Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Derailleurs & Mechs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Derailleur

Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Derailleur

Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Derailleur
Review 1 for Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Derailleur
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CAROLINE
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

derailleur

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: none found
replaced Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Derailleur
works well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Derailleur
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hicksid
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value and smooth operation

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Needed to rreplace the Alivio which was on my bike from new. This product fitted the bill nicely. Easy to fit, easy to set high low screws. Operation of gear change very smooth and quiet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Derailleur
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bammers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

An exact replacement for what I broke

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Exactly what I needed and less pricey than I expected
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Derailleur
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NZCDN
Country:New Zealand
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

Basic but works

PostedApril 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: looks cheap
Bit of a pain to install as the hi low screws were set all the way in. Haven't installed one of these in a while. COuldn't get my highest and lowest gears until both screws were loosened almost all the way. Buttery shifting now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Derailleur
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
s1791s
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good upgrade

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Replacement for existing base model derailleur. Runs smooth with swift changes. Recommended for hack/commuting bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Derailleur
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimTuckTwo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Money very well spent!

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
As an upgrade from the Tourney TX35 fitted as standard to my Pinnacle Lithium One, this is undoubtedly a no-brainer. Changing gears has now become routine rather than 50% of the struggle... There is nothing more to say on the matter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Derailleur
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Riccard0
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Well engineered product

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Bought this to replace an ageing derailleur that came with my 2007 Specialized. This was so easy to fit and works a treat. As a newbie to home cycle mechanics this seems like a solid well engineered product and hopefully it's going to last me many years to come.
Ordered on line and delivered to Evans Victoria Street London. Staff always helpful there and know what they are talking about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Derailleur
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OldZorro
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Inexpensive

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Arrived promptly and easy to fit - as replacement for worn out derailleur on an old bike. Gears now change smoothly and accurately.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Derailleur
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
abdi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Road

Evans staff fitted my derailleur and gear change

PostedJune 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I fell of my bike and as a result broke the back derailleur and also damaged the gear change, I took the bike into Evans and they took care of everything, they ordered my part in and also fitted it within 3 working days.
excellent service and no fuss too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Derailleur
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
David12

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
It's new, but not sure if it's stronger than the old dérailleur. Definitely louder though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Derailleur
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
daryl26
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Used after my previous one broke off - no problems thus far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Derailleur
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
channel23
from s wales
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
had to replace original kit off my heavily used scott,read other peoples reviews about this product as set-up and fitting sounded fairly simple.they were right! took no time at all,late at night,in my kitchen! it works great and is standing up well to a winter beating.cheers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Derailleur
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Itsablack1
from Cumbernauld
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Running sweet

PostedApril 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Along with changing the chain and cassette , the gear changing has never so good since i fitted this derailleur. I think its a bit early for reviews since i've only done about 100miles with it, but no complaints so far, especially since Evans knocked a third off the price to match another online store :-)
oh yeah, and thanks for the free "cycling active" mag :-)
 
Products related to my review
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Derailleur
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharman1213
from Stoke on trent
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good part

PostedApril 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
My old one was a bit worn and tired replaced it with a new one and fantastic once set up . Thanks
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Derailleur
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headbanger
from Northants
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good buy

PostedJune 2, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
was recommended this product by Evans after asking for advice. Fitted the part following the instructions supplied, easy to install and set up. Works well with quick precise up and downshifts.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano Alivio M410 Rear Derailleur
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mudflap
from Gloucestershire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent budget shifter

PostedFebruary 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This derailleur was needed as the Shimano Altus on my 7 year old Kona expired up the top of Cwmcarn.
Very well priced, and a piece of cake to fit and set up, will not bother asking Halfords to set up my gears again it is so easy.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.