Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Crank Brothers Multi - 19 Tool

Crank Brothers Multi - 19 Tool

Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
39 out of 39(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Crank Brothers Multi - 19 Tool
Review 1 for Crank Brothers Multi - 19 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Great product,
I’ve had to use it a few times and it works like a charm lightweight and effective. It feels like you could put it through a wall and it will still work.
The chain breaker is very effective and easy to use unlike most compact breakers and the drivers are very robust and taken a bit of a beating and still work fantastic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crank Brothers Multi - 19 Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bianchi88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Looks good

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Althought i havent used this yet it looks like a great looking quality product. Would definitely recommend for the price!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crank Brothers Multi - 19 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sureen
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Everything you need

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I needed a multi tools for years but didn't know which one is what I needed. Bought this after deciding for a year nod found it useful. Basic kits you need when you are riding about.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crank Brothers Multi - 19 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ponyboy3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great my man loved it .

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very pleased with this tool, and sight ive never used it be for but will again.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crank Brothers Multi - 19 Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wazza5574
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Multi tool

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good solid bit of kit. Replaced an old multi tool I bought from evans many moons ago. This is well made and has many little tools you need when out on the road or on the parks. Would recommend
Tip for the people packaging this, don't put the cable ties on so tight it's almost impossible to get it out!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crank Brothers Multi - 19 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Awesome cycle multi tool!

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, compact
This Crank brothers tool is strong, compact, lightweight and has quite a good variation of tools that you would need when out riding. I highly recommend it and would never cycle without it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crank Brothers Multi - 19 Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ralphers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Road

Good multiuse tool

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Very easy to use and lightweight multitool. Strong quality steel and fits perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crank Brothers Multi - 19 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantapantsdyl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great looking piece of kit

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I'm itching for something to go wrong on the trail, just so I can use it. No idea how well it performs, but sure it'll be fine. Oh, and the case it comes in, very very cool. This would make a great Christmas present
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crank Brothers Multi - 19 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very nic multi-tool

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very well made multi-tool which has everything you may need in the event of a sudden break down.
This tool comes with hard case and pouch.
I'am very happy with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crank Brothers Multi - 19 Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrBrown
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

+ Great quality - Can be cumbersome

PostedMay 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Received this last week and put it the test straight away with a 60 mile ride from Brecon to Cardiff. On first inspection the quality is great. Feels very solid, easy to grip, tough finish and has everything you could need for basic trail-side repairs and adjustments.
On the negative side I chucked the metal case straight away as it just adds weight to an already hefty tool (and the tool tends to slide out of it's own accord anyway). I also found that due to the width it can be hard to get the tool into small or awkward spaces.
Having said that I'd still recommend it if you want a good all-rounder and are prepared to sacrifice a few grams for something that will last you a decent length of time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crank Brothers Multi - 19 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ogo226
from Gibraltar
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tool

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good quality tool and good feel to it when you use it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crank Brothers Multi - 19 Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Twometer
from Lund, Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Crank Brothers Multi - 19 tool

PostedJune 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This is my second crank brothers multi tool. I lost my last one and it was my best friend out on the road so I had to get another one. I chose the biggest one since I lacked a couple of tools on the one I had before, I think it was the one with 12 tools. This one also came with a case, which is very convenient, but I would love to see it with some kind of feature enabling you to attach it to a key ring or at least some drop-safe function. lost my last one riding!
Anyway it has all the tools you might need when riding and it has saved me a lot of times and the tools last and does not wear down.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crank Brothers Multi - 19 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emmet2011
from Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Tool

PostedJune 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This tool really is the essential component for anybody who pushes hard on trailer etc, its compact light and extremely durable. With a good chain tool, allen key set and screwdrivers your covered for any on the trail adjustments. I really think crank brothers are the best manufacturers out there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crank Brothers Multi - 19 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
onmebike
from East Anglia
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This has got almost very tool that I think I'll ever need.
It's heavier than I expected but then when it's as solidly built as it is then that has to be expected. It comes in a case which stops it ripping holes in clothing etc.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crank Brothers Multi - 19 Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EvilBrainfish
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made tool

PostedApril 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Well made and compact. Seems to have all the stuff you need on the road.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crank Brothers Multi - 19 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeddleLikeFury
from Glasgow
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Kwality bit of kit

PostedApril 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, well thought out well executed product
Crank Bros make good kit that lasts.
This is an excellent multi-tool. Well built and has an appropriate weight that implies it's built to last. I have used it a lot already and am pleased to report that it is a strong tool that doesn't twist/bend under strain.
It is a well thought out product. I can't think you really need any other tool on it either. Nice finish to it too.
Wonder if the Swiss army are thinking of changing from Victorinox to Crank Bros?!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crank Brothers Multi - 19 Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pltavares
from Lisbon
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very happy

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Very good. Comes with a alluminium box (kind of hard to open at the beggining).
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crank Brothers Multi - 19 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
abseng
from Brazil
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

PostedMarch 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great look. Lightweight but very strong. Certainly will save you from virtually any unexpected on the road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crank Brothers Multi - 19 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kejser
from Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice pocket tool

PostedMarch 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this to try out if i could get a full-tool set in pocket size.
I have already used my chain tool in the set.
Comes with a hard-cover so dirt wont come into the multitool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crank Brothers Multi - 19 Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrpulloo
from Newcaslte upon Tyne
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Really good!!

PostedMarch 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Really compact and light,yep definatley a good purchase!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>