Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Locks & Security or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Abus Centuro 860 - 110CM Lock

Abus Centuro 860 - 110CM Lock

Sold Secure Rating: Bronze
Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Abus Centuro 860 - 110CM Lock
Review 1 for Abus Centuro 860 - 110CM Lock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dst1982

Bike stolen 3days after using this lock

PostedMarch 7, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
It could be coincidence, but three days after replacing my old rusty d lock with this lock, my bike was stolen from the same place it had happily been living for the past three years........ I'll let you draw your own conclusions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Abus Centuro 860 - 110CM Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
spinitterry
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good standard lock

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Nice and flexible with a soft rubber coating that won't scratch your bike, and not too heavy either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Abus Centuro 860 - 110CM Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tobertronic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very pleased with purchase

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, feels very strong
i needed a new lock for my Pashley, but didn't want one that was too heavy or cumbersome. i mainly use my bike to ride to work everyday, and am lucky enough to have somewhere out of public view to lock it up during the day... having said that, i'd still never leave it unlocked there! budget was a factor too...
this lock is pretty lightweight, but still feels plenty strong. locking mechanism is smooth & easy to operate. lock is long & flexible enough to attach my bike to most things.
it may not be the heaviest duty lock (probably not ideal if you've got a £2K bike) but for me is perfect.
ordered online (with a nice, bonus Xmas discount code!) and picked up from my local store 2 days later... on Christmas eve. great service!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Abus Centuro 860 - 110CM Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lazyfella
Country:United Kingdom

Saw off an opportunist chancer!

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Glad I was talked into buying this. It was a bit more expensive than I'd initially budgeted for but the salesman said it would do a good job. Checked the bike outside the flat one night and saw some signs of disturbance. Some frustrated scratching on lock indicated someone had had a go but given up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Abus Centuro 860 - 110CM Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajrm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great lock at the best price

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, high security
I originally saw this lock at a High St bike store but wasn't too keen on their price.
Found the same item at Evans much cheaper, even with delivery
The lock is well built and feels very secure. The whole lot is covered in a soft material that protects your bike from damage and it is easy to unlock with either of the two keys supplied. It fits easily into the Abus ST50 chain bag ( also bought from Evans) that I have attached to the bike. All in all, a very neat and secure looking package,
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Abus Centuro 860 - 110CM Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SS10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Really good quality lock

PostedJune 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Really good quality lock, twists without knotting up.
A bit heavy to carry on the handle bars for a long distance, but supplied with a hanger for the frame. Good length – I wouldn't get one any shorter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Abus Centuro 860 - 110CM Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hermintrude

brilliant lock

PostedSeptember 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Long enough to get 2 bikes in if you need to or 1 bike and a stout lamp post, quick to unlock and light compared to D-locks. Also its solid enough that I'm confident that no-one is going to chop through it.
Proper job!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Abus Centuro 860 - 110CM Lock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Webof
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Use only with a D Lock also

PostedMay 13, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: inaffective against cutters
This lock lasted less than 10 seconds against a daylight theft outside my place of work in the middle of the day.
I would only ever use a lock like this now in combination with a D-lock as these are so quick for a professional to cut through its unbelievable. Whilst it is a lightweight lock that was comfortable to carry round my waist for example it is not work the risk it entails.
They are not as secure as you might imagine.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Abus Centuro 860 - 110CM Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gtmanning123
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Sturdy and flexible

PostedFebruary 5, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Sturdy and flexible lock. Would be very difficult to cut through thats for sure!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.