Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Look Keo Classic Road Pedals

Look Keo Classic Road Pedals

Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
44 out of 44(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer reviews for Look Keo Classic Road Pedals
Review 1 for Look Keo Classic Road Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
banksie1

Great design because its simple.

Posted22 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is my first pair of clip less pedals. They are great and entirely worthwhile upgrade from clip ins. I think they are great against the competition as well because they're light and a simple uncomplicated design. I have so far found it easy to clip in and clip out. Once clipped in, the floating design offers the perfect amount 'give' so that you not ruining your knees if you have the wrong technique, yet it is enough to feel all of your energy is being converted to the pedal.
They also allow me to ride with normal shoes when i need to commute on my bike.
 
Products related to my review
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Look Keo Classic Road Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NascarMike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Easier than you think

Posted03 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Nice classy pedals that look great on your bike and the red complimented my white and red bike.
Getting in and out of the pedals was easier that I thought, even though they were single sided,. My previous double sided Shimano MTB pedals are now on the MTB bike and I thought they were easy.
Used Evan's price match which made the purchase even better and the guys at the Manchester velodrome shop were great as usual. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Look Keo Classic Road Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Farid77
Country:Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value pedal with pro-level looks!

Posted23 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Pedals has a pro outlook. Looks great and spins very smoothly. Definitely an upgrade from Shimano 105 pedals.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Look Keo Classic Road Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeeD
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted28 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these pedals for my new bike. They look very sharp and work perfectly. Fitted easily and very light and easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Look Keo Classic Road Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DelBoy13
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good pedals

Posted26 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Really like these pedals, great for longer trips very comfortable once you get the cleats set up.
Not so good if commuting as the roll back and aren't as easy to clip in if you need to clip in an out alot in traffic. Only minor gripe I have with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Look Keo Classic Road Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
8legs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Look Keo Classic Road Pedals

Posted21 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
this is my first cleat pedal and I found them very easy to get on with, quick to release and held the shoe firmly for better power transfer than normal pedals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Look Keo Classic Road Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steveii95
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Good product

Posted14 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These pedals provide the rider with a good sturdy pedal platform. The clipin system allows the ride to both push and pull. These pedal preform well, these are a great alternative for those you who want to spend mega bucks on pedals. They are like weight and comfortable. The only down side of these pedals are they take some getting used to and it you place your foot on the wrong side it slips off easily which can on occasion be quite dangerous. Overall a good product which I would definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Look Keo Classic Road Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nat43
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Reading

These are a great alternative to Shimano pedals

Posted05 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These were my first full road pedal and I have to say I will be sticking with Look from now on..!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Look Keo Classic Road Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LNB22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted31 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Look keo classic pedals are one of my favourite pedals of all time. Lightweight and durable. Easy to fit on the bike without too much effort. The look of the pedals are attractive compared to others. I would highly recommend, a good set for its price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Look Keo Classic Road Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nickrowerspeed9
Country:Greece
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

is very good

Posted30 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
this product is very nice and is very useful for road cyclists
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Look Keo Classic Road Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cyclelady6
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Smart, easy-to-use pedal.

Posted12 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great pedal. The Keo Classics are easy to clip in and out and offer an excellent platform whether powering along or gently spinning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Look Keo Classic Road Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FooBoy67
Country:Singapore
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pedals that do the job at an ok price.

Posted17 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
These pedals were easy enough to install and after a 200km are doing doing the job. I find them easy enough to clip in and clip out and for mid level priced pair of pedals can recommend them.
No con's so far except coming for a pair of double sided pedals, they did take a little bit of getting used to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Look Keo Classic Road Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jimmy13
Country:United Arab Emirates
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good set of peddles for the price

Posted22 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Nice set of peddles not to expensive or to cheap was going to but cheaper peddles but they where heavier and also the colour looks good with the new 6700 ultegra so very happy with these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Look Keo Classic Road Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
momac71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Pedal

Posted20 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This was my second pair of road pedals I choose, and I am glad I did.
They are far better than the pair I had previous to using Look pedals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Look Keo Classic Road Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Octoborne
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great starter pedals

Posted15 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to fit, easy to use and a good upgrade for those not quite sure about going the cleat route.
You'll certainly benefit from the upgrade.
I went for a medium float and have had some knee ache - however I now have them set up nicely, which just takes a little time and patience and away you go.
Well made product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Look Keo Classic Road Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phil1960
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Slick and lightweight

Posted29 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Slick, lightweight and easy to install and adjust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Look Keo Classic Road Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kingster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality Pedals at a great price

Posted29 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
These are my first pair of clipless pedals and I'm extremely happy with my purchase.
They are light weight but seem very durable and are well made. Installation was straightforward although I had to purchase a 8mm allen key to install them.
If anyone was worried about transitioning to clipless pedals, in my experience don't be. Clipping in and out is extremely easy and you can easily change the amount of tension on these pedals.
Also Evans honored their price match scheme which made these pedals an absolute bargain !
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Look Keo Classic Road Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Teamnoa

Posted18 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
compared to shimano, I will choose Look Keo. Easy to use, easy to fix, and it make riding so easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Look Keo Classic Road Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lennyc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent good looking pedals

Posted28 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
easy to use very lightweight and look great on my bike
great value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Look Keo Classic Road Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AllweatherMike
from Cumbria
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Flashy but mark quite easily

Posted10 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought the red version which look great with a black groupset on a red and black bike. The clip system is secure while remaining simple to get out of in a hurry. A bit disappointed that the pedal contact surfce marks easily but it doesn't detract from the performance
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>