Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Enduro Grips

Specialized Enduro Grips

Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Enduro Grips
Review 1 for Specialized Enduro Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lee78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Very light Wieght and looks grate

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Brilliant product completely changed the look and handling of my hybrid bike just as good off road as on road and lighter to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Enduro Grips
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mtbriderextremeeee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

POOR QUALITY BEWARE!!

PostedJune 29, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, Uncomfortable, last 3 days
I have had theses 3days now and the grips are already breaking.I take very good care with my bike so I was really surprised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Enduro Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mendy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good replacement

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Happy with grips great replacement for original specialized grips
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Enduro Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
funkyspaceman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable and easy to fit

PostedApril 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these to replace my worn grips for my Claud Butler Osiris. Very easy to fit, i used hair spray to keep them from moving once fitted. They are really comfortable and the spongy-ness is just right. A good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Enduro Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
specilaized
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great product

PostedApril 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
these grips are a great buy for me match the colour scheme of my bike plus they are very good grips as no slip on handlebars
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Enduro Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rector
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fast service

PostedMarch 8, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very pleased. Evans are reliably fast and the product was very good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Enduro Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rheyes
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Specialized Enduro Grips

PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
These grips are excellent, firm, hard wearing, good quality and at an really good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Enduro Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Specialized Enduro Grips - Great replacements

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I've had a Trek 830 MTB for longer than I can remember and it's done plenty of miles and the only thing I've ever replaced are the tires and now the grips. These grips were a good price and an excellent replacement, to be honest better than the originals on the bike. I saw a great tip about putting them in warm water before putting them on which made fitting them real easy and very quick. They do exactly what the blurb says, very simple and effective. If your replacing your grips then the cost of these is great.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Enduro Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smithosaurus
from oxfordshire
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedAugust 31, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
notsure I can get too fired up about grips. but they feel good when riding and were pretty easy to fit and I think I got good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Enduro Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cupra
from East grinstead
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent genuine specialized grips

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
You expect the best from a big name such as specialized and that's just what u get. Easy to fit, very grippy and comfortable and a great price too. Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Enduro Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bren12
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Solid grip

PostedAugust 3, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Had a pair of these for 2 years, but became worn, so replaced them. Well worth the dosh as they can handle all kinds of abuse and are very grippy in all weathers. Good handlebar grips are often overlooked, but essential really for your mountain bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Enduro Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kractik

brilliant

PostedApril 18, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
nice to use, cheap and does the job. I put it on my specialized, took 5 minutes with the help of polish.Buy it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Enduro Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Enduro01
from Northampton
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

enduro Grips

PostedApril 12, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
A fair price for a good quality item.
As with most Specialized products, they are made to a good robust quality.
Easy to fit, super grippy and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Enduro Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Revellations
from South - East
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Enduro Grips

PostedApril 6, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Big price hike this year from 6 - £9. But they're fatter and softer than Spesh Sidewinder and tame the buzz from rigid alu forks. Soak them in a mug of boiling water and they go on easy and stay put.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Enduro Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Delfilm
from Kent
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Get to grips with Enduro grips!

PostedMarch 1, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great, Good value, Good quality
I had one original worn Marin grip stolen by presumably bored teenagers, so I replaced them with these grips which are great. They stick to the handle bars and my hands well, they are comfy, look good and cheap!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Enduro Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MarkSyncro
from Devon
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Reliable Product...

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The Specialized Enduro Grips are very comfortable to use, easy to fit and adapt if you ride with bar ends. Recently used them on a cycle touring bike when doing 100 mile days, appear to remove usual vibration and subsequently that old pins and needles thing in hands.... good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.