Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Shimano UN26 Bottom Bracket

Shimano UN26 Bottom Bracket

Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
33 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano UN26 Bottom Bracket
Review 1 for Shimano UN26 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brianlhd
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

excellent value

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
did a price match and got a great discount, bottom bracket does exactly what it says on the tin .......great!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano UN26 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sliiiquo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

fit n forget

Posted29 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Price matched for a fiver. Low end but tough, no problems at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano UN26 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
joven
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

good product

Posted14 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great value, does what you need. Not superb quality but should get a hundreds of km in without a hitch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano UN26 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
axecarver
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It's a bottom bracket bearing.

Posted05 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Does what it says on the packaging. Replacement for an identical one that had covered about 8000 miles in all weathers, so fingers crossed it will be fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano UN26 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phloops
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Easy to fit

Posted05 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This item was very simple to install on my bike without any problems
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano UN26 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ro55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easily fitted and good performance

Posted02 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Brought as a like-for-like replacement. Easily fitted, good price and available in store!! BB has done less than 200 miles so far but has performed well and I expect it will continue to do so!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano UN26 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sivic01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

You get what you pay for.

Posted21 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, cheap
Very good value.
Bit unsure how long the plastic end cap will hold up, a metal one would have been preferable.
But seems smooth and quiet so far.
Relatively light too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano UN26 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
eggpeg

Posted15 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
bought a cheap end bottom bracket as a consequence of lack of ££s. hope it sees me through the winter. time will tell i guess
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano UN26 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pontus
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Great at that price. Bargain.

Posted23 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Couldn't be happier. Have a 2009 Kona Dew, no need to go fancy with the bottom bracket when it needed to be replaced. Feels solid even at this price. Fast delivery, and free shipping to Sweden, which was excellent. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano UN26 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aspered75
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Thanks costumer support

Posted06 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have been referred this product by Evans customer services and its fits perfect on my bike. It's was easy to switch to this BB.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano UN26 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawn01

Good quality for the price

Posted02 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this as a replacement for my worn out bottom bracket. It was easy to fit and works like a charm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano UN26 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jamie007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking

VERY quick service

Posted21 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I order the part on a Wednesday and pick it up on the Thursday!
This enabled me to enjoy some weekend riding!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano UN26 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wallydog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Replacement BB does the job well

Posted02 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The original BB in my finally gave up, I needed a suitable replacement as quickly as possible and of the right size. Evans came through with this product delivered in two days from order and has happily completed its first 100 miles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano UN26 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ecky3373
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well manufactured product and good value

Posted18 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Recieved product in good time. Very well made and easy to install, smooth action and no problems since fitting it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano UN26 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skiint

Perfect, great value for money

Posted05 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Ordered Tuesday got it on Wednesday. Easy to fit with the right tools and is so smooth. The locking nut is plastic but does appear to be a problem with strength as have cycled everyday for three weeks so far
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano UN26 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve9253
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality for price and easy to fit.

Posted28 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Upgraded a spindle BB on a childs bike. The low price makes this a cost effective upgrade. Its easy to install (with the correct tools) and the bike runs much more smoothly.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano UN26 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Middleaged
from Midlands
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Shimano UN26 Bottom Bracket

Posted23 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Used on Specialised Hard Rock - also put a new cog set and chain - all fine and through Evans Cycles - very helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano UN26 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kitelite
from Midlands
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted21 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought this to replace a non-cassette crank axle. It was no trouble at all to fit and is really smooth. Nice to know it won't fill up with dirt. Great product considering how cheap it is.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano UN26 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compton
from Surrey
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value item

Posted21 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy to fit (with correct tools). But not always easy to spec the correct size required, so I visited Evans Kingston for some very helpful advice (since I was not sure weather I needed 110mm or 113mm size). The Evans staff looked over my bike and correctly specified 110mm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano UN26 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cleyhidesman
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

wrong bottom bracket

Posted25 February 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I did not use this item since it was the wrong size. I was removing a bottom bracket front derailleur and replacing it with a seat tube mounted changer. The bb mount displaced the bb, a 68 x110 by the width of the mount. I bought a 68x 113 instead which worked perfectly.
-12points
0of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>