Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Puncture Repair Kit

Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Puncture Repair Kit

Overall rating:
3.812 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Puncture Repair Kit
Review 1 for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Puncture Repair Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndyJKnight
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple and effective

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Not much that can be said apart from it does what it is supposed to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Puncture Repair Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BobDude
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Does what it says on the packet.

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
No nonsense kit for getting the job done on a budget.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Puncture Repair Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ZeeZee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wimbledon

Everything needed to get you back on the road

PostedJune 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, easy to use
This great value product came into its own when on a recent trip me and two friends got 8 punctures in two days between us! Having run out of new tubes it was necessary to do a couple of repairs and the little puncture repair kit contained all we needed, including a little leaflet outlining in simple steps how to perform the task. Excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Puncture Repair Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tenfoot
from Kent
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Works well

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Not sure why there are a few negative reports on this product.
I used it with no problems this morning and I was very impressed with the seal between patch and tube. No loose edges flapping around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Puncture Repair Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orangepeel
from Essex
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does what it says on the .....box

PostedAugust 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
For those that found the glue doesnt stick the solution is simple. You have to put the patch on the right way around. The solvent will only stick on on the correct side of the patch. Cross hatched side away from the tyre.
Get it the right away around and they do what it says.....repairs a puncture.
Could fit into a smaller box as seat bag space is at a premium but other than that its cheaper than a new inner tube each time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Puncture Repair Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yollug
from Turkiye
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedNovember 13, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
It doesnt work. the glue doesnt hold the patch and the patches doesnt look quality.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Puncture Repair Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
swaz
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

does the job

PostedOctober 1, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Includes everything you would need to fix a puncture, as you would expect.
Not really much more you can say.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Puncture Repair Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lucas
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Very low quality.

PostedSeptember 17, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
The kit arrived quickly, but I was disappointed right from the beginning. The glue did not hold anything, and the tube was in half filled with air, the patches are paper thin and didn't hold. Most of it was of little of use. I can't see anyone using this on the road or fixing a wheel properly.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Puncture Repair Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kent45
from North Kent
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Punctures!!!!

PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Fixed my puntures well no faliures but would like a couple more patches for the amout of glue provided in the kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Puncture Repair Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rich164H
from Southampton
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does what it says on the tin (box)!

PostedAugust 3, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A nice little kit that has everything you could need to fix a repair. The box itself could be made a bit smaller so that is uses up less space in a saddle bag as there's a fair amount of sated space in the box (hence why I've only given it 4-starts) but that's a minor issue really. It space really was that tight you could always put the contents in your bag without the box. Otherwise a good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Puncture Repair Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bippo
from Peak District
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Does what it should!

PostedJuly 23, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This is a very reasonably priced puncture repair kit. It's obviously a "no frills" purchase, but definitely something that all cyclists will have to purchase at some point in their life. I'd recommend this item because it does what it should! I've fixed tubes before with this kit and I've never had any more problems, or had to replace the tube for a new one at a later date.
From a portability point of view, the kit is very easy to transport around as the case keeps everything together. All I would say is that I've recently purchased a smaller (but more expensive) puncture repair kit to give me more room in my saddle bag. This is a personal preference though.
Overall, this is a decent repair kit for a brilliant price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Puncture Repair Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KennyGee
from North
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Puncture Kit

PostedJune 3, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Just what u would expect, nothing more/nothing less.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Puncture Repair Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DurhamRanger
from Barnard Castle
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Essential item

PostedJune 2, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
We all need one of these, simple, cheap and does what it says on the tin !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Puncture Repair Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
canonsnapper
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does the job well

PostedMay 29, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, gives good quality repair
Cons: patch backing paper tricky to remove
This is a good quality puncture kit. It gives you a neat and reliable repair. My only criticism is that once the patch is stuck on to the inner tube, the backing paper is tricky to remove and you have to be careful not to unstick the edge of the patch in the process.
Other than that, no complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Puncture Repair Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wizzyfolio
from greater london/kent
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

weld cure-c-cure puncture repair kit

PostedApril 30, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Cons: fiddly
not easy! i could not peel the patch off without ruining the edges. ive tried everything to prevent punctures, so i need to find the right kit. help!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
cyclist25
liverpool,england
 
Please wait while more information about cyclist25 is loaded.
Additional information about cyclist25 could not be loaded.
to many punctures
Posted July 18, 2012
i was plaugued with punctures on my road bike then i purchased a pair of specialised armadillo 700c tyres ,pricey but brilliant had them for over 2 years now and not 1 puncture,these tyres get rave reviews if you puncture on a regular basis these tyres are a must buy.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Weldtite Cure-C-Cure Puncture Repair Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ebwarb
from Scotland
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Just a good wee puncture repair kit.

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
There isn't much to say apart from that this is a good wee puncture repair kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.