Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Abus Buffo 34 Lock

Abus Buffo 34 Lock

Sold Secure Rating: Bronze
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Abus Buffo 34 Lock
Review 1 for Abus Buffo 34 Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gyenko
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted08 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Simple to use, easy to carry, good sturdy lock. Very happy with product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Abus Buffo 34 Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PITA
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Tough looking

Posted05 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: good mount
Bought this to leave on the bike to use out and about, coupled with a chunky cable it will deter all but the most persistant low-life thief. It is a heavy bit of kit though but security devices have to be don't they? The mount seems strong enough too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Abus Buffo 34 Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bedandbreakfast
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

does what it says

Posted31 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
no problems - seems quite secure only gripe is does not fit frame for carrying (I leave at work so not an issue) - no complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Abus Buffo 34 Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiminiaitainaa
from United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good product & excellent service

Posted19 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent value for money. I couldn't be more satisfied. I got this at half-price for some £13 and delivered by the next day for free. I have never gotten next day delivery for free for such relatively small purchase. I am very impressed.
As for the lock itself, I am happy with how it functions so far. It is not yet fully tested though. Because while not in use, I take my bicycle inside the house, and when in use, I always parked it near an extremely busy doorway.
On one side, the slightly longer and narrower dimension enables me to fill up the space easily, thus minimizing the bottle jack attack.
On the other side, if you want to lock the front/back wheel and the frame to an anchor point, you need to find an anchor thin enough as it is not that easy to fit those three with this narrow lock.
If it is just the frame and an anchor, the narrow width is not problem at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Abus Buffo 34 Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
helene

Great

Posted17 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Exactly what I wanted. It's not too heavy to carry.
The only matter is that I have a woman bike, and i still didn't find anywhere to attach it while i'm cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Abus Buffo 34 Lock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
tjn201
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not bad, not good

Posted02 August 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Seems sturdy enough when it's on but getting it onto the bike can be tricky and the lock is fiddly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Abus Buffo 34 Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Abus Buffo Lock

Posted07 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
A great solid lock, a little bit heavy, but offers a great deterrent for opportunistic thieves! Many thanks Evans Cycles! A+++
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Abus Buffo 34 Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clivo
from manchester
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good for the price

Posted31 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
works well, does not look easy to remove quickly. good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Abus Buffo 34 Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hanny44
from Aberdeen
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female

A good lock.

Posted13 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great, Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
The best part about this lock is that it looks sturdy and is likely to put off a would-be thief. I find that this, combined with another chain lock, pretty much means that your bike is going nowhere. It is a good lock for the price, although a determind thief could pick the lock easily enough.
It is pretty heavy though, so it might not be ideal for smaller trips.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Abus Buffo 34 Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
iforwms

Decent lock

Posted24 February 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Heavy
Could probably be picked if you had enough time, but looks solid, albeit heavy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Abus Buffo 34 Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ruthie1234
from London City
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Excellent value for price

Posted17 January 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Sturdy lock great for price. Easy to lock and unlock. Good value for the price, although a bit on the heavy side, so for shopping trips and things perfer a lighter lock that adds less weight to my bag. But for commuting, its ideal, where leaving bike locked-up all day and need a lock that looks like a good deterient.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Abus Buffo 34 Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ebwarb
from Scotland
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good sturdy cheap and almost indestuctable lock

Posted11 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, solid lock, easy to use, looks very stong
Cons: Heavy
This lock is a cracking lock for the price. It is easy to use and not a problem to chuck in your bag inbetween stops. It is almost indestuctable. The thing with this is that its more than a match for any would be thugs who are in the mood for stealing a bike. It will stop about 99.9% of would be bike nabbers dead in their tracks. For the price it cant be sniffed at.Even if the price were three times this more expensive it would be a bargin. If you want a lock that has much more to offer than its price tag suggests i would wholeheartedly recommend this bad boy!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.