Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool

Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool

Overall rating:
4.464 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Review 1 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Daveyhaz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Compact

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
good value and light purchased on sale for £19.99 has all the bits required if caught short on a trip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Littlel13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very Happy.

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Brought this for my boyfriend for his birthday. So happy with it! Will be ordering more product in the future for birthdays and christmas!! Very Happy. Quick delivery too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aitki
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good multitool, but heavy.

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy, chain tool lacks leverage.
I bought this primarily for the chain tool attachment, but found that there is not enough leverage to hold the chain tool while trying to extract the chain pin & ended up having to use an additional lever, which defeats the purpose of a multi-tool.
Otherwise all other requirements of a tool to carry while out on the road are met, has all the required bolt head fittings & fits neatly into a rear pocket.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Australia007
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A very useful multitool

PostedJune 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
2, 2.5, 3, 4, 5, 6, 8mm hex keys along with Torx 25 bit, flat head and philips head screwdriver along with a chain tool. What more could you want in a multi tool that feels very solid to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMAC19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

SUPER TOOL

PostedMay 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great little tool to throw in your saddle bag at all times, relatively light, small and with all the tools you'd need if you get caught out miles from home. A great buy...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Siii
from MTB Cumbria
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Handy tool to have along

PostedJanuary 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Robust little tool and made of reasonable quality steel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jimothy
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

haven't had to use it yet but looks good!

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Received it, looks good quality and not too big. has all the required tools just cant comment on its performance yet!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phil66
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

This is a good peice of kit!!

PostedOctober 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This little fella has everything and is really small!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quen
from cheshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedOctober 12, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
top quality trail tool would recommend to all bikers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stead
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Quality tool

PostedOctober 9, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Comprehensive multi tool and (especially at sale price) excellent value for money. Tool is well made and, so far, is sturdy enough for its purpose, it's design is straightforward but has some nice touches to pack in 17 functions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bigbananafeet
from Hamilton, Scotland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Lightweight but solid bit of kit

PostedOctober 8, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none that i can think of
This multi tool was reccomended to me on the forums and has good reviews on here. I was not dissapointed when it arrived. A nice compact unit that slides easily into a jersey pocket, it's presence unnoticed.
The chain tool is solid and easily removed the joining pin on my shimano 9 speed chain. The rest of the tools are well made and do not twist in use. 5 stars Crank Bros.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nico
from Commuter
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Very good and sturdy

PostedOctober 4, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Very sturdy and complete tool, excellent price. Essential for every day use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kenniff
from oxford
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

what you need

PostedSeptember 29, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Has most allen key sizes and will get you by,do be without one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CheekyPlayMonki
from Warrington
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Nice piece of kit...

PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I had been looking for a decent Multi-Tool for some time to replace an old cheap tool I had receieved as a present. I spotted this on an email highlighting a sale at Evans and looked at a couple of reviews. Value for money, the tool is excellent for a decent brand and was cheaper than anywhere else on the internet. Evans do market their sale items very heavily and I would definatley purchase again.
The Multi-Tool feels very well put together, the style and alignment are spot on and it has a general feel of quality. I wanted a tool that would do pretty much everthing on the trail and this ticks all the boxes nioely. It is lightweight for the number of tools it has but still feels very robust. I have used it mainly for adjusting brakes and fitting lights so far (that time of year again...) using the allen keys which fitted very well and didn't flex which is always good!
It has found a place at the bottom of my pack and goes everywhere I go but in all honesty, I forgot it was there until I needed it! In my opinion, just the job!
Thanks.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Albatross
from Midlands
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Useful Multitool

PostedSeptember 26, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
17 lightweight tools in one unit.
A stylish tool with everything you might need on teh trail.
Includes spoke wrench and chain tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hexhome
from Northumberland
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Multitool Experience

PostedSeptember 25, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
It's fairly light and easy to carry. Mostly allen keys though it does have screw driver heads and 2 small open wrenches. The chain tool is slightly more difficult to use than a dedicated tool, but it does the job fine if with considerable effort. For the money, I paid £15, it is very good value given the superior quality of the item. If it had a 15mm wrench, it would be perfect, but none of them have!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ralph
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

good tool

PostedSeptember 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
useful lightweight multitool that will handle almost all on the road problems
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
interestingman
from wiltshire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

quality item

PostedSeptember 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
light, strong, well made and with a good number of tools. Refer to the packaging to identify all of the functions that are available as it is easy to overlook some of them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frizbee
from Scotland
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedSeptember 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is a very very good multi tool. I ve been using it a lot recently and it does the job perfectly. The T25 key and the (rather good) chain tool are a big plus on this tool. There isn't any flex in it for the moment, even after a few drop in the stairs or the removal of very tight bolts (chainring in particular) The rubber cover is rather helpful as well.
Five stars! (I got it for £14 in the sale)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crank Brothers Multi - 17 Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mining
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedSeptember 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
forthe money a great little tool, with most things that you would need on any ride. i havent used the chain breaker yet so can't comment on it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>