Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool

Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool

Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 34(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Review 1 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
faceplant
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks good and does the job

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
contains all the basic tools you could need for a multi tool to stick in your pocket or saddle wedge. Only thing missing is a knife blade .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ifyouknowyourhi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great Product

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought this to replace 2 separate products used to cut back on weight and its perfect for the job of trailside repairs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nastybob58
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top tool

PostedJune 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, well made, sturdy
Cons: a little weighty
A great little multi tool, with 17 different functions. Really well made, nice and solid. Fits in ya pocket a treat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tri13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Every cyclist should carry one

PostedMay 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Well made and probably every tool you will ever need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Malaysia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small but still reliable and multifunctionals too

PostedMay 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I've just bought the Crank Brothers multi tools recently since I was looking for a perfect carriable @ pocketable kind of tools, to be honest. Not too big and not too tiny though... Finally, i've made my right choice. I've tested it to change my bike's chain, stem, saddle and etc. It really works perfectly and very conveniently. I would strongly recommend it to others too. I'm fully satisfied with my purchased. Thanx to Evans Cycles for selling a variety of excellent products for me to purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamesMax
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality product

PostedApril 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Well constructed tool, all you need for the bike in a long ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Daveyhaz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Compact

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
good value and light purchased on sale for £19.99 has all the bits required if caught short on a trip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Littlel13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very Happy.

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Brought this for my boyfriend for his birthday. So happy with it! Will be ordering more product in the future for birthdays and christmas!! Very Happy. Quick delivery too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aitki
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good multitool, but heavy.

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy, chain tool lacks leverage.
I bought this primarily for the chain tool attachment, but found that there is not enough leverage to hold the chain tool while trying to extract the chain pin & ended up having to use an additional lever, which defeats the purpose of a multi-tool.
Otherwise all other requirements of a tool to carry while out on the road are met, has all the required bolt head fittings & fits neatly into a rear pocket.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Australia007
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A very useful multitool

PostedJune 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
2, 2.5, 3, 4, 5, 6, 8mm hex keys along with Torx 25 bit, flat head and philips head screwdriver along with a chain tool. What more could you want in a multi tool that feels very solid to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMAC19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

SUPER TOOL

PostedMay 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great little tool to throw in your saddle bag at all times, relatively light, small and with all the tools you'd need if you get caught out miles from home. A great buy...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Siii
from MTB Cumbria
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Handy tool to have along

PostedJanuary 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Robust little tool and made of reasonable quality steel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jimothy
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

haven't had to use it yet but looks good!

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Received it, looks good quality and not too big. has all the required tools just cant comment on its performance yet!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phil66
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

This is a good peice of kit!!

PostedOctober 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This little fella has everything and is really small!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quen
from cheshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedOctober 12, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
top quality trail tool would recommend to all bikers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stead
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Quality tool

PostedOctober 9, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Comprehensive multi tool and (especially at sale price) excellent value for money. Tool is well made and, so far, is sturdy enough for its purpose, it's design is straightforward but has some nice touches to pack in 17 functions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bigbananafeet
from Hamilton, Scotland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Lightweight but solid bit of kit

PostedOctober 8, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none that i can think of
This multi tool was reccomended to me on the forums and has good reviews on here. I was not dissapointed when it arrived. A nice compact unit that slides easily into a jersey pocket, it's presence unnoticed.
The chain tool is solid and easily removed the joining pin on my shimano 9 speed chain. The rest of the tools are well made and do not twist in use. 5 stars Crank Bros.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nico
from Commuter
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Very good and sturdy

PostedOctober 4, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Very sturdy and complete tool, excellent price. Essential for every day use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kenniff
from oxford
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

what you need

PostedSeptember 29, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Has most allen key sizes and will get you by,do be without one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CheekyPlayMonki
from Warrington
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Nice piece of kit...

PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I had been looking for a decent Multi-Tool for some time to replace an old cheap tool I had receieved as a present. I spotted this on an email highlighting a sale at Evans and looked at a couple of reviews. Value for money, the tool is excellent for a decent brand and was cheaper than anywhere else on the internet. Evans do market their sale items very heavily and I would definatley purchase again.
The Multi-Tool feels very well put together, the style and alignment are spot on and it has a general feel of quality. I wanted a tool that would do pretty much everthing on the trail and this ticks all the boxes nioely. It is lightweight for the number of tools it has but still feels very robust. I have used it mainly for adjusting brakes and fitting lights so far (that time of year again...) using the allen keys which fitted very well and didn't flex which is always good!
It has found a place at the bottom of my pack and goes everywhere I go but in all honesty, I forgot it was there until I needed it! In my opinion, just the job!
Thanks.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>