
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ice Toolz Steel Tyre Lever Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Xander21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job!

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Had no trouble taking a tyre off with these levers. Despite being cheap, they're very strong. Couldn't bend them if i tried! People say steel levers can damage your rims, I don't see why as long as you're careful. Definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ice Toolz Steel Tyre Lever Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
andy113
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Strong steel

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I've found these have the leverage to fit and remove all cycle tyres. A wrap of insulating tape around the blade will avoid scratching the rims. They are about 5 inches long and are not very heavy, you can manage with just 2 for most removals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ice Toolz Steel Tyre Lever Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HighlandPeat
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple is best - or certainly just as good!

PostedApril 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I studied long and hard to which lever set I should get, surely I need 'Supersteel' or 'Airace Aluminium', well no - these are going to be hidden away in a pocket in my back-back and if I'm unlucky enough they will be pressed into action for five minutes to be returned into said pocket again, and the thing is - these levers do the job!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ice Toolz Steel Tyre Lever Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Venstat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid and reliable

PostedApril 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to use and unlike the plastic Park and other brands they do not constandly snap, when using on road wheels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ice Toolz Steel Tyre Lever Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skieslightup
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin!

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good quality levers, strong, durable but still light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ice Toolz Steel Tyre Lever Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
redzer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

reliable..

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
i used to use plastic tyre levers which are good when you first buy them, but the plastic nib end starts wearing away and it makes it hard to get my michelin 3 tyres off.. I bought these and they are really good and provide much more support and are more robust.. also good when in a group and the person who has a flat only has plastic levers.. some people just forget to check these and before they know it they are past their use..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ice Toolz Steel Tyre Lever Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Knuckles1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: none
Strong sturdy tools complete with a notch that you can hook onto a spoke to keep the lever in place. Not over priced like some similar tools on the market and more robust than the plastic levers so un likely to break. I've used them several times and think that they were a good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ice Toolz Steel Tyre Lever Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MofH
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

strong, not too weighty for steel

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: heavier than plastic (obviously)
only used once, but have been good, i as many others have trouble taking off 700c 28mm tyres off as they are soooooo tight on and i've snapped many a plastic lever. I decided to get these bad boys and they are strong if a little weighty, but they are steel not plastic so you have to trade something, weight over strength. especially in winter plastic has a tendency to get brittle!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ice Toolz Steel Tyre Lever Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Agop
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Smooth and solid

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
They are smooth and look solid. But I don't know how they compare to the plastic ones which seem more popular.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ice Toolz Steel Tyre Lever Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bruticus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Metal! (obviously)

PostedOctober 25, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought these to use on my MTB.
Bought a road bike, upgraded the tyres, scratched my new wheels using these. If you value the look of your wheels, don't buy these, otherwise they are great and very strong!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ice Toolz Steel Tyre Lever Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JM00
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Strong. Recommend over plastic.

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: none
I have repeatedly broke plastic tyre levers and wanted a stong an durable alternative. Very good price and strong. Have used them to replace tyres recently and just brilliant. Bought 2 sets. Light enough to carry on the trail.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ice Toolz Steel Tyre Lever Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ansgar
Country:Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It is going to last

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Finding reliable tyre levers is actually hard. Aluminium tends to bend and plastic breaks in cold weather. Steel is perhaps heavier, but it will last. Thats why I bought a set for my boy so that he won't do as his father, who stole from his father.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ice Toolz Steel Tyre Lever Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarjMJ
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Phone

WORK A TREAT

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, probably unbreakable
Cons: can pinch the tube
These work, and for the price I think are fab value for money. For someone who is good at breaking plastic levers, these give a bit of peace of mind.
I have used them to fit Schwalbe Marathon Plus and Specialized Armadillo Tyres. I doubt I would have got the Marathon's on or off with plastic levers.
Downside has been did pinch the tube with the Schwalbe tyres ,but for all others I have tried they are fine.
If you are precious, they did scratch the rims a little, but it is not really a concern to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ice Toolz Steel Tyre Lever Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitz24
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light weight and strong

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Light weight and strong. A great addition to a racing kit for quick unexpected changes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ice Toolz Steel Tyre Lever Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tony1060
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Steel tyre lever

PostedJune 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
look and feel solid, one plastic lever broke so had to buy a new set. that one might last much longer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ice Toolz Steel Tyre Lever Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lighthouse13

Does the job

PostedJune 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Definitely a million times better than the plastic ones - certainly a requirement for my 700 x 28 Specialized Armadillo tyres!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ice Toolz Steel Tyre Lever Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
c2c2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Won't snap

PostedJune 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
You may have to be slightly more careful when using to avoid any damage to your rims, I would also keep one plastic lever for running the tyre from the rim when loose, but the annoyance of snapping levers (especially when out on the road) is completely gone, so well worth buying a set.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>